Approved Menard Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Menard County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Menard County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Menard County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Menard Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Menard Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Menard Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Menard Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Menard Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Menard Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Menard Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Menard Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Menard Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Menard Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Menard Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Menard Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Menard Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Menard Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Menard Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Menard Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Menard Texas drivers to attend a Menard Texas driver safety program, including the Menard Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Menard Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Menard Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Menard Texas internet driver safety or Menard Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Menard Texas Insurance Discounts

A Menard Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Menard Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Menard Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Menard Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Menard Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Menard Texas online defensive driving, Menard Texas DVD video defensive driving and Menard Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Menard Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Menard Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Menard Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Menard Texas Mature Driver and Menard Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Menard Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Menard Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Menard Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Menard Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Menard Texas court, you should ask the Menard Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Menard Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

How should I pay GetDefensive.com for taking the Menard Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course?

GetDefensive.com accepts credit card payments or online check payments. GetDefensive.com must have receipt of your payment before you begin the Menard Texas online defensive driving course.

How will GetDefensive.com ship my Menard Texas online defensive driving certificate of completion to me once I finish the Menard Texas driver safety course?

Once you have finished your Menard Texas online driving safety course, GetDefensive.com will automatically ship your Menard Texas certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge.  If your Menard Texas court due date is fast approaching, you may select any one of our convenient expedited shipping options through Federal Express.  Please note that GetDefensive.com cannot send your certificate of completion to you via facsimile or email.

Will my credit card information be safe if I pay for the course online?

Absolutely! All information you submit via GetDefensive.com’s website is protected with SSL encryption. This includes your credit card number, address, and any other personal information you give to GetDefensive.com over the internet.

What’s the regular price for the Menard Texas streaming video course or the Menard Texas online traffic school course or the Menard Texas online defensive driving course or the Menard Texas video defensive driving course?

GetDefensive.com charges a $25.00 fee for its Menard Texas traffic school course or Menard Texas defensive driving course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Menard Texas state law, and this is the price of our online course only. If you choose to take the Menard Texas defensive driving DVD course or the Menard Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher.

How does the Menard Texas defensive driving-ticket dismissal course or the defensive driving-insurance reduction course work?

Whether you are taking the GetDefensive.com Menard Texas defensive driving course for ticket dismissal or insurance reduction, the course may be taken on any computer with access to the internet.  GetDefensive.com's online course is designed for you to be able to stop as often as you'd like and then continue working from where you left off.

The course is divided into chapters, and at the end of each chapter is a brief, multiple-choice quiz which will help you prepare for the final exam you will need to take at the end of the course.

After you pass the GetDefensive.com Menard Texas defensive driving course's final exam, we will send you a certificate of completion to the address you provide when you register to take the course (you will also give your shipping preference at that time).  After you receive the certificate, it will be your responsibility to present it to the Menard Texas traffic court or your Menard Texas insurance agent.

If I take GetDefensive.com's Menard Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course, would my insurance company give me a break on my auto insurance?
Usually the answer is yes.  Each insurance company has their own set of rules in regards to discounts, and we always recommends that you first check with your Menard Texas insurance agent to see if you are eligible for a discount before taking GetDefensive.com's Menard Texas defensive driving online course or driver safety online course.  However, we can tell you that many insurance carriers all over Menard Texas offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency-approved Menard Texas defensive driving course.  GetDefensive.com's Menard Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course is certified by the T.E.A. and our customers who take our course for ticket dismissal actually receive an additional copy of their completion certificate upon passing to give to their Menard Texas insurance agent.
Can I take the GetDefensive.com Menard Texas online defensive driving class/online driver improvement class on two (2) or more computers?

Yes, so long as any computer(s) you use to take the Menard Texas online defensive driving class has the required flash and browser features to make GetDefensive.com’s page functions correctly. For your convenience, GetDefensive.com will automatically check and see if the computer you log into has the software necessary to work properly.

It's difficult for me to focus on something for an extended period of time. When I take the GetDefensive.com Menard Texas driver safety/defensive driving online course, can I take it in segments so I don’t have to work on it for more than 30-45 minutes at a time?

