Approved Morris Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Morris County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Morris County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Morris County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Morris Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Morris Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Morris Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Morris Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Morris Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Morris Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Morris Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Morris Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Morris Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Morris Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Morris Texas ticket dismissal course such as

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Morris Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Morris Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Morris Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Morris Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Morris Texas drivers to attend a Morris Texas driver safety program, including the Morris Texas online defensive driving courses offered by, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Morris Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Morris Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Morris Texas internet driver safety or Morris Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Morris Texas Insurance Discounts

A Morris Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Morris Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Morris Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Morris Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Morris Texas online defensive driving program like offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Morris Texas online defensive driving, Morris Texas DVD video defensive driving and Morris Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Morris Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Morris Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Morris Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Morris Texas Mature Driver and Morris Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Morris Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Morris Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Morris Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Morris Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Morris Texas court, you should ask the Morris Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Morris Texas when you call into discuss your citation.


Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What payment methods does accept for its Morris Texas defensive driving internet course/driver improvement internet course?
You may pay for taking's Morris Texas defensive driving internet course with either a credit card or an online check (whichever you prefer).  Please note that payment must be received before you start the course.
Once I’m done with the Morris Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal online course, how will you get my certificate to me?
After you have completed's Morris Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course, we will send your certificate of completion to you via regular mail.  However, if your court deadline is close and you need to receive it quickly, we suggest you use one of our expedited shipping options and have your certificate shipped via FedEx (Federal Express).  Unfortunately, is unable to send completion certificates via fax or email.
Is it safe for me to use my credit card to pay for the Morris Texas online defensive driving course over the internet?
Absolutely. uses SSL encryption to ensure the safety of our customers’ personal information.  When enrolling in any of our Morris Texas online traffic school or Morris Texas online defensive driving or Morris Texas insurance reduction courses you can be secure in the knowledge that your personal or credit card information will not be compromised. Protecting your information is our number one priority.
What expense will I incur when I sign up for the Morris Texas DVD defensive driving course, or the Morris Texas streaming video course or the Morris Texas online traffic school course or the Morris Texas online defensive driving course? charges a $25.00 fee for its Morris Texas online defensive driving course or the Morris Texas online traffic school course. Please know that this is the cost of the online course only. If you wish to take the Morris Texas defensive driving DVD video course or the Morris Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be a little higher. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Morris Texas state law, and this includes the shipping of your certificate of completion via regular US Mail.

How do I get through and complete the Morris Texas online defensive driving/driver improvement course?'s Morris Texas defensive driving course is an online class which may be taken on any computer with internet access.  You do not need to take the entire class at once.  You are free to stop in the middle any number of times and then continue working from where you previously left off.  The Morris Texas defensive driving online class offered by is split up into different chapters, and each chapter concludes with a short multiple-choice quiz.  The questions on these quizzes will help you prepare for the final exam at the end of the class.  After you pass the final, will issue you your certificate of completion which will be shipped to you by the carrier you selected at the time you registered for the class.

Will my insurance rates be lowered if I take the Morris Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course?
More than likely, yes.  However, we always recommend that you first check with your local Morris Texas insurance representative to see if taking's Morris Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course will qualify you for a discount on your auto insurance.  We can tell you that many insurance providers all across Morris Texas offer up to a 10% auto insurance discount to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.)-approved Morris Texas defensive driving/driver safety course.  In fact, any customer who takes our online course to have a traffic ticket dismissed will, upon passing, receive an additional copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance company. 
Is it a requirement that the entire Morris Texas defensive driving online course that ?website offers be taken on the same computer?

No.  When you take the Morris Texas defensive driving online course with, you have the freedom to take the course on as many different computers as you wish, so long as every computer you use has the required flash and browser features installed on it. automatically checks any computer you log into for the first time to make sure it the necessary software on it.

The earliest I can start working on’s Morris Texas driver improvement course/defensive driving online course is after my kids have gone to sleep, which is around 9:00pm. This means if I take the entire course I won’t get done until about 3:00am. Is there any way I can take’s Morris Texas driver improvement course/defensive driving online course over a period of three (3) to five (5) evenings?

Absolutely! There’s no requirement that says you have to take the entire Morris Texas online defensive driving course all at once, and certainly allows you to stop and start as often as you wish until you have finished the entire Morris Texas defensive driving course.

I’m close to finishing the Morris Texas video traffic school course or Morris Texas online defensive driving course or the Morris Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Morris Texas driver improvement course your company offers. I need my certificate ASAP to give to the court. Can you send it directly to the court on my behalf?

Unfortunately, cannot send certificates directly the court. After you have finished the Morris Texas video traffic school course or Morris Texas online defensive driving course or the Morris Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Morris Texas driver improvement course, your completion certificate will be mailed to you at your home or business address (if you’re in a hurry, we can send your certificate via FedEx for an additional fee). It is your responsibility to present it to the court.

How can someone with reading disabilities take the Morris Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class? offers a read-along option to assist our customers with reading disabilities, which allows having the online text spoken aloud to you by a pre-recorded voice while you follow the online text on your computer screen. Additionally,’s Morris Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes animations, charts, interactive videos and graphics to break up the text and to more clearly illustrate the concepts.

Do you know if’s online defensive driving class/online traffic school class is accepted in Morris Texas or do I need to ask the court to give me a listing of the certified defensive driving school classes/courses offered in Morris Texas which I can take to get my ticket dismissed?

Absolutely!'s defensive driving online course is certified by the State of Morris Texas for ticket dismissal.

Would I be eligible to take the Morris Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course which offers if I've already taken a Morris Texas defensive driving/traffic school course within the past year?

