Approved Dimmit Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Dimmit County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Dimmit County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Dimmit County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Dimmit Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Dimmit Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Dimmit Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Dimmit Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Dimmit Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Dimmit Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Dimmit Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Dimmit Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Dimmit Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Dimmit Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Dimmit Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Dimmit Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Dimmit Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Dimmit Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Dimmit Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Dimmit Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Dimmit Texas drivers to attend a Dimmit Texas driver safety program, including the Dimmit Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Dimmit Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Dimmit Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Dimmit Texas internet driver safety or Dimmit Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Dimmit Texas Insurance Discounts

A Dimmit Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Dimmit Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Dimmit Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Dimmit Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Dimmit Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Dimmit Texas online defensive driving, Dimmit Texas DVD video defensive driving and Dimmit Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Dimmit Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Dimmit Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Dimmit Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Dimmit Texas Mature Driver and Dimmit Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Dimmit Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Dimmit Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Dimmit Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Dimmit Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Dimmit Texas court, you should ask the Dimmit Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Dimmit Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

Will GetDefensive.com send me a bill after I finish the Dimmit Texas defensive driving online class?

No. Payments can be made using either a credit card or an online check. Your payment will need to be received by GetDefensive.com before you begin taking the Dimmit Texas defensive driving online class.

Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the GetDefensive.com Dimmit Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the GetDefensive.com Dimmit Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail.  However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx.  Please note that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.

 

 

Can GetDefensive.com assure me that it’s safe to pay for the Dimmit Texas defensive driving online course over the internet using my credit card?

Definitely. Protecting your personal information is GetDefensive.com’s top priority. When you sign up to take the online Dimmit Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to protect your personal information.

What’s the regular price for the Dimmit Texas streaming video course or the Dimmit Texas online traffic school course or the Dimmit Texas online defensive driving course or the Dimmit Texas video defensive driving course?

GetDefensive.com charges a $25.00 fee for its Dimmit Texas traffic school course or Dimmit Texas defensive driving course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Dimmit Texas state law, and this is the price of our online course only. If you choose to take the Dimmit Texas defensive driving DVD course or the Dimmit Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher.

What will I need to do after I sign up for the GetDefensive.com Dimmit Texas defensive driving course? What do I need to do to get through the course?

The GetDefensive.com Dimmit Texas defensive driving course is an online course which may be taken on any computer with internet access. You have the option to stop as often as you want and later resume working right from where you left off, so it’s really convenient! Our Dimmit Texas defensive driving online course is divided into several chapters, and as you complete each chapter, you will need to take a short, multiple-choice quiz. These chapter quizzes are designed to help prepare you for the comprehensive exam which you will take at the end of the course.

Once you have worked through all the chapters and passed the comprehensive exam, we will send your Dimmit Texas certificate of completion to you via the shipping method you chose at the time you signed up to take the course. This certificate serves as positive proof that you successfully completed the GetDefensive.com Dimmit Texas defensive driving course.

Does taking the Dimmit Texas defensive driving online class or driver safety online class that GetDefensive.com offers over the internet qualify me for a reduction in auto insurance premium?
Normally yes, as many Dimmit Texas insurance carriers offer discounts of anywhere up to 10% to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency-approved Dimmit Texas defensive driving class.  GetDefensive.com's Dimmit Texas online defensive driving class is approved by the T.E.A. and our customers who take our online class for ticket dismissal automatically receive an additional copy of their completion certificate for their insurance agent.  Nevertheless, we always recommend that you first check with your Dimmit Texas insurance agent to see if you are eligible for an insurance discount under your policy before you take GetDefensive.com's Dimmit Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online class.
Is there any way I can take the Dimmit Texas defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers over the internet on several different computers as I work through it?

With GetDefensive.com, you are free to take the Dimmit Texas defensive driving internet course on multiple computers, provided that each computer you use has the necessary flash and browser requirements. GetDefensive.com’s system will scan any computer you log on to for the first time to verify that the required software is installed.

Is it required that I complete the entire GetDefensive.com Dimmit Texas defensive driving online class/safe driver online class all at one time? Can’t I split it up into several parts and take the class bit by bit?

While taking GetDefensive.com's Dimmit Texas defensive driving online class, you certainly are allowed to stop and start as often as you wish. There’s no rule that says you must complete the class all at once.

