Approved Throckmorton Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Throckmorton County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Throckmorton County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Throckmorton County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Throckmorton Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Throckmorton Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Throckmorton Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Throckmorton Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Throckmorton Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Throckmorton Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Throckmorton Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Throckmorton Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Throckmorton Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Throckmorton Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Throckmorton Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Throckmorton Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Throckmorton Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Throckmorton Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Throckmorton Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Throckmorton Texas drivers to attend a Throckmorton Texas driver safety program, including the Throckmorton Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Throckmorton Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Throckmorton Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Throckmorton Texas internet driver safety or Throckmorton Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Throckmorton Texas Insurance Discounts

A Throckmorton Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Throckmorton Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Throckmorton Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Throckmorton Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Throckmorton Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Throckmorton Texas online defensive driving, Throckmorton Texas DVD video defensive driving and Throckmorton Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Throckmorton Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Throckmorton Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Throckmorton Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Throckmorton Texas Mature Driver and Throckmorton Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Throckmorton Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Throckmorton Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Throckmorton Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Throckmorton Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Throckmorton Texas court, you should ask the Throckmorton Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Throckmorton Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

Which mechanism does GetDefensive.com want me to use to cover my taking the Throckmorton Texas defensive driving class online/driver safety class online?

GetDefensive.com accepts both credit card payments and online check payments. The fee for the course must be paid in full before you begin taking the Throckmorton Texas defensive driving internet course.

Once I’m done with the GetDefensive.com Throckmorton Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal online course, how will you get my certificate to me?
After you have completed GetDefensive.com's Throckmorton Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course, we will send your certificate of completion to you via regular mail.  However, if your court deadline is close and you need to receive it quickly, we suggest you use one of our expedited shipping options and have your certificate shipped via FedEx (Federal Express).  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via fax or email.
What exactly happens when I enter my credit card number and other information into GetDefensive.com’s website?
GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to protect any personal information which is submitted to us over our website. So when you take the online Throckmorton Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, you can be confident that your private information, including your credit card number, address, etc., is completely safe.

What is the out-of-pocket expense for taking the Throckmorton Texas streaming video course or the Throckmorton Texas online traffic school course or the Throckmorton Texas online defensive driving course or the Throckmorton Texas DVD defensive driving course?

Our company offers the Throckmorton Texas online traffic school course or the Throckmorton Texas online defensive driving course for $25.00, which is the minimum amount Throckmorton Texas state law requires us to charge. Please be aware that $25.00 is the fee for our online course only. If you opt to take the Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course on DVD or the Throckmorton Texas defensive driving streaming video, you may have to pay a little extra.

How is GetDefensive.com's Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course composed, and what do I do to get my ticket dismissed after I finish the course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course online, so you will need access to a computer with internet capability.  As you work through the course, you have the freedom to stop and start as much as you'd like, and simply continue working from where you left off.

The GetDefensive.com Throckmorton Texas defensive driving online course is divided into chapters.  At the end of each chapter is a brief quiz of multiple-choice questions, which will help prepare you for the course's final exam.

After you pass the online final exam at the end of the course, GetDefensive.com will send your Throckmorton Texas certificate of completion to you using the shipping method you selected when you signed up to take the course.  The certificate will serve as proof that you successfully completed the Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course.  It will be your responsibility to provide it to your local Throckmorton Texas traffic court to have your ticket dismissed.

Would my car insurance premium be reduced if I were to take GetDefensive.com's internet defensive driving class or internet insurance reduction class?
Generally, the answer is yes.  However, we always advise that you talk with your local Throckmorton Texas insurance agent before taking GetDefensive.com's internet defensive driving or internet driver safety or internet insurance reduction course.  Many Throckmorton Texas insurance carriers nevertheless do offer reductions on car insurance premiums to policyholders who take and pass a Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR)-approved defensive driving or driver safety class,  GetDefensive.com's internet course is TDLR-certified, and as a matter of fact, customers who successfully complete our Throckmorton Texas internet defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction class for ticket dismissal actually receive a second copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance agent.
Is the computer I begin taking the GetDefensive.com Throckmorton Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course on the one I'll have to use for the entire course?

No, not at all. As you work through the Throckmorton Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course, you can take it in parts on different computers. Every computer you use however, must have the required flash and browser features installed for GetDefensive.com’s website to run correctly. GetDefensive.com automatically checks any computer you log onto to make sure it has the required software.

