Approved Collingsworth Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Collingsworth County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Collingsworth County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Collingsworth County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Collingsworth Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Collingsworth Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Collingsworth Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Collingsworth Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Collingsworth Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Collingsworth Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Collingsworth Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Collingsworth Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Collingsworth Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Collingsworth Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Collingsworth Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Collingsworth Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Collingsworth Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Collingsworth Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Collingsworth Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Collingsworth Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Collingsworth Texas drivers to attend a Collingsworth Texas driver safety program, including the Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Collingsworth Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Collingsworth Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Collingsworth Texas internet driver safety or Collingsworth Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Collingsworth Texas Insurance Discounts

A Collingsworth Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Collingsworth Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Collingsworth Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Collingsworth Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving, Collingsworth Texas DVD video defensive driving and Collingsworth Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Collingsworth Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Collingsworth Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Collingsworth Texas Mature Driver and Collingsworth Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Collingsworth Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Collingsworth Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Collingsworth Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Collingsworth Texas court, you should ask the Collingsworth Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Collingsworth Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What payment method do you want me to use for taking the GetDefensive.com Collingsworth Texas defensive driving class?

We accept either credit card payments or online check payments. The class fee must be paid in full before you begin taking GetDefensive.com’s Collingsworth Texas defensive driving class.

How will GetDefensive.com ship my Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving certificate of completion to me once I finish the Collingsworth Texas driver safety course?

Once you have finished your Collingsworth Texas online driving safety course, GetDefensive.com will automatically ship your Collingsworth Texas certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge.  If your Collingsworth Texas court due date is fast approaching, you may select any one of our convenient expedited shipping options through Federal Express.  Please note that GetDefensive.com cannot send your certificate of completion to you via facsimile or email.

Is it safe to enter my credit card number onto GetDefensive.com’s website?

You bet. Protecting your personal information and identity is one of GetDefensive.com’s top priorities. Any information you provide to us via our website is protected with SSL encryption, so when you take GetDefensive.com’s Collingsworth Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online class, you can be confident in knowing that your credit card information, address, and other personal data are safe.

I’ve already had to pay the traffic ticket, court fees, and the other person’s car repairs. How much more will I need to forfeit for taking this Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving course or this Collingsworth Texas video defensive driving course or this Collingsworth Texas streaming video course or this Collingsworth Texas online traffic school course?

Under Collingsworth Texas state law, we are required to charge a minimum fee of $25.00, and that is the fee for GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course. The price may vary by format. Please know that it may also cost a little extra if you opt to take the GetDefensive.com Collingsworth Texas defensive driving course on DVD or the GetDefensive.com Collingsworth Texas defensive driving streaming video course. 

What do I need to do to earn my diploma for taking your Collingsworth Texas defensive driving/driver safety class?

The GetDefensive.com Collingsworth Texas defensive driving class is offered only online, so you will need access to a computer which is hooked up to the internet.  The Collingsworth Texas defensive driving class is divided up into several chapters.  At the end of each chapter, you will be required to complete a brief quiz (all multiple-choice) to review what was covered in the chapter and also to get you ready to take the final exam at the end of the class.  After you have completed all the chapters and passed the final exam, GetDefensive.com will send you a completion certificate, via the shipping option you selected when you signed up to take the GetDefensive.com  Collingsworth Texas defensive driving online class.

How much money, if any, can I save on my auto insurance by taking the GetDefensive.com Collingsworth Texas defensive driving course online or insurance reduction course online?
It all depends on which company you are insured with, but we can tell you that many Collingsworth Texas insurance carriers do offer anywhere up to a 10% discount on auto insurance premiums to policyholders who successfully complete a Collingsworth Texas defensive driving/driver safety course which is certified by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  In fact, GetDefensive.com customers who take and pass our Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving/driver safety course for ticket dismissal receive an additional copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance agent.   However, we strongly advise that you check with your insurance agent to make sure you qualify for a discount under your policy before taking GetDefensive.com's defensive driving/insurance reduction course online.
Can I take some of the GetDefensive.com Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving course on my desktop and some on my laptop or do I have to take the whole thing on the same computer?

It is not necessary to take the whole GetDefensive.com Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving course on one (1) computer. However, whichever computer(s) you use will need to have the appropriate flash and browser installed so that GetDefensive.com’s website will display properly. GetDefensive.com automatically checks any computer you log in on to make certain the computer has the required software for GetDefensive.com’s website to operate correctly.

