Approved Briscoe Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Briscoe County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Briscoe County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Briscoe County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Briscoe Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Briscoe Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Briscoe Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Briscoe Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Briscoe Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Briscoe Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Briscoe Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Briscoe Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Briscoe Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Briscoe Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Briscoe Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Briscoe Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Briscoe Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Briscoe Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Briscoe Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Briscoe Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Briscoe Texas drivers to attend a Briscoe Texas driver safety program, including the Briscoe Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Briscoe Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Briscoe Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Briscoe Texas internet driver safety or Briscoe Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Briscoe Texas Insurance Discounts

A Briscoe Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Briscoe Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Briscoe Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Briscoe Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Briscoe Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Briscoe Texas online defensive driving, Briscoe Texas DVD video defensive driving and Briscoe Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Briscoe Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Briscoe Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Briscoe Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Briscoe Texas Mature Driver and Briscoe Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Briscoe Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Briscoe Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Briscoe Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Briscoe Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Briscoe Texas court, you should ask the Briscoe Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Briscoe Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

I'm registering to take the GetDefensive.com Briscoe Texas online defensive driving course, but I'm not comfortable giving my credit card number/information over the internet. Could I just mail a check or money order to your main office to cover my payment instead?
Since GetDefensive.com's operations are internet-based, we cannot accept mailed payments.  The two (2) types of payment methods we accept are credit cards and online checks.  Payments must be received prior to your starting the Briscoe Texas online defensive driving course.  Payments made over GetDefensive.com's website are secure and your privacy is protected.
How do I get my diploma after I finish GetDefensive.com's Briscoe Texas online defensive driving class?
After you have passed the GetDefensive.com Briscoe Texas online driver safety or defensive driving course, GetDefensive.com will send your certificate of completion to you via regular U.S. mail.  If you need to receive it quickly, you may opt to have it sent via FedEx.  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via fax or e-mail.
Can GetDefensive.com assure me that it’s safe to pay for the Briscoe Texas defensive driving online course over the internet using my credit card?

Definitely. Protecting your personal information is GetDefensive.com’s top priority. When you sign up to take the online Briscoe Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to protect your personal information.

What expense will I incur when I sign up for the Briscoe Texas DVD defensive driving course, or the Briscoe Texas streaming video course or the Briscoe Texas online traffic school course or the Briscoe Texas online defensive driving course?

GetDefensive.com charges a $25.00 fee for its Briscoe Texas online defensive driving course or the Briscoe Texas online traffic school course. Please know that this is the cost of the online course only. If you wish to take the Briscoe Texas defensive driving DVD video course or the Briscoe Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be a little higher. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Briscoe Texas state law, and this includes the shipping of your certificate of completion via regular US Mail.

After I register to take the Briscoe Texas defensive driving course offered by GetDefensive.com, what happens then? What is required of me?

After you have registered to take GetDefensive.com’s Briscoe Texas defensive driving online course, you may then begin taking the course, which may be done on any computer with internet access. The course is divided into different chapters, and you do not need to take the entire course all at once. You may stop as often as you’d like and then resume working from where you left off.

At the end of each chapter, you will need to take a short, multiple-choice quiz which will help you get ready for the test you will be required to take at the end of the course.

After you pass the end-of-course test, GetDefensive.com will issue you a Briscoe Texas certificate of completion which will be sent to you via the shipping method you choose at the time you register for the course. It will be your responsibility to present your certificate to the Briscoe Texas traffic court to have your ticket dismissed (or, to your insurance agent if you are taking the course to have your insurance premiums reduced).

Could I save money on my auto insurance by taking GetDefensive.com's Briscoe Texas insurance reduction course or defensive driving course online?
Most of the time, yes.  Although we always recommend that you check with your Briscoe Texas insurance representative prior to taking our Briscoe Texas defensive driving course or insurance reduction course online, many Briscoe Texas insurance carriers do offer up to a 10% discount to their policyholders who successfully complete a Briscoe Texas defensive driving course or driver safety course or insurance reduction course which is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  Additionally, any GetDefensive.com customer who successfully completes our Briscoe Texas defensive driving course online or insurance reduction course online will receive an extra copy of their certificate of completion to give to their insurance agent.


 
If I start the GetDefensive.com Briscoe Texas defensive driving class on one (1) computer, is it possible to switch to a different computer in the middle of the class?

Yes.  With GetDefensive.com, you have the freedom to move from one (1) computer to another as you work your way through the Briscoe Texas defensive driving course.  You do not have to take the entire course on only one (1) computer.

Every computer you use to work on the course must have the necessary flash and browser features installed.  GetDefensive.com automatically will check any computer you log into for the first time to see if the needed software has been installed.

