Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Waller Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Waller County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Waller County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Waller County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Waller Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Waller Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Waller Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Waller Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Waller Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Waller Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Waller Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Waller Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Waller Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Waller Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Waller Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Waller Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Waller Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Waller Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Waller Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Waller Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Waller Texas drivers to attend a Waller Texas driver safety program, including the Waller Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Waller Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Waller Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Waller Texas internet driver safety or Waller Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Waller Texas Insurance Discounts

A Waller Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Waller Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Waller Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Waller Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Waller Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Waller Texas online defensive driving, Waller Texas DVD video defensive driving and Waller Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Waller Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Waller Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Waller Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Waller Texas Mature Driver and Waller Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Waller Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Waller Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Waller Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Waller Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Waller Texas court, you should ask the Waller Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Waller Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which payment methods does GetDefensive.com accept for its Waller Texas online defensive driving class/online driver safety class?
GetDefensive.com allows you to pay with either a credit card or with an online check.  Payments should be received by GetDefensive.com prior to your starting the Waller Texas online defensive driving class.

How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the GetDefensive.com Waller Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the GetDefensive.com Waller Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

What’s the risk of my identity being stolen by taking GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving online course, especially since my credit card number as well as my name and address will be entered on your website?

Protecting our customers’ personal information is GetDefensive.com’s #1 Priority. This is why we use SSL encryption to protect the safety of our customers’ personal information including your credit card number, home address, etc.. When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Waller Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online class, you can be certain that your private information will not be compromised.

How much will I have to pay for taking the Waller Texas online defensive driving course or the Waller Texas video defensive driving course or the Waller Texas streaming video course or the Waller Texas online traffic school course?

The cost of the Waller Texas online defensive driving course and the Waller Texas online traffic school course is $25.00, which is the minimum amount we are required to charge under Waller Texas state law. The Waller Texas DVD defensive driving course and the Waller Texas defensive driving streaming video course may cost a little more.

How convenient is the process for taking GetDefensive.com’s Waller Texas online defensive driving course/online traffic school course to get a ticket thrown out?

Very convenient, and much more so than if you were to take Waller Texas defensive driving in a classroom setting. The GetDefensive.com Waller Texas online defensive driving course may be taken on any computer with internet access and you can stop and start as much as you want as you work through the course. The course is divided into chapters, so finding time for breaks is quite easy! At the end of each chapter, you will need to take a brief, multiple-choice quiz which is designed to help you prepare for the final exam you will take at the end of the course.

After you have passed the final exam, GetDefensive.com will send you a Waller Texas certificate of completion per the shipping method you chose when you initially registered to take the GetDefensive.com Waller Texas online defensive driving course.

How much of an insurance discount, if any, can I get for my auto insurance by taking GetDefensive.com's online insurance reduction class or online defensive driving class?
Many insurance carriers in Waller Texas offer up to a 10% auto insurance discount to policyholders who pass a Waller Texas defensive driving class or driver safety class which is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  However, we always recommend that you first check with your local Waller Texas insurance representative before taking the GetDefensive.com Waller Texas online defensive driving class or online insurance reduction class.  Also, all Waller Texas customers who successfully complete our Waller Texas defensive driving online class for ticket dismissal receive an additional copy of their certificate of completion for his or her insurance agent.
If I start the GetDefensive.com Waller Texas defensive driving class on one (1) computer, is it possible to switch to a different computer in the middle of the class?

Yes.  With GetDefensive.com, you have the freedom to move from one (1) computer to another as you work your way through the Waller Texas defensive driving course.  You do not have to take the entire course on only one (1) computer.

Every computer you use to work on the course must have the necessary flash and browser features installed.  GetDefensive.com automatically will check any computer you log into for the first time to see if the needed software has been installed.

I often baby-sit in the evenings to make a little extra money. Would it be possible for me to work on some of the GetDefensive.com Waller Texas defensive driving school class for a couple hours in the evening on my laptop while I’m at my neighbor’s house and then finish the class at home? Or will my work get lost if I stop in the middle?

