Approved Orange Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Orange County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Orange County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Orange County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Orange Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Orange Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Orange Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Orange Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Orange Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Orange Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Orange Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Orange Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Orange Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Orange Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Orange Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Orange Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Orange Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Orange Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Orange Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Orange Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Orange Texas drivers to attend a Orange Texas driver safety program, including the Orange Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Orange Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Orange Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Orange Texas internet driver safety or Orange Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Orange Texas Insurance Discounts

A Orange Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Orange Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Orange Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Orange Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Orange Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Orange Texas online defensive driving, Orange Texas DVD video defensive driving and Orange Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Orange Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Orange Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Orange Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Orange Texas Mature Driver and Orange Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Orange Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Orange Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Orange Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Orange Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Orange Texas court, you should ask the Orange Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Orange Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

When I sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Orange Texas defensive driving internet course/driver improvement internet course, how should I take care of paying the course fee?
You may pay for taking the GetDefensive.com Orange Texas defensive driving internet course with either a credit card or with an online check.  Payments must be received by GetDefensive.com prior to your starting the course.
How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the GetDefensive.com Orange Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the GetDefensive.com Orange Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

What does your staff do to prevent possible theft of people’s private information which is submitted to GetDefensive.com over the internet?

GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to protect our customers private information. When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s Orange Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction course, rest assured that your information is safe with GetDefensive.com.

I’m signing up for GetDefensive.com's Orange Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com's Orange Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com's Orange Texas DVD defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com's Orange Texas streaming video course right now. What’s the tab for doing so?
GetDefensive.com offers the Orange Texas online traffic school course for a $25.00 fee. The fee may be slightly higher if you opt to take the Orange Texas traffic school DVD course or the Orange Texas traffic school streaming video course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Orange Texas state law. This fee includes the course plus the mailing of your certificate of completion.
What happens after I register and pay for Orange Texas online traffic school course/defensive driving course?

After you've completed your GetDefensive.com Orange Texas defensive driving course registration, you are free to take the course on any computer with internet capability.  While working throught the course, you may stop and start as often as you need to, and then resume working from where you previously left off.

GetDefensive.com's Orange Texas online defensive driving course is divided into different chapters, and you will need to take a brief, multiple-choice quiz at the end of each chapter (these will help prepare you for the final exam at the end of the course).  After you have completed the entire Orange Texas online defensive driving course and passed the final exam, GetDefensive.com will issue you a certificate of completion and mail it to you (please select a method of shipping at the time you register for the course).

If I take GetDefensive.com's Orange Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course, would my insurance company give me a break on my auto insurance?
Usually the answer is yes.  Each insurance company has their own set of rules in regards to discounts, and we always recommends that you first check with your Orange Texas insurance agent to see if you are eligible for a discount before taking GetDefensive.com's Orange Texas defensive driving online course or driver safety online course.  However, we can tell you that many insurance carriers all over Orange Texas offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency-approved Orange Texas defensive driving course.  GetDefensive.com's Orange Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course is certified by the T.E.A. and our customers who take our course for ticket dismissal actually receive an additional copy of their completion certificate upon passing to give to their Orange Texas insurance agent.
Could I take the GetDefensive.com Orange Texas online defensive driving class/online driver safety class on several separate computers?

Yes.  When you take the Orange Texas online defensive driving class with GetDefensive.com, you have the freedom to take the class on as many different computers as you want.  However, please know that every computer you use must be equipped with the required flash and browser features.  GetDefensive.com will automatically run a check on any computer you log into for the first time to make sure the necessary software has been installed.

Does the law say I have to finish the whole Orange Texas defensive driving class that GetDefensive.com offers over the internet in one fell swoop or can I break it up over a period of a few days?

You are not required to complete the GetDefensive.com Orange Texas internet defensive driving class all at once. You are allowed to stop and start as often as you want as you work through GetDefensive.com’s Orange Texas internet defensive driving class. Unlike a defensive driving classes offered in a classroom setting, with GetDefensive.com you have the freedom to set your own work schedule!

