Approved Burleson Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Burleson County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Burleson County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Burleson County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Burleson Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Burleson Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Burleson Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Burleson Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Burleson Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Burleson Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Burleson Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Burleson Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Burleson Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Burleson Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Burleson Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Burleson Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Burleson Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Burleson Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Burleson Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Burleson Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Burleson Texas drivers to attend a Burleson Texas driver safety program, including the Burleson Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Burleson Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Burleson Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Burleson Texas internet driver safety or Burleson Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Burleson Texas Insurance Discounts

A Burleson Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Burleson Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Burleson Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Burleson Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Burleson Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Burleson Texas online defensive driving, Burleson Texas DVD video defensive driving and Burleson Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Burleson Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Burleson Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Burleson Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Burleson Texas Mature Driver and Burleson Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Burleson Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Burleson Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Burleson Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Burleson Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Burleson Texas court, you should ask the Burleson Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Burleson Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

How does your company want me to pay for taking your Burleson Texas defensive driving online course?

GetDefensive.com accepts credit cards or online checks as forms of payment.  Please know that payment for the Burleson Texas defensive driving online course must be received by GetDefensive.com before you begin the course.

After I finish the Burleson Texas online defensive driving course, how will GetDefensive.com get my completion certificate to me?
After you complete GetDefensive.com's Burleson Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course, we will mail your certificate of completion to you at no charge.  Or, if you prefer, you may opt to use expedited shipping through FedEx.  Please know that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via e-mail or fax.
What safeguards are in place to protect the credit card information, and personal identity of people who sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Burleson Texas online defensive driving course?

Protecting your privacy is GetDefensive.com’s number one priority, which is why we use SSL encryption to protect the personal information and identity of our customers. When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Burleson Texas online defensive driving course or online traffic school course or online driver safety course, or online insurance reduction course, you can be assured that your personal information including your credit card number is fully-protected from unauthorized access.

How much will I have to pay for taking the Burleson Texas online defensive driving course or the Burleson Texas video defensive driving course or the Burleson Texas streaming video course or the Burleson Texas online traffic school course?

The cost of the Burleson Texas online defensive driving course and the Burleson Texas online traffic school course is $25.00, which is the minimum amount we are required to charge under Burleson Texas state law. The Burleson Texas DVD defensive driving course and the Burleson Texas defensive driving streaming video course may cost a little more.

What are the procedures involved for taking the GetDefensive.com Burleson Texas driver safety/defensive driving online class?

The two (2) basic types of Burleson Texas defensive driving online courses GetDefensive.com offers are for ticket dismissal and insurance reduction.  GetDefensive.com's online Burleson Texas defensive driving course may be taken on any computer or PC which has internet access.  You have the option to take the entire course at once or split it up and take it in as many parts as you want.   The online Burleson Texas defensive driving course is divided into chapters.  Each chapter ends with a short, multiple-choice quiz, which will help prepare you for the final exam.  After you have completed the entire Burleson Texas online defensive driving course and have passed the final exam, GetDefensive.com will issue your certificate of completion and send it to your address per whichever shipping method you chose at the time you registered for GetDefensive.com's online Burleson Texas defensive driving course.

Would my car insurance premium be reduced if I were to take GetDefensive.com's internet defensive driving class or internet insurance reduction class?
Generally, the answer is yes.  However, we always advise that you talk with your local Burleson Texas insurance agent before taking GetDefensive.com's internet defensive driving or internet driver safety or internet insurance reduction course.  Many Burleson Texas insurance carriers nevertheless do offer reductions on car insurance premiums to policyholders who take and pass a Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR)-approved defensive driving or driver safety class,  GetDefensive.com's internet course is TDLR-certified, and as a matter of fact, customers who successfully complete our Burleson Texas internet defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction class for ticket dismissal actually receive a second copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance agent.
Will I need to take all of GetDefensive.com’s Burleson Texas online defensive driving course/online driver improvement course on the same computer?