The Briscoe Texas defensive driving online class/insurance reduction online class offered by GetDefensive.com looks pretty long. Do I have to take the whole GetDefensive.com Briscoe Texas defensive driving online class/insurance reduction class from beginning to end all at once?

No, you are not required to take the entire GetDefensive.com Briscoe Texas defensive driving online class from beginning to end all at once. You have the freedom to stop and start as often as you wish until you complete the class.

I’m taking the Briscoe Texas streaming video course or the Briscoe Texas driver improvement course or the Briscoe Texas video traffic school course or the Briscoe Texas online defensive driving course to save money on my insurance. Subsequent to my completing the course, will you send my certificate directly to my insurance company or will you send it to me?

Upon your successful completion of the Briscoe Texas streaming video course or the Briscoe Texas driver improvement course or the Briscoe Texas video traffic school course or the Briscoe Texas online defensive driving course, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business address. It is your responsibility to present it to your insurance company. 

What would happen if someone who has to take the Briscoe Texas defensive driving course has a deficiency in reading? Can GetDefensive.com provide them with any kind of assistance?

In accordance with the ADA, GetDefensive.com offers a "read along" option with its online defensive driving or driver safety class to assist those with visual impairments or other types of reading challenges. With "read along", while your take GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving or driver safety class, you will have a recorded voice speaking the online text out loud as you follow along on your computer.

The local traffic court informed me they will scrap my recent traffic ticket if I take an approved defensive driving course/traffic school course. Is ?website’s? defensive driving course/traffic school course (the one given over the internet) recognized by Briscoe Texas as an approved driver improvement/defensive driving course? I cannot sign up for it unless I know for sure that taking it will get my ticket dismissed.

Yes! The defensive driving course offered over the internet by GetDefensive.com is fully-accredited in the State of Briscoe Texas for ticket dismissal. A certificate of completion from GetDefensive.com is sufficient for getting your ticket dismissed by any Briscoe Texas court.

I understand that I’m not allowed to take a Briscoe Texas defensive driving /traffic school classroom course more than once in twelve (12) months. I had a ticket dismissed last summer by taking Briscoe Texas defensive driving course in a classroom. I just got another ticket last week and since I can’t take the classroom course again, can I take the Briscoe Texas defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers over the internet?

State law in Briscoe Texas limits the number of citations you can have dismissed to one (1) ticket within a twelve (12) month period. In other words, you can only take defensive driving once every twelve (12) months for ticket dismissal. If you took a Briscoe Texas defensive driving course in any format within the past year, you would not be eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Briscoe Texas online defensive driving course. Please contact your Briscoe Texas court for more information.

What score do I need to make on the course quizzes in order to pass them?

The chapter/section quizzes included in the GetDefensive.com Briscoe Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course are merely designed to help prepare you for the final test you will take at the end of the course. Your performance on the quizzes will have no effect on your overall score for the course.

Can I simply take the Briscoe Texas car insurance reduction course online or do I have to take the classroom course?

Absolutely! At GetDefensive.com, we understand it’s no fun to spend your weekend sitting in a long, dull driver improvement class. That’s why we offer the entire Briscoe Texas defensive driving course or the Briscoe Texas insurance reduction course online. You may take it at anytime from any computer with internet access.

 

Could I take GetDefensive.com's Briscoe Texas online defensive driving/driver safety course to have more than one (1) ticket dismissed?
No.  Under Briscoe Texas law, you are only allowed to have one (1) ticket dismissed every 12 months by taking a Briscoe Texas defensive driving course/driver safety course which is certified by the Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.).  If you have taken a driver safety course within the last 12 months if you are unsure as to when you last took a T.E.A.-approved defensive driving course, you may order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Briscoe Texas court if you are eligible to take defensive driving at this time.  If you are eligible, you may take GetDefensive.com's Briscoe Texas online defensive driving/driver safety course to have a single ticket removed from your driving record.  However, you will not be able to have more than one (1) ticket dismissed by successfully completing our online course.
Since GetDefensive.com’s Briscoe Texas defensive driving course is offered over the internet instead of in a traditional classroom with an instructor, how can I show my picture ID to verify my identity?

GetDefensive.com is required by the State of Texas to verify your identity when you take our Briscoe Texas online defensive driving course in one(1) of two(2) ways: by taking questions from your driver record/driver history which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be required to accurately respond to personal questions throughout the GetDefensive.com Briscoe Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1 Place 1 Justice of the Peace Precinct 2 Place 1

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Traffic Safety Academy, Defensive Driving Academy of Huntsville, Carls Restaurant, Fiesta Defensive Driving, Safety Center Driving School, Bellville High School, S.V.M. Defensive Driving, Lucia Defensive Driving School.