When I’m done with the Orange Texas internet video driving course or the Orange Texas driver improvement course or the Orange Texas video traffic school course or the Orange Texas online defensive driving course, can my diploma be faxed to me?

Unfortunately, the law does not allow us to fax your Orange Texas online defensive driving course or your Orange Texas internet video driving course or your Orange Texas driver improvement course or your Orange Texas video traffic school course certificate to you.  GetDefensive.com can send your completion certificate via regular mail or via FedEx.

How can I take the Orange Texas online defensive driving/driver safety course which GetDefensive.com offers over the internet if I am unable to read?

In accordance with the ADA, GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option to assist our customers with reading disabilities. The read-along option includes having the online text spoken aloud to you by a pre- recorded voice while you follow the online text. GetDefensive.com’s Orange Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes animations, charts, interactive videos and graphics to break up the text and to more clearly illustrate the concepts.

I live in Orange Texas and I got a traffic ticket the other day. I can get it dismissed, but I’m sure that Orange Texas has certain standards a defensive driving class must meet to be considered legitimate by a Orange Texas traffic court. Would taking GetDefensive.com’s class get my ticket thrown out?

You bet! The defensive driving class offered over the internet by GetDefensive.com is an accredited defensive driving class in Orange Texas, so it is sufficient for getting your ticket dismissed.

I recently got a traffic ticket and would like to take the GetDefensive.com Orange Texas online defensive driving course so it won’t be on my record. The thing is that I previously took a Orange Texas defensive driving course a few years ago to have a prior ticket dismissed. Am I allowed to have another ticket taken off my record?

Orange Texas State Law limits you to one (1) ticket dismissal every twelve (12) months. If you took a Orange Texas defensive driving course to get a ticket dismissed more than twelve (12) months ago, you are eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Orange Texas defensive driving course at this time. If you are unsure as to whether you’ve taken Orange Texas defensive driving within the past twelve (12) months, we recommend that you contact your local Orange Texas court and review your records.

Do I have to make/achieve a minimum score on all the quizzes (as I do on the final exam) in order to pass the Orange Texas defensive driving online course?

No, the quizzes which are given at the end of each chapter/section of GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course are merely designed to help you get ready to take the final exam at the end of the course. The quizzes themselves have no bearing on your overall score for the course.

Could I substitute taking the Orange Texas traffic school classroom course by taking the Orange Texas online traffic school course?

You sure can! Successfully completing GetDefensive.com’s online traffic school course is the same as passing the Orange Texas traffic school course in a classroom or meeting room.

Is GetDefensive.com's Orange Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal class good for dismissing multiple tickets?
No.  Orange Texas regulations only allow you to have one (1) ticket dismissed every 12 months by taking a Texas Education Agency-approved Orange Texas defensive driving class or ticket dismissal class.  If you are not certain as to whether you are eligible to take defensive driving at this time or believe you have taken defensive driving within the past 12 months, you can either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Orange Texas court if you are currently eligible to take a ticket dismissal course.  If you are eligible, you may take GetDefensive.com's Orange Texas online defensive driving/ticket dismissal course to have a single ticket/citation removed from your driver record, however you will not be able to have any more than one (1) ticket dismissed.
Do I need to provide something to GetDefensive.com for identity verification purposes when I take the GetDefensive.com Orange Texas online defensive driving class/driver safety class?

GetDefensive.com is required by the State of Texas to verify your identity when you take our Orange Texas online defensive driving course.  We will do so by pulling questions from your driver record/driver history which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

However, if you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be required to accurately respond to personal questions throughout the GetDefensive.com Orange Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Roome Defensive Driving School, Life Saver Defensive Driving, Ticket Defensive Driving School, Trevino's Defensive Driving, Comedy Offensive Driving, Texas Driving School, South Texas Dirving Services, Estrella Defensive Driving School.