Absolutely! You are by no means required to take the entire GetDefensive.com Menard Texas defensive driving course from beginning to end all at the same time. You are free to work on it in fragments over as many days as you want. Keep in mind however, if you’re taking the GetDefensive.com Menard Texas defensive driving course to get a ticket dismissed, you must complete the course within the timeframe the Menard Texas court has given you, so we recommend against waiting too long to get started!

When I complete the Menard Texas streaming video course, or the Menard Texas driver improvement course, or the Menard Texas video traffic school course, or the Menard Texas online defensive driving course. How will your office get my diploma to me?

Once you complete the Menard Texas streaming video course, or the Menard Texas driver improvement course, or the Menard Texas video traffic school course, or the Menard Texas online defensive driving course, our office will mail your certificate of completion to the shipping address you provided at the time you registered.

Does GetDefensive.com offer any sort of accommodation for customers who have a visual impairment which makes it difficult to read a whole lot of text?

The GetDefensive.com Menard Texas defensive driving online course or driver improvement online course includes many multi-media features including interactive videos and animations. Taking our online course is not like reading "War and Peace." However, we do offer a "read along" option which includes a narrator who reads the entire text of the course aloud while you follow along with the online text. The "read along" feature ADA-compliant as it provides assistance to our customers who have visual impairments or other related reading disabilities.

I got a ticket which I’m trying to get dismissed. The traffic court told me that if I take a classroom defensive driving course, they’ll throw out the ticket. However, a friend of mine told me I can take the defensive driving course over the internet, so long as it is offered by company which is approved by the State of Menard Texas. Do you know if the internet defensive driving course which GetDefensive.com offers is approved or recognized in the State of Menard Texas ?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is fully recognized in Menard Texas for ticket dismissal purposes. You do not need to take defensive driving in a classroom setting—all you need is a computer with internet access.

Do you know how frequently I am permitted to take the Menard Texasdriver improvement/defensive driving course offered online by GetDefensive.com for ticket dismissal purposes?

In Menard Texas, you are allowed to take a defensive driving course to have a ticket dismissed only once every twelve (12) months. You could not get a another ticket dismissed in the same 12-month period by taking the GetDefensive.com Menard Texas defensive driving course.

What exactly is covered on the quizzes which are given throughout the Menard Texas online defensive driving course?

The quizzes given at the end of each chapter/section cover only the material covered in that chapter/section. They are designed to help prepare you for the final exam you will need to take at the end of the course. Your performance on the quizzes have no bearing in your overall grade for the GetDefensive.com Menard Texas internet defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course.

If I take the Menard Texas defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers over the internet, would I still have to take the Menard Texas defensive driving classroom course?

No, you wouldn’t. The online defensive driving course offered by GetDefensive.com will give you the same credit as if you were to take the Menard Texas defensive driving classroom course.

Will the Menard Texas court dismiss all of my tickets if I pass your Menard Texas online defensive driving/driver safety course?
No.  The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) only allows defendants to have one (1) ticket stricken off their record every 12 months by taking a T.E.A.-approved defensive driving course or driver safety course.  If you took a defensive driving course less than 12 months ago or can't remember exactly when you last took defensive driving, you should either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or check with the Menard Texas court to see if you are eligible to have a ticket dismissed at this time.  If you are eligible, you may take GetDefensive.com's Menard Texas defensive driving online course and have one (1) ticket dismissed upon your successful completion of the course, however you will be unable to have any more than one (1) ticket thrown out.
Will it be necessary for GetDefensive.com to confirm my identity when I take the Menard Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course?

GetDefensive.com is required by law in Texas to verify your identity when you take our Menard Texas online defensive driving course using one (1) of two (2) methods: either by pulling questions from your driver record/driver history filed with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) and also from your vehicle registration information filed with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT), or, if you don't have both a driver record and an automobile registered in Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions throughout the GetDefensive.com Menard Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Countywide Municipal Judge, City of Menard

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Bam's Driving School, Access Defensive Driving School, Success Driving Academy, Inc., Golden Express Defensive Driving, Simply DefensiveDriving, Tejas Defensive Driving, Central Park Driving School, I'm Driving Safety School - Best Western.