Your work is saved as you work through GetDefensive.com's Waller Texas defensive driving class so you stop and start as often as you need to as you work through the class. There is nothing that requires you to take the class all at once.

Upon my completion of your Waller Texas streaming video, Waller Texas online defensive driving course, or your Waller Texas driver improvement course, or your Waller Texas video traffic school course, to which location will your office send my completion certificate?

GetDefensive.com will send your Waller Texas streaming video, Waller Texas online defensive driving course, or your Waller Texas driver improvement course, or your Waller Texas video traffic school course completion certificate to the shipping address you provided at the time of your registration. You are responsible for delivering it to the court.

If a person wants to take a defensive driving online course with GetDefensive.com but is unable to read large quantities of text, does your company do anything to accommodate people with such handicaps?

GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal online course includes multi-media features such as graphics, animation, and interactive videos which breaks the monotony of having to read endless amounts of online text. However, in accordance with ADA, we offer our customers with reading disabilities a "read along" option, where a recorded voice narrates the text out loud as you follow along with the online text.

I got a traffic ticket recently and the court told me I need to take a defensive driving course which is approved by the State of Waller Texas. A friend of mine told me about GetDefensive.com. Do you know if GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is approved in Waller Texas ? I really don’t want to have to call the court and wait on hold for 30 minutes just to get this information.

Yes! The online defensive driving course offered by GetDefensive.com is 100% approved by the State of Waller Texas for ticket dismissal. You will need to complete the defensive driving course within the set time period the court gives you in order to throw out your ticket.

Does GetDefensive.com place a limit on how often someone can take its Waller Texas online defensive driving/driver safety class?

In the State of Waller Texas, you are only permitted to have one (1) traffic ticket removed from your record every twelve (12) months. If you’re not sure if you have taken a Waller Texas defensive driving class within the past twelve (12) months, we recommend that you contact your Waller Texas traffic court to see if you are eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Waller Texas defensive driving class online at this time.

What’s with all these chapter quizzes? I thought there was just a final test at the end of the class?

Quizzes are given at the end of each chapter/section of GetDefensive.com’s Waller Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction class. They include only the material covered in that chapter/section (i.e.—information covered since the previous quiz), which will help prepare you for the cumulative final exam you will take at the end of the class. Please know that these quizzes will have no bearing whatsoever on your final grade for the class.

Would I get the same credit if I take the Waller Texas online defensive driving course over the internet instead of taking it in a classroom?

You bet! Taking GetDefensive.com’s Waller Texas online defensive driving course is equivalent to taking the Waller Texas defensive driving course in a classroom. The only difference is that our online Waller Texas defensive driving course is available for you to take 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!

Exactly how many tickets can I have dismissed by only one taking of the GetDefensive.com Waller Texas online defensive driving or driver safety class?
The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) allows defendants to have one (1) ticket dismissed during a 12-month period.  If you are eligible to take a T.E.A.-certified defensive driving course at this time, you may sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Waller Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class to have one (1) ticket dismissed, but you won't be able to have multiple tickets erased from your driver record.

If you are uncertain as to whether you are qualified to take defensive driving at this time for ticket dismissal, you may either ask the Waller Texas traffic court or order a copy of your Texas Driver Record.
Will I need to verify my identity when I take the GetDefensive.com Waller Texas defensive driving online course/driver safety course?

GetDefensive.com will verify your identity in one (1) of two (2) ways: either by retrieving questions from your driver information which is on file with the TX DPS as well as from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the TX DOT.

If you do not have both a driver record as well as a registered motor vehicle on file with the State of Texas, GetDefensive.com will require a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. In addition, you will be asked personal questions you will need to correctly answer as you work through the Waller Texas online defensive driving course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Rolando Ramon Driving Training Institute, M & M Defensive Driving, Funnybone Schools Of Defensive Driving, Alvin's Street-Wise Driving School, Katy Defensive Driving, CMC Defensive Driving, Safety Center Driving School, Lake Area Defensive Driving School.