Approved McLennan Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • McLennan County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for McLennan County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

McLennan County Texas Defensive Driving Information

McLennan Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in McLennan Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your McLennan Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved McLennan Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the McLennan Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the McLennan Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the McLennan Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the McLennan Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the McLennan Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the McLennan Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a McLennan Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

McLennan Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  McLennan Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in McLennan Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

McLennan Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a McLennan Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows McLennan Texas drivers to attend a McLennan Texas driver safety program, including the McLennan Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the McLennan Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a McLennan Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a McLennan Texas internet driver safety or McLennan Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

McLennan Texas Insurance Discounts

A McLennan Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a McLennan Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online McLennan Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a McLennan Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a McLennan Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including McLennan Texas online defensive driving, McLennan Texas DVD video defensive driving and McLennan Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your McLennan Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, McLennan Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a McLennan Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

McLennan Texas Mature Driver and McLennan Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

McLennan Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a McLennan Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

McLennan Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a McLennan Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a McLennan Texas court, you should ask the McLennan Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around McLennan Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

How should I pay GetDefensive.com for taking the McLennan Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course?

GetDefensive.com accepts credit card payments or online check payments. GetDefensive.com must have receipt of your payment before you begin the McLennan Texas online defensive driving course.

How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the GetDefensive.com McLennan Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the GetDefensive.com McLennan Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

If I give my credit card number to you via your website, wouldn’t anybody be able to see it then?

Not at all. GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to protect our customers’ credit card and/or other private information. When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, you can be assured that your information will be protected.

What’s the going rate for GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas DVD defensive driving course?
GetDefensive.com offers McLennan Texas defensive driving school courses and McLennan Texas insurance reduction courses. The fee for our online course is $25.00, however if you opt to take the McLennan Texas defensive driving video (DVD) course or the McLennan Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be a little higher. The price may also vary by format. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under McLennan Texas state law, which covers the cost of sending your certificate to you via regular U.S. mail.
How does the McLennan Texas online insurance reduction course work?

GetDefensive.com offers two (2) types of McLennan Texas defensive driving courses:  one is for insurance reduction and the other is for ticket dismissal.  Both types may be taken on any computer which has online access.  You have the freedom to start and stop as often as you want to while taking the GetDefensive.com's McLennan Texas defensive driving course, and simply continue exactly from where you last stopped.  The GetDefensive.com McLennan Texas defensive driving online course is split up into different chapters.  At the end of each chapter, you will need to take a short multiple-choice quiz which will help you prepare for the final exam at the end of the course.  Once you pass the final exam, we will issue you a completion certificate for the course which will be sent to your address according to whichever shipping method you chose at registration.

Would taking the McLennan Texas defensive driving course or driver safety course GetDefensive.com offers over the internet save me money on my auto insurance?
Most often yes, but we always recommend that you check with your local insurance representative in McLennan Texas before taking GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/insurance reduction course.  Many insurance carriers in McLennan Texas offer up to a 10% discount to policyholders who successfully complete GetDefensive.com's online course or any McLennan Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course which is certified by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  As a matter of fact, GetDefensive.com automatically gives two (2) copies of completion certificates to its customers who take and pass our McLennan Texas online course for ticket dismissal--one to give to the court, and the other to give to his or her insurance agent.
While I’m working through GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas defensive driving internet course, would it be possible for me to take it on several different computers?

Absolutely! You can take GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas defensive driving internet course on as many different computers as you would like, provided that every computer you use has the necessary flash and browser features installed. When you log on to a computer for the first time, GetDefensive.com will run a quick scan to ensure that the computer has the required software.

While I'm taking the GetDefensive.com McLennan Texas defensive driving online course, I'm concerned I may have to stop in the middle to handle an urgent matter. If I do have to stop, would all my work be lost meaning I’d have to start all over again?

No, not at all!  We understand that things come up and you are certainly allowed to stop working on GetDefensive.com's McLennan Texas defensive driving online course and then come back and finish it later. The work you’ve already completed would be saved.

