Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Johnson Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Johnson County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Johnson County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Johnson County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Johnson Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Johnson Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Johnson Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Johnson Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Johnson Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Johnson Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Johnson Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Johnson Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Johnson Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Johnson Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Johnson Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Johnson Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Johnson Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Johnson Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Johnson Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Johnson Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Johnson Texas drivers to attend a Johnson Texas driver safety program, including the Johnson Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Johnson Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Johnson Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Johnson Texas internet driver safety or Johnson Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Johnson Texas Insurance Discounts

A Johnson Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Johnson Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Johnson Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Johnson Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Johnson Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Johnson Texas online defensive driving, Johnson Texas DVD video defensive driving and Johnson Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Johnson Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Johnson Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Johnson Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Johnson Texas Mature Driver and Johnson Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Johnson Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Johnson Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Johnson Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Johnson Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Johnson Texas court, you should ask the Johnson Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Johnson Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

How shall I pay for taking the GetDefensive.com Johnson Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course?

You may pay for taking GetDefensive.com’s Johnson Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course with either a credit card or with an online check. Payments need to be made before starting the online defensive driving course/driver safety course.

Once I’m done with the GetDefensive.com Johnson Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal online course, how will you get my certificate to me?
After you have completed GetDefensive.com's Johnson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course, we will send your certificate of completion to you via regular mail.  However, if your court deadline is close and you need to receive it quickly, we suggest you use one of our expedited shipping options and have your certificate shipped via FedEx (Federal Express).  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via fax or email.
If I give my credit card number to you via your website, wouldn’t anybody be able to see it then?

Not at all. GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to protect our customers’ credit card and/or other private information. When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s Johnson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, you can be assured that your information will be protected.

How expensive is the Johnson Texas online traffic school course or the Johnson Texas streaming video course or the Johnson Texas video defensive driving course or the Johnson Texas online defensive driving course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Johnson Texas online traffic school course for $25.00. If you choose to take the Johnson Texas video defensive driving course (available on DVD) or the streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Johnson Texas state law. GetDefensive.com does not charge for the shipping of your completion certificate to you via regular U.S. mail. 

How does GetDefensive.com's Johnson Texas online defensive driving course proceed after I've registered to take it?

After you register to take the GetDefensive.com Johnson Texas defensive driving online course, you may then begin taking the course on any computer which has internet access.  GetDefensive.com's Johnson Texas defensive driving online course is divided into chapters, with each chapter having a brief, multiple-choice quiz designed to help prepare you for the final exam at the very end of the course.  As you work through the Johnson Texas defensive driving course, you may stop as often as you'd like, and then continue working from wherever you left off.  After you have completed the course and passed the final exam, GetDefensive.com will send you a Johnson Texas certificate of completion for you to present to the Johnson Texas court or your Johnson Texas insurance agent.  Your certificate will be sent via regular mail or whichever method of shipping you chose at the time you registered to take the course.

Would my car insurance premium be reduced if I were to take GetDefensive.com's internet defensive driving class or internet insurance reduction class?
Generally, the answer is yes.  However, we always advise that you talk with your local Johnson Texas insurance agent before taking GetDefensive.com's internet defensive driving or internet driver safety or internet insurance reduction course.  Many Johnson Texas insurance carriers nevertheless do offer reductions on car insurance premiums to policyholders who take and pass a Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR)-approved defensive driving or driver safety class,  GetDefensive.com's internet course is TDLR-certified, and as a matter of fact, customers who successfully complete our Johnson Texas internet defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction class for ticket dismissal actually receive a second copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance agent.
Can I take some of the GetDefensive.com Johnson Texas defensive driving class on my portable computer while I'm traveling for a few days and finish it on my regular computer when I get back home?

You are allowed to take the Johnson Texas defensive driving class on as many different computers as you want, however every computer you plan to use must have the necessary flash and browser features so the GetDefensive.com’s website will be able to function. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log in on to verify that computer has the software needed for the website to work correctly.

While I’m taking the GetDefensive.com Johnson Texas driver improvement course/defensive driving internet course, and I stop for a snack or have to go to the bathroom or something, how quickly do I need to get back to the computer and resume work before everything gets deleted and I have to start all over?

GetDefensive.com's internet defensive driving course saves your work as go, so you can stop and start as often as you wish!

How do I get my diploma of completion after I’m done with the Johnson Texas video traffic school course or the Johnson Texas online defensive driving course or the Johnson Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Johnson Texas driver improvement course?

When you’re finished with the Johnson Texas video traffic school course or the Johnson Texas online defensive driving course or the Johnson Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Johnson Texas driver improvement course, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business. 

How can someone with reading disabilities take the GetDefensive.com Johnson Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?

GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option to assist our customers with reading disabilities, which allows having the online text spoken aloud to you by a pre-recorded voice while you follow the online text on your computer screen. Additionally, GetDefensive.com’s Johnson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes animations, charts, interactive videos and graphics to break up the text and to more clearly illustrate the concepts.

I have to take an approved Johnson Texas defensive driving course as soon as possible. Can you tell me if GetDefensive.com’s internet defensive driving course is an authorized defensive driving course in Johnson Texas ?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com is 100% recognized by every traffic court in Johnson Texas. Feel free to sign up and take GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving course, which is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Can I take the GetDefensive.com Johnson Texas driver improvement online course/defensive driving online course every time I get a ticket and have the ticket dismissed?

The state of Johnson Texas prohibits drivers from having more than one (1) ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. So you would be eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Johnson Texas defensive driving online course for ticket dismissal only once every twelve (12) months.

What score do I need to make on the course quizzes in order to pass them?

The chapter/section quizzes included in the GetDefensive.com Johnson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course are merely designed to help prepare you for the final test you will take at the end of the course. Your performance on the quizzes will have no effect on your overall score for the course.

I don’t do well in classroom settings. Could I just take the Johnson Texas defensive driving course over the internet instead?

Yes. GetDefensive.com understands your need for comfort and privacy which is why we offer the Johnson Texas defensive driving course over the internet 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

What's the number of tickets I can have collectively dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com Johnson Texas online defensive driving/ticket dismissal class?
According to regulations set forth by the Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.), the State of Johnson Texas allows you to have only one (1) ticket dismissed during a 12-month period by taking a T.E.A.- approved Johnson Texas defensive driving class.  If you have taken a defensive driving class within the last 12 months or are not sure when you last took a driver safety/ticket dismissal class, you may order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or check with the Johnson Texas traffic court to see if you are currently eligible to take a Johnson Texas ticket dismissal class.  If you are eligible, you may take GetDefensive.com's Johnson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class to get one (1) ticket dismissed, but you will not be able to dismiss multiple tickets by taking our online class.
Will your company need some sort of identification from me when I take the GetDefensive.com Johnson Texas internet defensive driving class?

When you take GetDefensive.com’s Johnson Texas internet defensive driving class, GetDefensive.com will verify your identity by pulling questions from your driver history which is on file with the Texas Dept. of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your automobile registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

However, if you do not have both a driver history record and an automobile which is registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a Statement of Assurance signed by both you and a notary public.  Additionally, you will be asked to respond to personal questions while you work through of the online class.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: I'm Driving Safety School - Best Western, Texas Defensive Driving School, America Defensive Driving School, Bay Area Driving School, Inc., Integrity Defensive Driving, Rolando Ramon Driving Training Institute, Drivers Ed Of Katy, Broussard Enterprise Driving School.