Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Jones Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Jones County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Jones County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Jones County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Jones Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Jones Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Jones Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Jones Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Jones Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Jones Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Jones Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Jones Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Jones Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Jones Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Jones Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Jones Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Jones Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Jones Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Jones Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Jones Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Jones Texas drivers to attend a Jones Texas driver safety program, including the Jones Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Jones Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Jones Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Jones Texas internet driver safety or Jones Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Jones Texas Insurance Discounts

A Jones Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Jones Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Jones Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Jones Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Jones Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Jones Texas online defensive driving, Jones Texas DVD video defensive driving and Jones Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Jones Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Jones Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Jones Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Jones Texas Mature Driver and Jones Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Jones Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Jones Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Jones Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Jones Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Jones Texas court, you should ask the Jones Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Jones Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

Will GetDefensive.com send me a bill after I finish the Jones Texas defensive driving online class?

No. Payments can be made using either a credit card or an online check. Your payment will need to be received by GetDefensive.com before you begin taking the Jones Texas defensive driving online class.

Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the GetDefensive.com Jones Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the GetDefensive.com Jones Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail.  However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx.  Please note that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.

 

 

I know that paying GetDefensive.com online would be very quick and easy, but isn’t it also dangerous? Who else would see my information?

GetDefensive.com vigorously protects our customers personal information. We use SSL encryption which safeguards credit card numbers, addresses, and any other confidential/private information that you provide to GetDefensive.com. When you take defensive driving with GetDefensive.com, you can be assured that your personal information is kept safe.

How many dollars will I have to fork out for taking ?website’s? Jones Texas online traffic school course or ?website’s? Jones Texas online defensive driving course or ?website’s? Jones Texas video defensive driving course or ?website’s? Jones Texas streaming video course?

GetDefensive.com charges a $25.00 fee for its Jones Texas online traffic school course or the Jones Texas online defensive driving course. Please know this is the price of our online course only. If you select to take the Jones Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Jones Texas defensive driving streaming video, the fee may be a little higher. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Jones Texas state law, which includes the shipping of your completion certificate via regular U.S mail.

I've never taken a defensive driving course, and I don't understand how the process GetDefensive.com's Jones Texas defensive driving online course works. Can you please explain it to me?

First off, GetDefensive.com offers two basic types of Jones Texas online defensive driving courses:  Jones Texas ticket dismissal and Jones Texas insurance reduction.  Either of these courses may be taken on any computer with internet access.  You may take the entire course all at once or break it up into sections, whichever works best for you.

The GetDefensive.com Jones Texas online defensive driving course is divided into chapters.  At the end of each chapter, you will need to take a quick multiple-choice quiz, which will help you prepare for the final exam you will take at the end of the course.  After you have passed the Jones Texas online final exam, we will issue you a Jones Texas certificate of completion.  This certificate will be sent to you via the shipping method you selected at the time you registered to take the GetDefensive.com Jones Texas online defensive driving course.

Do insurance companies offer discounts on car insurance for people who take GetDefensive.com's Jones Texas defensive driving online class?
We recommend that you check with your local Jones Texas insurance agent first, but most often the answer is yes.  Many insurance providers in Jones Texas offer car insurance discounts of up to 10% to policyholders who take and pass a Jones Texas defensive driving class or driver safety class or insurance reduction class which is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA). 

Also, any GetDefensive.com customer who successfully completes our Jones Texas online defensive driving class or online driver safety class for the purpose of dismissing a traffic ticket will receive an additional copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance agent.
Is it okay to take GetDefensive.com’s Jones Texas defensive driving online course on several different computers?

You are allowed to take the Jones Texas defensive driving class on as many different computers as you want, however every computer you plan to use must have the necessary flash and browser features so the GetDefensive.com’s website will be able to function. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log onto for the first time to verify that it has the required software installed for the website to work correctly.

How many hours does it normally take to complete the Jones Texas online defensive driving course or Jones Texas online insurance reduction course GetDefensive.com offers? I’ve heard it’s pretty long, and I need to find a day when I’m not too busy to take it.

Everyone works at a different pace, but normally it doesn’t take more than a half-day or so. However, you do not need to take the entire GetDefensive.com Jones Texas defensive driving course all at once. Your completed work is saved as you work through the GetDefensive.com Jones Texas defensive driving course so you can stop and start as often as you like until you complete the course.

