Approved Lamar Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Lamar County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Lamar County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Lamar County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Lamar Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Lamar Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Lamar Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Lamar Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Lamar Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Lamar Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Lamar Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Lamar Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Lamar Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Lamar Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Lamar Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Lamar Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Lamar Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Lamar Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Lamar Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Lamar Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Lamar Texas drivers to attend a Lamar Texas driver safety program, including the Lamar Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Lamar Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Lamar Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Lamar Texas internet driver safety or Lamar Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Lamar Texas Insurance Discounts

A Lamar Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Lamar Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Lamar Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Lamar Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Lamar Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Lamar Texas online defensive driving, Lamar Texas DVD video defensive driving and Lamar Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Lamar Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Lamar Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Lamar Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Lamar Texas Mature Driver and Lamar Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Lamar Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Lamar Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Lamar Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Lamar Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Lamar Texas court, you should ask the Lamar Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Lamar Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

Do you have a preferred method of payment for taking GetDefensive.com’s Lamar Texas internet defensive driving class?

When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s Lamar Texas internet defensive driving class, you may pay either with a credit card or with an online check. Payment for the course is required prior to your starting the class.

Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the GetDefensive.com Lamar Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the GetDefensive.com Lamar Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail.  However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx.  Please note that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.

 

 

What does GetDefensive.com do to protect my credit card information from potential hackers?

Protecting your identity is a top priority at GetDefensive.com, which is why we use SSL encryption to protect the personal information of our customers. When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Lamar Texas online defensive driving course or online traffic school course or online driver safety course, or online insurance reduction course, you can be assured that your personal information including your credit card number will be fully-protected from any potential unauthorized access.

How much money will GetDefensive.com need when I sign up to take the Lamar Texas online defensive driving course or the Lamar Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Lamar Texas streaming video course or the Lamar Texas online traffic school course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Lamar Texas online defensive driving course or the Lamar Texas online traffic school course for a $25.00 fee, which is the minimum allowable price under Lamar Texas state law. The price may vary by format and $25.00 is the cost for our online course only. The fee may be a little higher if you choose to take the Lamar Texas defensive driving video (DVD) course or the Lamar Texas traffic school video (DVD) course or the Lamar Texas defensive driving streaming video course or the Lamar Texas traffic school streaming video course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price per Lamar Texas state law, and this fee covers the course plus the shipping of your completion certificate via regular U.S. mail.

After I register to take GetDefensive.com's Lamar Texas defensive driving online course, how does it proceed?

GetDefensive.com's Lamar Texas online defensive driving course may be taken on any computer with internet capability.  The course is divided into chapters, and you have the option of being able to stop as often as you'd like and then resume working from where you left off.

At the end of each chapter you will need to take a short quiz (all multiple-choice) which will help you get ready for the final exam at the end of the course.

Once you pass the online final exam, GetDefensive.com will send your Lamar Texas certificate of completion using the shipping method you elect at the time you register to take the course.

Can I get an insurance discount by taking your Lamar Texas online defensive driving course?
Most of the time, yes.  Many Texas insurance carriers offer as much as a 10% auto insurance discount to those policy holders who successfully complete a Lamar Texas insurance discount course through a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved defensive driving class.  Additionally, any customer who completes the GetDefensive.com defensive driving course for ticket dismissal will automatically get an additional certificate of completion for his or her insurance agent.  We always recommend that customers check with their Lamar Texas insurance provider before enrolling at GetDefensive.com for an online insurance reduction course.
Is it mandatory to take the whole GetDefensive.com Lamar Texas defensive driving online class/driver improvement online class on only one (1) computer?

No, not at all. You can take the GetDefensive.com Lamar Texas defensive driving online class on as many different computers as you’d like, but you will need to make sure that whichever computers you do use are equipped with the flash and browser features needed. GetDefensive.com will run a quick scan on any computer you log into for the first time to make sure it has the required software installed.

I work a very erratic schedule, so I was wondering if I could “break up” the time I work through GetDefensive.com’s Lamar Texas online defensive driving/driver safety class? Would it be possible for me to do some of it today and finish it tomorrow?

Absolutely! You are not required to take GetDefensive.com’s Lamar Texas online defensive driving course offered all at once. You may stop and start as often as you like until you complete the course. Please note however, that you are required to complete the Lamar Texas defensive driving course by the deadline the court has given you to get your ticket dismissed.