Morris Texas State Law prohibits you from dismissing more than one (1) ticket every twelve (12) months. If you’re uncertain as to when you last took the Morris Texas defensive driving/traffic school course, we recommend you contact the Morris Texas traffic court to see if you’re eligible to take the Morris Texas defensive driving online course at the present time.

What should I expect from the Morris Texas online defensive driving quizzes during the online Morris Texas ticket dismissal or Morris Texas online insurance reduction courses?
The Morris Texas defensive driving course quizzes are designed to prepare you for the Morris Texas safe driving final examination and will not count against your overall Morris Texas ticket dismissal or Morris Texas insurance reduction course score.
Is taking the online Morris Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course equivalent to taking the Morris Texas defensive driving or traffic school course in a classroom? Would the court accept that?

Yes! The online Morris Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course offered by gives you the same credit you would receive for taking the Morris Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course in a classroom. 

Is's Morris Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal class good for dismissing multiple tickets?
No.  Morris Texas regulations only allow you to have one (1) ticket dismissed every 12 months by taking a Texas Education Agency-approved Morris Texas defensive driving class or ticket dismissal class.  If you are not certain as to whether you are eligible to take defensive driving at this time or believe you have taken defensive driving within the past 12 months, you can either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Morris Texas court if you are currently eligible to take a ticket dismissal course.  If you are eligible, you may take's Morris Texas online defensive driving/ticket dismissal course to have a single ticket/citation removed from your driver record, however you will not be able to have any more than one (1) ticket dismissed.
Will need to verify my identity when I take’s Morris Texas defensive driving course online, and if so, what will I need to provide to’s staff?

Yes.  The State of Texas requires us to verify your identity in one of the following two ways:

1) will pull questions from your Texas Dept. of Public Safety (DPS)driver record as well as from your vehicle registration with the Texas Dept. of Transportation (DOT).

2) If, however, you do not have both a Texas Driver Record and a Texas- registered vehicle, you will be required to submit a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance.  You will also be asked personal questions throughout the Morris Texas online defensive driving course to ensure that you are the only one taking the course. 

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Gillespie County Moore County
Andrews County Glasscock County Morris County
Angelina County Goliad County Motley County
Aransas County Gonzales County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County
Archer County Gray County Nacogdoches County
Armstrong County Grayson County Navarro County
Atascosa County Gregg County Newton County
Austin County Grimes County Nolan County
Bailey County Guadalupe County Nueces County
Bandera County Hale County Ochiltree County
Bastrop County Hall County Oldham County
Baylor County Hamilton County Orange County
Bee County Hansford County Palo Pinto County
Bell County Hardeman County Panola County
Bexar County Hardin County Parker County
Blanco County Harris County Parmer County
Borden County Harrison County Pecos County
Bosque County Hartley County Polk County
Bowie County Haskell County Potter County
Brazoria County Hays County Presidio County
Brazos County Hemphill County Rains County
Brewster County Henderson County Randall County
Briscoe County Hidalgo County Reagan County
Brooks County Hill County Real County
Brown County Hockley County Red River County
Burleson County Hood County Reeves County
Burnet County Hopkins County Refugio County
Caldwell County Houston County Roberts County
Calhoun County Howard County Robertson County
Callahan County Hudspeth County Rockwall County
Cameron County Hunt County Runnels County
Camp County Hutchinson County Rusk County
Carson County Irion County Sabine County
Cass County Jack County San Augustine County
Castro County Jackson County San Jacinto County
Chambers County Jasper County San Patricio County
Cherokee County Jeff Davis County San Saba County
Childress County Jefferson County Schleicher County
Clay County Jim Hogg County Scurry County
Cochran County Jim Wells County Shackelford County
Coke County Johnson County Shelby County
Coleman County Jones County Sherman County
Collin County Karnes County Smith County
Collingsworth County Kaufman County Somervell County
Colorado County Kendall County Starr County
Comal County Kenedy County Stephens County
Comanche County Kent County Sterling County
Concho County Kerr County Stonewall County
Cooke County Kimble County Sutton County
Coryell County King County Swisher County
Cottle County Kinney County Tarrant County
Crane County Kleberg County Taylor County
Crockett County Knox County Terrell County
Crosby County La Salle County Terry County
Culberson County Lamar County Throckmorton County
Dallam County Lamb County Titus County
Dallas County Lampasas County Tom Green County
Dawson County Lavaca County Travis County
De Witt County Lee County Trinity County
Deaf Smith County Leon County Tyler County
Delta County Liberty County Upshur County
Denton County Limestone County Upton County
Dickens County Lipscomb County Uvalde County
Dimmit County Live Oak County Val Verde County
Donley County Llano County Van Zandt County
Duval County Loving County Victoria County
Eastland County Lubbock County Walker County
Ector County Lynn County Waller County
Edwards County Madison County Ward County
El Paso County Marion County Washington County
Ellis County Martin County Webb County
Erath County Mason County Wharton County
Falls County Matagorda County Wheeler County
Fannin County Maverick County Wichita County
Fayette County McCulloch County Wilbarger County
Fisher County McLennan County Willacy County
Floyd County McMullen County Williamson County
Foard County Medina County Wilson County
Fort Bend County Menard County Winkler County
Franklin County Midland County Wise County
Freestone County Milam County Wood County
Frio County Mills County Yoakum County
Gaines County Mitchell County Young County
Galveston County Montague County Zapata County
Garza County Montgomery County Zavala County is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Tejas Defensive Driving, South Plains Defensive Driving, A&B Defensive Driving School, Fiesta Defensive Driving, Cazares Defensive Driving School, Varsity Defensive Driving School, Traffic Safety Academy, Delta's Defensive Driving School.