Can I take part of the Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving class GetDefensive.com offers this weekend and the rest of it next weekend?

Yes, when you take GetDefensive.com's Collingsworth Texas defensive driving class, you are allowed to stop whenever you need to and pick up where you left off. You do not have to take the entire class all at once.  It's your responsibility, however, to complete the course by deadline imposed by the Collingsworth Texas traffic court.

Upon my completion of the Collingsworth Texas driver improvement course, or the Collingsworth Texas video traffic school course or the Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving course or the Collingsworth Texas streaming video course can I download my diploma of completion off your website?

When you have completed the Collingsworth Texas driver improvement course, or the Collingsworth Texas video traffic school course or the Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving course or the Collingsworth Texas streaming video course, your certificate of completion will be sent to you via regular U.S. mail. Unfortunately, the law does not allow the certificates to be printed directly from ?website’s? website.

I cannot read long paragraphs of text because of my eyes. Can GetDefensive.com offer any accommodation to me so I can take your online Collingsworth Texas defensive driving course?

In accordance with the ADA, GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option to assist our customers with reading disabilities. The read-along option includes having the online text spoken aloud to you by a pre- recorded voice while you follow the online text. GetDefensive.com’s Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes animations, charts, interactive videos and graphics to break up the text and to more clearly illustrate the concepts.

I’ve been scammed several times in my life by internet companies so I’m very leery of any company with a ‘.com’ after their name. How do I know if GetDefensive.com’s driver improvement/defensive driving online class is certified as legitimate in Collingsworth Texas ? Will the court here throw out my ticket if I take GetDefensive.com’s driver improvement/defensive driving online class?

Relax! GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving online class is accepted in Collingsworth Texas for ticket dismissal. If your ticket is eligible for dismissal, the court will give you a set time period in which you will need to complete the defensive driving class and provide the court with your certificate of completion, which GetDefensive.com will send to you right after you complete GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving class.

Can someone actually be barred in Collingsworth Texas from having a dismissible traffic ticket taken off their record?

Collingsworth Texas State Law prohibits defendants from having more than one (1) traffic ticket removed from their driving record every twelve (12) months. If you have had previous ticket dismissed within the past twelve (12) months, you would not be eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving course to have a new ticket dismissed at this time. we recommended that you check with your Collingsworth Texas court to be sure that you are eligible at this time to take a Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving course with GetDefensive.com.

What is covered on the quizzes given throughout the Collingsworth Texas defensive driving/insurance reduction online course?

The quizzes given throughout GetDefensive.com’s Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course cover the material which was covered in that particular chapter or section. The quizzes are designed to help get you ready for the driver safety final exam you will need to take at the end of the course.

Would I get the same credit if I take the Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving course over the internet instead of taking it in a classroom?

You bet! Taking GetDefensive.com’s Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving course is equivalent to taking the Collingsworth Texas defensive driving course in a classroom. The only difference is that our online Collingsworth Texas defensive driving course is available for you to take 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!

Would it be possible to have multiple tickets dismissed by taking GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving course or online ticket dismissal course?
Collingsworth Texas law allows defendants to have only one (1) traffic ticket dismissed within a 12-month period by taking GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course.  So taking GetDefensive.com's online course would not be able to get multiple tickets dismissed.

If you are uncertain as to whether or not you are currently eligible to take a defensive driving/ticket dismissal course in Collingsworth Texas, you will need to either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Collingsworth Texas court if you are eligible to take a defensive driving course at this time.  In any case, successfully completing an approved Collingsworth Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal class will only get single ticket removed from your record.
Do I need to confirm my identity to GetDefensive.com if I take your Collingsworth Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?

Texas state law requires us to verify your identity when you take our Collingsworth Texas online defensive driving course by retrieving questions from your driver record/driver history which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be required to accurately respond to personal questions throughout the GetDefensive.com Collingsworth Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Countywide

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Ayala & Associates Driving School, Allstars Defensive Driving School, Teen Driving School/Shopping Ctr., Martinez Driving School, Driving Safety School, Life Saver Defensive Driving, Bam's Driving School, Safety Center Driving School.