Approved Lee Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Lee County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Lee County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Lee County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Lee Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Lee Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Lee Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Lee Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Lee Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Lee Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Lee Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Lee Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Lee Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Lee Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Lee Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Lee Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Lee Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Lee Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Lee Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Lee Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Lee Texas drivers to attend a Lee Texas driver safety program, including the Lee Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Lee Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Lee Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Lee Texas internet driver safety or Lee Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Lee Texas Insurance Discounts

A Lee Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Lee Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Lee Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Lee Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Lee Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Lee Texas online defensive driving, Lee Texas DVD video defensive driving and Lee Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Lee Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Lee Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Lee Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Lee Texas Mature Driver and Lee Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Lee Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Lee Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Lee Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Lee Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Lee Texas court, you should ask the Lee Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Lee Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What’s the best way to pay for taking GetDefensive.com’s Lee Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course?

When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s Lee Texas online defensive driving course, you can pay with either a credit card or with an online check. Payments should be made prior to your beginning the course.

Once I’m done with the GetDefensive.com Lee Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal online course, how will you get my certificate to me?
After you have completed GetDefensive.com's Lee Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course, we will send your certificate of completion to you via regular mail.  However, if your court deadline is close and you need to receive it quickly, we suggest you use one of our expedited shipping options and have your certificate shipped via FedEx (Federal Express).  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via fax or email.
Is there anything GetDefensive.com does to protect the credit card information of customers who pay online?

You bet! Protecting your personal information is GetDefensive.com’s top priority. When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s Lee Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, your credit card number and other personal information you provide is protected by SSL encryption to prevent unauthorized access.

What’s my financial responsibility for taking the Lee Texas online traffic school course or the Lee Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Lee Texas online defensive driving course or the Lee Texas streaming video course?

You may take GetDefensive.com’s Lee Texas online traffic school course or Lee Texas online defensive driving course for $25.00, which is the minimum allowable price under Lee Texas state law.  The price may vary by format and $25.00 is the fee of our online course only.  The fee may be slightly higher if you choose to take the Lee Texas traffic school video course on DVD or the Lee Texas traffic school streaming video course.  Your course registration fee also covers the shipping of your completion certificate via regular U.S. mail.

30) What do I need to do to take the Lee Texas defensive driving online course to get a discount on my insurance?

After you register to take the Lee Texas defensive driving online course on GetDefensive.com’s website, you may begin taking the course on any computer with internet access. You have the option of stopping as often as you’d like, and then resume working from where you left off. GetDefensive.com’s Lee Texas defensive driving course is divided into different chapters, and each chapter ends with a short multiple-choice quiz, which is designed to help get you ready for the final exam you will need to take at the end of the course.

Once you have completed the Lee Texas defensive driving online course and passed the online final exam, GetDefensive.com will send you a Lee Texas defensive driving certificate of completion which you will need to give to your Lee Texas insurance agent. This certificate will be sent to you via the shipping method you choose at the time you sign up to take the course.

Can taking GetDefensive.com's Lee Texas defensive driving/driver safety online class lower my auto insurance premium?
In most cases, yes.  Many Lee Texas insurance providers offer up to a 10% discount for policyholders who successfully complete a Lee Texas defensive driving/driver safety class which is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  We always recommend that you check with your Lee Texas insurance agent prior to taking GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction class.  Also, GetDefensive.com customers who take and pass our Lee Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction class receive an additional copy of his or her certificate of completion for his or her insurance agent.
As I work through the Lee Texas online defensive driving class/online traffic school class GetDefensive.com offers, can I do it on different computers?

Yes, you can take GetDefensive.com’s Lee Texas online defensive driving class on multiple computers, provided that they all have the necessary flash and browser features for GetDefensive.com’s website to function properly. Any computer you log onto for the first time GetDefensive.com will automatically scan to make sure that particular computer has the required software installed.

I work a very erratic schedule, so I was wondering if I could “break up” the time I work through GetDefensive.com’s Lee Texas online defensive driving/driver safety class? Would it be possible for me to do some of it today and finish it tomorrow?

Absolutely! You are not required to take GetDefensive.com’s Lee Texas online defensive driving course offered all at once. You may stop and start as often as you like until you complete the course. Please note however, that you are required to complete the Lee Texas defensive driving course by the deadline the court has given you to get your ticket dismissed.

How do I get my diploma of completion after I’m done with the Lee Texas video traffic school course or the Lee Texas online defensive driving course or the Lee Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Lee Texas driver improvement course?

When you’re finished with the Lee Texas video traffic school course or the Lee Texas online defensive driving course or the Lee Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Lee Texas driver improvement course, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business. 

If a person wants to take a defensive driving online course with GetDefensive.com but is unable to read large quantities of text, does your company do anything to accommodate people with such handicaps?

GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal online course includes multi-media features such as graphics, animation, and interactive videos which breaks the monotony of having to read endless amounts of online text. However, in accordance with ADA, we offer our customers with reading disabilities a "read along" option, where a recorded voice narrates the text out loud as you follow along with the online text.

This defensive driving course which GetDefensive.com offers over the internet….is it considered an authentic defensive driving course in Lee Texas. Will the court here tear up my ticket if I complete GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course?

Yes, GetDefensive.com offers a defensive driving online course which is fully recognized by the State of Lee Texas as sufficient for getting a ticket dismissed. If your ticket is eligible for dismissal, the court will normally give you a set period of time in which you must complete a Lee Texas defensive driving course.

Is it true that I can only get one (1) ticket dismissed in Lee Texas by taking the Lee Texas defensive driving course which GetDefensive.com offers over the internet?

In Lee Texas, you are eligible to have one (1) ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. If you are unsure as to whether your most recent ticket is eligible for dismissal, we recommend contacting your local Lee Texas traffic court to see if you’re eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Lee Texas defensive driving course online at this time.

What’s with all these chapter quizzes? I thought there was just a final test at the end of the class?

Quizzes are given at the end of each chapter/section of GetDefensive.com’s Lee Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction class. They include only the material covered in that chapter/section (i.e.—information covered since the previous quiz), which will help prepare you for the cumulative final exam you will take at the end of the class. Please know that these quizzes will have no bearing whatsoever on your final grade for the class.

Could I take the Lee Texas driver improvement course online to get a ticket dismissed, or do I need to take the Lee Texas driver improvement classroom course?

Taking GetDefensive.com’s Lee Texas driver improvement course online will give you the same credit as if you were to take the Lee Texas driver improvement classroom course. Only GetDefensive.com won’t make you give up the better part of your weekend!

Can someone have multiple tickets dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com Lee Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course?
No.  The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) restricts the number of tickets a defendant can have dismissed to one (1) per every 12-month period.  If you have not taken a T.E.A.-approved defensive driving course within the last 12 months, you may take GetDefensive.com's Lee Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online ticket dismissal course to have one (1) traffic ticket dismissed, but that's it. 

If you have taken a defensive driving course within the past one (1) year or are otherwise uncertain as to whether or not your are eligible to take defensive driving at this time, you should order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Lee Texas traffic court if you currently qualify to take a Lee Texas defensive driving course.
Do I need to confirm my identity to GetDefensive.com if I take your Lee Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?

Texas state law requires us to verify your identity when you take our Lee Texas online defensive driving course by retrieving questions from your driver record/driver history which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be required to accurately respond to personal questions throughout the GetDefensive.com Lee Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Manuel's Defensive Driving Academy, South Texas Dirving Services, Choose Life Defensive Driving School, Pronto Defensive Driving, Providence Defensive Driving, GTZ Driving School, LaffSpot Defensive Driving, Carls Restaurant.