Once I come to the finish line of this Jones Texas driver improvement course or this Jones Texas video traffic school course or this Jones Texas online defensive driving course or this Jones Texas streaming defensive driving video, how will I get my certificate so I can show the court that I completed the course?

After you finish the Jones Texas driver improvement course or the Jones Texas video traffic school course or the Jones Texas online defensive driving course or the Jones Texas streaming defensive driving video, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business. You are responsible for delivering it to the court.

If someone has a medically-certified disability in reading, can GetDefensive.com do anything to assist this person in taking your Jones Texas internet defensive driving course or driver safety course or ticket dismissal course?
GetDefensive.com offers our customers who have difficulty reading an ADA-compliant "read along" option when taking the Jones Texas defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal online course. This feature offers a recorded voice which reads the course text aloud as you follow along with the online text on your computer screen. Please know that GetDefensive.com’s online course includes a lot more than mundane text. Our course includes multi-media features such as graphics, cartoon-type drawings, and interactive videos which breaks the monotony of having to read large amounts of online text and helps make the course a more enjoyable and rewarding experience.
I live in Jones Texas. I need to sign up to take a driver improvement class/defensive driving class because I got a ticket last month. I was looking at GetDefensive.com’s online driver improvement/defensive driving class. Is this an accredited driver improvement/defensive driving class in Jones Texas, meaning if I take and pass it, would the court throw out my ticket?

Definitely.  GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving class is totally-approved in every court in Jones Texas. Successfully completing GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course will get your ticket dismissed.

I had a ticket dismissed less than a year ago by taking a Jones Texas defensive driving/traffic school course in a classroom. I just got another ticket and was wondering if I’m eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Jones Texas online defensive driving/traffic school course to get have the current ticket thrown out as well?

Unfortunately, the law in Jones Texas only allows you to have one (1) ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. If you took a Jones Texas defensive driving class to get a prior ticket dismissed within the last 12 months, you would not be eligible to take the Jones Texas online defensive driving course at this time. If you are uncertain if you attended a Jones Texas driving safety course within the past year, we recommended that you check with your Jones Texas court to be sure that you are eligible at this time to take a Jones Texas online defensive driving course with GetDefensive.com.

What can I expect to see on the quizzes? What bearing will the quizzes have in determining my cumulative course score?
The quizzes only include the material covered in that particular chapter or section, and will have no bearing on your overall score/grade for the GetDefensive.com Jones Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction course. The quizzes are merely designed to help prepare you for the final exam at the end of the course (i.e.--so you can pass it the first time and get your completion certificate!).
Do you know if my insurance company would accept my taking the Jones Texas defensive driving course online instead of going and taking the defensive driving course in a classroom?

Yes, they should.  GetDefensive.com offers the entire Jones Texas driver improvement course online or defensive driving course online, so you can take it at your convenience from any computer which has internet access.  However, we recommend that you ask your Jones Texas insurance agent to make sure.

How many tickets can I have “forgiven” if I successfully complete the GetDefensive.com Jones Texas online defensive driving class or driver safety class?
In Jones Texas, you are allowed to have one (1) ticket stricken from your driving record if you pass the GetDefensive.com Jones Texas online defensive driving class or online driver safety class. Additionally, you can only take defensive driving to have a ticket dismissed once every 12 months. If you are eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving class or online driver safety class at this time, you can have only one (1) ticket dismissed when you successfully complete the class, but you can’t have multiple tickets thrown out by doing so. If you are uncertain if you currently qualify to take a defensive driving class for ticket dismissal, please check with the Jones Texas court to determine your eligibility or request a copy of your Texas Driver Record.
When I register to take GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving course/insurance reduction course, do I need to send in a copy of a photo ID to confirm my identity?

When you register to take GetDefensive.com's Jones Texas online defensive driving course, we will verify your identity in one of two ways:  either by pulling questions from your driver record with the Texas Department of Public Safety (TX DPS) and your vehicle registration with the Texas Department of Transporation (TX DOT). 

If you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle in Texas, we will need you to provide a Statement of Assurance, both signed and notarized, and you will be asked personal questions while you are taking the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: LCB Professional Careers & Defensive Driving Inst., On The Road Again Defensive Driving School, Judson Driving School, Courtesy Driving School - North/West, Inc., Drive Trainers, Carolina's Multiservices Defensive Driver School, Greenlight Driving Academy, Amos Jebs Defensive Driving School.