At the point I complete the Dimmit Texas driver improvement course, or the Dimmit Texas video traffic school course, or the Dimmit Texas online defensive driving course, or the Dimmit Texas streaming video course, how will I receive my certificate of completion?

After you successfully complete the Dimmit Texas driver improvement course, or the Dimmit Texas video traffic school course, or the Dimmit Texas online defensive driving course, or the Dimmit Texas streaming video course, your completion certificate will be mailed to your home or business address (which you provided at the time of registration).

If someone has a medically-certified disability in reading, can GetDefensive.com do anything to assist this person in taking your Dimmit Texas internet defensive driving course or driver safety course or ticket dismissal course?
GetDefensive.com offers our customers who have difficulty reading an ADA-compliant "read along" option when taking the Dimmit Texas defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal online course. This feature offers a recorded voice which reads the course text aloud as you follow along with the online text on your computer screen. Please know that GetDefensive.com’s online course includes a lot more than mundane text. Our course includes multi-media features such as graphics, cartoon-type drawings, and interactive videos which breaks the monotony of having to read large amounts of online text and helps make the course a more enjoyable and rewarding experience.
Do you guys know if the GetDefensive.com online driver improvement/defensive driving course you offer is certified by the State of Dimmit Texas ? Would my insurance rates be cut if I take the GetDefensive.com defensive driving online course?

GetDefensive.com's online driver improvement/defensive driving course is fully-certified by the State of Dimmit Texas as a bona-fide driver improvement/defensive driving course for ticket dismissal.

If you wish to take GetDefensive.com’s online driver improvement/defensive driving course to get your insurance premiums reduced, we recommend that you check with your Dimmit Texas insurance agent first.

I attended a Dimmit Texas defensive driving course earlier this year. Is it okay if I take GetDefensive.com’s Dimmit Texas defensive driving again now?

Please be aware that Dimmit Texas State Law limits drivers to one (1) ticket dismissal every twelve (12) months. Please contact your Dimmit Texas traffic court to see if you are eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course at this time.

Are all the chapter quizzes combined given the same weight as the final exam when determining my overall score for the course?

No. The quizzes which are given throughout the GetDefensive.com Dimmit Texas online defensive driving/driver safety insurance reduction course are merely designed to help you get ready for the final exam you will need to take at the end of the course. Your performance on the quizzes will have no impact on your overall score/grade for the course.

Does taking the Dimmit Texas insurance reduction course online count the same as taking the Dimmit Texas insurance reduction course in a traditional classroom setting?

Yes, it does! By taking GetDefensive.com’s Dimmit Texas online insurance reduction course or GetDefensive.com’s Dimmit Texas online defensive driving course, you don’t have to worry about giving up a Saturday to sit through a long classroom seminar. Just take the course from any computer with internet access.

Does Dimmit Texas restrict the number of tickets I can have thrown out by taking GetDefensive.com’s Dimmit Texas online defensive driving class or online ticket dismissal class?
Yes.  The State of Dimmit Texas only allows one (1) ticket dismissal during a 12-month period.  If you are eligible for a ticket dismissal at this time, you may take the GetDefensive.com Dimmit Texas online defensive driving class or online ticket dismissal class to have a single ticket taken off your record, but you will not be able to have more than one ticket thrown out.  If you have taken a defensive driving class within the past year or are uncertain if you are currently eligible for a ticket dismissal, we suggest you either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Dimmit Texas court if you are qualified to take a defensive driving class at this time.
Are there any documents I need to give to GetDefensive.com to confirm my identity when I register to take the Dimmit Texas online defensive driving course/driver improvement course?

The two (2) ways GetDefensive.com verifies your identity when you take our Dimmit Texas online defensive driving course: by pulling questions from your driver record on file with the Texas DPS and from your vehicle registration information on file with the Texas Department of Transportation; or if you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions throughout the course to verify your identity.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: License to Laugh Comedy Defensive Driving, Rene Farias Defensive Driving, Capitol City Comedy Club Defensive Driving, First Class Defensive Driving, Texas Defensive Driving School, Pronto Defensive Driving, Nam Driving School, Daisy's Defensive Driving.