I don’t want to suffer the extreme boredom of sitting through a long Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course/insurance reduction course in a classroom just to save some money on my car insurance. If I do the online Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers, can I take some breathers while I’m working through the course to break the monotony?

Absolutely! There is nothing that requires you to take GetDefensive.com's entire Throckmorton Texas defensive driving online course all at once. You can stop and take breaks as often as you want to and then come back and resume from where you left off.

Upon my completion of your Throckmorton Texas streaming video, Throckmorton Texas online defensive driving course, or your Throckmorton Texas driver improvement course, or your Throckmorton Texas video traffic school course, to which location will your office send my completion certificate?

GetDefensive.com will send your Throckmorton Texas streaming video, Throckmorton Texas online defensive driving course, or your Throckmorton Texas driver improvement course, or your Throckmorton Texas video traffic school course completion certificate to the shipping address you provided at the time of your registration. You are responsible for delivering it to the court.

What would happen if someone who has to take the Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course has a deficiency in reading? Can GetDefensive.com provide them with any kind of assistance?

In accordance with the ADA, GetDefensive.com offers a "read along" option with its online defensive driving or driver safety class to assist those with visual impairments or other types of reading challenges. With "read along", while your take GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving or driver safety class, you will have a recorded voice speaking the online text out loud as you follow along on your computer.

I live in Throckmorton Texas. I need to sign up to take a driver improvement class/defensive driving class because I got a ticket last month. I was looking at GetDefensive.com’s online driver improvement/defensive driving class. Is this an accredited driver improvement/defensive driving class in Throckmorton Texas, meaning if I take and pass it, would the court throw out my ticket?

Definitely.  GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving class is totally-approved in every court in Throckmorton Texas. Successfully completing GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course will get your ticket dismissed.

The traffic court here in Throckmorton Texas is saying I can't take GetDefensive.com's Throckmorton Texas defensive driving online course/driver safety online course because I took a Throckmorton Texas defensive driving online course/driver safety online course with a different company within the past year. You’re a private company, so how can Throckmorton Texas prohibit me from buying you’re a service you offer?

State law in Throckmorton Texas only allows you to have one (1) ticket removed from your record within a twelve(12) month period.  Since this is your second (2nd) ticket within the last twelve (12) months, you are not eligible to have your recent ticket dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com Throckmorton Texas defensive driving online course.

Do the quizzes only include the material covered the since previous quiz or are each of the quizzes cumulative from the beginning of the Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course up to the point of the quiz?

Yes, each quiz only covers the material covered since the previous quiz. These quizzes are designed to help get you ready for the GetDefensive.com Throckmorton Texas defensive driving/insurance reduction online course’s final exam. Your performance on the quizzes will not impact your overall score for the course.

I don’t do well in classroom settings. Could I just take the Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course over the internet instead?

Yes. GetDefensive.com understands your need for comfort and privacy which is why we offer the Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course over the internet 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

How many traffic tickets can I have dismissed by taking GetDefensive.com's Throckmorton Texas online defensive driving/driver improvement course one time?
The Texas Education Agency (TEA) limits the number of tickets a defendant can have dismissed within a 12-month period to one (1) citation.  You cannot have multiple tickets dismissed by taking GetDefensive.com's Throckmorton Texas defensive driving/driver safety online course. 

If you have taken a Throckmorton Texas defensive driving/driver safety course within the past 12 months or if you are uncertain as to when you last took defensive driving, you may ask the Throckmorton Texas court if you are currently eligible to take a Throckmorton Texas defensive driving course or you can request a copy of your Texas Driver Record.  If you are eligible, you may sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Throckmorton Texas defensive driving/driver safety online course to have only one (1) ticket removed from your driver record.
Will your company need some sort of identification from me when I take the GetDefensive.com Throckmorton Texas internet defensive driving class?

When you take GetDefensive.com’s Throckmorton Texas internet defensive driving class, GetDefensive.com will verify your identity by pulling questions from your driver history which is on file with the Texas Dept. of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your automobile registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

However, if you do not have both a driver history record and an automobile which is registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a Statement of Assurance signed by both you and a notary public.  Additionally, you will be asked to respond to personal questions while you work through of the online class.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Countywide

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Defensive Driving Academy of Huntsville, Teen Driving School/Shopping Ctr., Manuel's Defensive Driving Academy, Benavides Driving School, Providence Defensive Driving, Rolando Ramon Driving Training Institute, Delta's Defensive Driving School, Tejas Defensive Driving.