Upon my completion of your McLennan Texas streaming video, McLennan Texas online defensive driving course, or your McLennan Texas driver improvement course, or your McLennan Texas video traffic school course, to which location will your office send my completion certificate?

GetDefensive.com will send your McLennan Texas streaming video, McLennan Texas online defensive driving course, or your McLennan Texas driver improvement course, or your McLennan Texas video traffic school course completion certificate to the shipping address you provided at the time of your registration. You are responsible for delivering it to the court.

Are students who are unable to read large amounts of text given any sort of accommodation when they take GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas defensive driving course online?

Yes. GetDefensive.com’s offers "read-along", which provides our customers with a pre-recorded narrator’s voice who reads the text out loud while you follow along with the online text. This feature is fully compliant with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes numerous multi-media features, so it won’t only be reading text. These features include animations, interactive videos, as well as graphics.

I’m looking to get lower monthly insurance premium reduced. My insurance company informed me that if I take a traffic school class or a defensive driving class as it’s often called, they’ll reduce my insurance cost and I can save some money. I’d like to take this class at home over the internet since it’s easier than going to a classroom, but how do I know if GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving class/online traffic school class is a bona-fide better-driving class in McLennan Texas where I live?

GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is 100% approved in McLennan Texas for ticket dismissal and insurance reduction. However, if you plan to take it to get your insurance premiums lowered, we recommend that you first check with your McLennan Texas insurance agent.

Some states limit the number of times you can take a defensive driving class to get rid of traffic citations. Do you know what McLennan Texas’s rules are concerning this?

McLennan Texas law only allows drivers to have one (1) ticket removed from their record within a twelve (12) month period by taking a McLennan Texas defensive driving course. If you are unsure as to whether you have taken a McLennan Texas defensive driving course within the past 12 months, we recommend that you contact the McLennan Texas traffic court to see if you are eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas defensive driving online course at this time.

Do I have to pass every one of GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas defensive driving online course quizzes in order to pass the entire course?

No. The quizzes which are given at the end of each chapter/section of the GetDefensive.com McLennan Texas defensive driving/insurance reduction online course are only to help you prepare for the final exam which you will take at the end of the course. Your performance on the quizzes have no impact on your overall grade/score for the course.

I work almost every weekend, so I can’t take the McLennan Texas defensive driving course or driver improvement course in a classroom. Could I take your McLennan Texas online defensive driving course or online driver improvement course instead?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com offers the entire McLennan Texas driver improvement course online which is available 24 hours/day, 7 days/week.

I've actually gotten several tickets over the past few months. If I take your McLennan Texas online defensive driving or driver safety course, can I get them all wiped off my record?
The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) limits defendants to only one (1) ticket dismissal during a 12-month period pending their successful completion of a T.E.A.-approved driver safety course. If you are uncertain as to whether you are currently eligible to take defensive driving, you can order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or check with the McLennan Texas traffic court to see if you may take a defensive driving course for ticket dismissal at this time. If you are eligible, then you may take GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas online defensive driving course or ticket dismissal course to have a SINGLE ticket dismissed, but you will not be able to have more than one (1) of your tickets removed from your driving record.
Will your company need some sort of identification from me when I take the GetDefensive.com McLennan Texas internet defensive driving class?

When you take GetDefensive.com’s McLennan Texas internet defensive driving class, GetDefensive.com will verify your identity by pulling questions from your driver history which is on file with the Texas Dept. of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your automobile registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

However, if you do not have both a driver history record and an automobile which is registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a Statement of Assurance signed by both you and a notary public.  Additionally, you will be asked to respond to personal questions while you work through of the online class.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Bay Area Driving School, Inc., Keys Driving School, Allstars Defensive Driving School, Gregory's Driving School, Barrel of Fun, Roome Defensive Driving School, Pronto Tax and Defensive Driving, Success Driving Academy, Inc..