Approved Denton Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Denton County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Denton County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Denton County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Denton Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Denton Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Denton Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Denton Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Denton Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Denton Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Denton Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Denton Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Denton Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Denton Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Denton Texas ticket dismissal course such as

Denton Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Denton Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Denton Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Denton Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Denton Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Denton Texas drivers to attend a Denton Texas driver safety program, including the Denton Texas online defensive driving courses offered by, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Denton Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Denton Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Denton Texas internet driver safety or Denton Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Denton Texas Insurance Discounts

A Denton Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Denton Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Denton Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Denton Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Denton Texas online defensive driving program like offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Denton Texas online defensive driving, Denton Texas DVD video defensive driving and Denton Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Denton Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Denton Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Denton Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Denton Texas Mature Driver and Denton Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Denton Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Denton Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Denton Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Denton Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Denton Texas court, you should ask the Denton Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Denton Texas when you call into discuss your citation.


Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What is’s preferred form of payment for taking the Denton Texas online defensive driving course? will accept payment for the Denton Texas online driver improvement course in the form of a credit card or of an online check.  Payment must be received by prior to your starting the Denton Texas defensive driving course.

How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the Denton Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the Denton Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

Assuming that I give my credit card number to over the internet, will it be “hidden” from outsiders (i.e.—potential hackers)?

You bet it will be! Protecting your personal information is’s top priority. When you register to take’s Denton Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, your credit card number and other personal information you provide is protected by SSL encryption to prevent access from any possible unauthorized users.

What’s the sign-up fee when I register for the Denton Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Denton Texas online traffic school course or the Denton Texas online defensive driving course or the Denton Texas streaming video course? offers the Denton Texas online traffic school course or the Denton Texas online defensive driving course for a $25.00 fee. Please know that $25.00 is the cost of our online course only and the price may also vary by format. If you prefer to take our Denton Texas traffic school video (DVD) course or our Denton Texas traffic school streaming video course, your fee may be slightly higher.

How does the Denton Texas online insurance reduction course work? offers two (2) types of Denton Texas defensive driving courses:  one is for insurance reduction and the other is for ticket dismissal.  Both types may be taken on any computer which has online access.  You have the freedom to start and stop as often as you want to while taking the's Denton Texas defensive driving course, and simply continue exactly from where you last stopped.  The Denton Texas defensive driving online course is split up into different chapters.  At the end of each chapter, you will need to take a short multiple-choice quiz which will help you prepare for the final exam at the end of the course.  Once you pass the final exam, we will issue you a completion certificate for the course which will be sent to your address according to whichever shipping method you chose at registration.

Can my auto insurance rates be decreased by taking the Denton Texas online defensive driving course or online insurance reduction course that offers over the internet?
Most often, the answer is yes.  Many Denton Texas insurance carriers offer up to a 10% discount to policyholders who successfully complete a Denton Texas defensive driving course or driver safety course so long as the course is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR).  We strongly recommend that you check with your Denton Texas insurance agent before taking's Denton Texas online insurance reduction course or online defensive driving course.  Any customer who passes the Denton Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course for the purpose to having a traffic ticket removed from his or her record will receive an extra copy of his or her completion certificate to give to his or her Denton Texas insurance agent.
Does require that its Denton Texas online defensive driving class all be taken on only one (1) computer?

No. You are free to take the Denton Texas online defensive driving course on multiple computers as long as each computer you use has the necessary flash and browser requirements installed on it. will automatically check any computer you log onto for the first time to see if it has the required software installed.

I work two jobs so my time is really tight. Do I have to take the entire Denton Texas online driver safety/defensive driving class offers all at once? I don’t think I can carve out that many hours in one day.

No, of course not!’s Denton Texas online defensive driving class is designed with your busy schedule in mind. You may stop whenever you need to and then pick up from where you left off.

I’m taking the Denton Texas streaming video course or the Denton Texas driver improvement course or the Denton Texas video traffic school course or the Denton Texas online defensive driving course to save money on my insurance. Subsequent to my completing the course, will you send my certificate directly to my insurance company or will you send it to me?

Upon your successful completion of the Denton Texas streaming video course or the Denton Texas driver improvement course or the Denton Texas video traffic school course or the Denton Texas online defensive driving course, will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business address. It is your responsibility to present it to your insurance company. 

Does offer any Denton Texas defensive driving course options for those customers who may have difficulty reading large amounts of text?

The Denton Texas online defensive driving course contains interactive videos, animations, graphics and other multi-media elements to help break up the course text; however, if you have difficulty reading large amounts of text we recommend that you order our "read along" Denton Texas driver improvement course option.  When you order read along, the course will be read aloud by a narrator as you follow along with the online text.  The Denton Texas internet defensive driving course read along feature qualifies as an ADA compliant resource as it assists people with learning disabilities or visual impairments in taking our Denton Texas defensive driving program.

I got a ticket which I don’t feel is really fair and want it dismissed. The traffic court where I live said the only way I can have that done is if I take an approved defensive driving class. I see that offers a defensive driving class online. Do you know if it has Denton Texas’s blessing?

Yes!'s defensive driving online class is 100% recognized by every court in Denton Texas for ticket dismissal. Normally, the court gives you a set time period in which you will need to successfully complete a Denton Texas defensive driving class to have your ticket dismissed.

The Denton Texas traffic court is telling me I can’t take the Denton Texas online defensive driving course to get my ticket dismissed because I took Denton Texas defensive driving in a classroom less than twelve (12) months ago. Can they do this? I took the prior course in a classroom, isn’t that different from an online course?

Denton Texas State Law only permits you to have one (1) ticket dismissed during a twelve (12) month period. Whether you took your prior defensive driving course in a classroom or online is irrelevant. You would not be eligible to take’s Denton Texas defensive driving online course at this time.

Will my performance on the quizzes impact my final grade/score for the course?

No. The quizzes are only designed to help get you ready for the final exam which you will need to pass at the end of the Denton Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction course. The quizzes themselves have no bearing on your final course grade/score.

Is taking the online Denton Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course equivalent to taking the Denton Texas defensive driving or traffic school course in a classroom? Would the court accept that?

Yes! The online Denton Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course offered by gives you the same credit you would receive for taking the Denton Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course in a classroom. 

Can I have as many tickets as I want removed from my driving record by taking the Denton Texas online defensive driving/driver safety class?
No. Denton Texas law limits the number of tickets you can have dismissed by taking a Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.)-approved Denton Texas defensive driving class to one (1) per 12-month period.  If you are eligible to take defensive driving at this time, you may sign up to take's Denton Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class and have a single ticket dismissed.  However, you will not be able to have several tickets dismissed by taking our online class.  If you are not certain whether you are currently eligible to take a defensive driving class, you should order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Denton Texas court if you are qualified to take a Denton Texas defensive driving class at this time.
How will be able to verify my identity since I will be taking the Denton Texas online defensive driving class/online driver safety class on a computer in my home?

Texas law requires to verify your identity when you take our Denton Texas online defensive driving course in one(1) of two(2) ways: the first way is by pulling questions from your driver record/driver history on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

The second way applies only If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas--in that case, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be required to accurately respond to personal questions throughout the Denton Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Pronto Tax and Defensive Driving, GTZ Driving School, E C Driving, Interstate Defensive Driving, Azteca Defensive Driving, Coaches' Driving School, Inc., I'm Driving Safety School - Best Western, ABC Defensive Driving School.