No, you are free to take the Burleson Texas online defensive driving course on as many different computers as you wish so long as each computer you use has the flash and browser required to make GetDefensive.com’s page display properly. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log in on to make certain it has the needed software to operate correctly.

With my hectic schedule, I don’t see how I can take the entire GetDefensive.com Burleson Texas defensive driving class all at once unless I skip sleep for one night. Is there any way I can take GetDefensive.com’s internet defensive driving course can be taken little by little?

Absolutely! At GetDefensive.com, we understand how hectic many of our customers’ schedules are. That’s why GetDefensive.com is designed to save your completed work while you take the Burleson Texas online defensive driving course, so you can stop and start as often as you need to complete the course without disrupting your regular schedule. However, please remember that you do need to complete the course within the set time period the court has given you in order to have your ticket dismissed.

When I get done with your Burleson Texas driver improvement course, or your Burleson Texas video traffic school course, or your location? streaming defensive driving video, or your Burleson Texas online defensive driving course, how do I get my paper proving I took the class?

After you’re done with the Burleson Texas driver improvement course, or your Burleson Texas video traffic school course, or your location? streaming defensive driving video, or your Burleson Texas online defensive driving course, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business address.

I cannot read long paragraphs of text because of my eyes. Can GetDefensive.com offer any accommodation to me so I can take your online Burleson Texas defensive driving course?

In accordance with the ADA, GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option to assist our customers with reading disabilities. The read-along option includes having the online text spoken aloud to you by a pre- recorded voice while you follow the online text. GetDefensive.com’s Burleson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes animations, charts, interactive videos and graphics to break up the text and to more clearly illustrate the concepts.

I live in Burleson Texas and I got a traffic ticket the other day. I can get it dismissed, but I’m sure that Burleson Texas has certain standards a defensive driving class must meet to be considered legitimate by a Burleson Texas traffic court. Would taking GetDefensive.com’s class get my ticket thrown out?

You bet! The defensive driving class offered over the internet by GetDefensive.com is an accredited defensive driving class in Burleson Texas, so it is sufficient for getting your ticket dismissed.

What’s the number of times I’m permitted to have a ticket dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com Burleson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety course?

Burleson Texas law allows you one (1) ticket dismissal every twelve (12) months. If you are uncertain as to when you last took a Burleson Texas defensive driving course, please contact your local Burleson Texas traffic court to review your records.

Will the quizzes count toward my overall score for the class or are they just to help keep the information fresh so I’ll be ready to take the final exam at the end of the course?

The chapter quizzes are designed to help get you ready for the final exam you will need to take at the end of the Burleson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. They will not impact on your overall score/grade for the course.

Does your online Burleson Texas defensive driving course work the same as the Burleson Texas defensive driving classroom course insofar as it getting a ticket scrapped from my record?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com offers the entire Burleson Texas defensive driving course online so you do not have to take the Burleson Texas defensive driving course in a classroom.

Can someone have multiple tickets dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com Burleson Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course?
No.  The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) restricts the number of tickets a defendant can have dismissed to one (1) per every 12-month period.  If you have not taken a T.E.A.-approved defensive driving course within the last 12 months, you may take GetDefensive.com's Burleson Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online ticket dismissal course to have one (1) traffic ticket dismissed, but that's it. 

If you have taken a defensive driving course within the past one (1) year or are otherwise uncertain as to whether or not your are eligible to take defensive driving at this time, you should order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Burleson Texas traffic court if you currently qualify to take a Burleson Texas defensive driving course.
Am I required to prove my identity during the GetDefensive.com Burleson Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course?

Yes, GetDefensive.com is required by law in Texas to verify your identity using one of two methods: 1) by retrieving questions from your personal driver record which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT); or 2) if you don’t have both a driver record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions throughout your taking of the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Interstate Defensive Driving, Cardenas Driving School, Daisy's Defensive Driving, America Defensive Driving School, Benavides Driving School, Roadworthy Driving Academy Inc., Bellville High School, Bam's Driving School.