When I’m finally done with your Lamar Texas video traffic school course or your Lamar Texas online defensive driving course or your Lamar Texas streaming video course or your Lamar Texas driver improvement course, when can I expect my certificate of completion to give to the court?

Once you’re finished with the Lamar Texas video traffic school course or your Lamar Texas online defensive driving course or your Lamar Texas streaming video course or your Lamar Texas driver improvement course, GetDefensive.com will mail your completion certificate to your home or business address. Delivery time normally takes 3-5 days. If you’d like to get it sooner, you may choose to have it sent via FedEx for an additional fee. 

Are students who are unable to read large amounts of text given any sort of accommodation when they take GetDefensive.com’s Lamar Texas defensive driving course online?

Yes. GetDefensive.com’s offers "read-along", which provides our customers with a pre-recorded narrator’s voice who reads the text out loud while you follow along with the online text. This feature is fully compliant with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes numerous multi-media features, so it won’t only be reading text. These features include animations, interactive videos, as well as graphics.

I got a stupid ticket recently and want it wiped off my record. The court said they’ll dismiss the ticket if I take an officially-recognized defensive driving course. However, is GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course acceptable in Lamar Texas ? I have to make sure that GetDefensive.com offers a legitimate defensive driving course.

Yes, GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is fully-accredited in the State of Lamar Texas for ticket dismissal and whichever Lamar Texas court you are dealing with will dismiss your ticket once you provide them with your GetDefensive.com completion certificate you’ll receive from GetDefensive.com after you have passed the GetDefensive.com online defensive driving course.

I had a ticket dismissed last year by taking a Lamar Texas defensive driving class. I got another ticket recently, and want to know if it’s okay for me to take GetDefensive.com’s Lamar Texas defensive driving class to get this one dismissed also. It’s been less than twelve (12) months, but we’re in a new calendar year.

The law in Lamar Texas only allows one (1) ticket dismissal every twelve (12) months, irrespective if the 12 month period extends into two (2) calendar years. Therefore, your most recent ticket would not be eligible for dismissal. Please contact your local Lamar Texas traffic court for more information regarding your eligibility for taking GetDefensive.com's Lamar Texas online defensive driving course.

Are the quizzes only to prep me for the final test or do they also count towards my overall course score?

The quizzes are designed solely to help you prepare for the final exam which you will take at the very end of the GetDefensive.com Lamar Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. Your performance on the quizzes will have no impact on your overall course score/grade.

If I take the Lamar Texas traffic school course over the internet, would I be able to avoid having to take the Lamar Texas traffic school classroom course?

Absolutely yes. GetDefensive.com offers the Lamar Texas traffic school course right over the internet, so there’s no need for you to take the Lamar Texas traffic school course in a classroom setting. 

Would taking GetDefensive.com's Lamar Texas defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course online get more than one (1) ticket dismissed?
Unfortunately, the law in Lamar Texas only allows defendants one (1) ticket dismissal every 12 months.  If you are eligible to take a defensive driving/ticket dismissal class at this time, then you may take GetDefensive.com's defensive driving online course or ticket dismissal online course for the purpose of dismissing a single ticket.  However, you will not be able to dismiss multiple tickets by taking our online course.

If you have taken Lamar Texas defensive driving within the past 12 months or are uncertain as to when and/or if you last took a defensive driving course, you will need to order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Lamar Texas court if you are currently eligible to take a Lamar Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal course.
Will I be required to confirm my identity when I take GetDefensive.com's Lamar Texas defensive driving class/driver improvement class?

Yes. When you take GetDefensive.com’s Lamar Texas online defensive driving course, we will verify your identity in one of two ways: either by pulling questions from both your driver record filed with the Texas Dept. of Public Safety (DPS) and from your vehicle registration information filed with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT), or if you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions throughout the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Keys Driving School, One Way Driver Training School, Greenlight Driving Academy, Star Defensive Driving, The Right Choice Defensive Driving School, A&B Defensive Driving School, Rene Farias Defensive Driving, Cardenas Driving School.