Approved Washington Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Washington County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Washington County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Washington County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Washington Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Washington Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Washington Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Washington Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Washington Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Washington Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Washington Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Washington Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Washington Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Washington Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Washington Texas ticket dismissal course such as

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Washington Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Washington Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Washington Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Washington Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Washington Texas drivers to attend a Washington Texas driver safety program, including the Washington Texas online defensive driving courses offered by, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Washington Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Washington Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Washington Texas internet driver safety or Washington Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Washington Texas Insurance Discounts

A Washington Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Washington Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Washington Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Washington Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Washington Texas online defensive driving program like offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Washington Texas online defensive driving, Washington Texas DVD video defensive driving and Washington Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Washington Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Washington Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Washington Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Washington Texas Mature Driver and Washington Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Washington Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Washington Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Washington Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Washington Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Washington Texas court, you should ask the Washington Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Washington Texas when you call into discuss your citation.


Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

Which mechanism does want me to use to cover my taking the Washington Texas defensive driving class online/driver safety class online? accepts both credit card payments and online check payments. The fee for the course must be paid in full before you begin taking the Washington Texas defensive driving internet course.

Once I’m done with the Washington Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal online course, how will you get my certificate to me?
After you have completed's Washington Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course, we will send your certificate of completion to you via regular mail.  However, if your court deadline is close and you need to receive it quickly, we suggest you use one of our expedited shipping options and have your certificate shipped via FedEx (Federal Express).  Unfortunately, is unable to send completion certificates via fax or email.
What safeguards are in place to protect the credit card information, and personal identity of people who sign up to take’s Washington Texas online defensive driving course?

Protecting your privacy is’s number one priority, which is why we use SSL encryption to protect the personal information and identity of our customers. When you sign up to take’s Washington Texas online defensive driving course or online traffic school course or online driver safety course, or online insurance reduction course, you can be assured that your personal information including your credit card number is fully-protected from unauthorized access.

What amount do I have to pay for signing up for the Washington Texas streaming video course or the Washington Texas online traffic school course or the Washington Texas online defensive driving course or the Washington Texas video defensive driving course?

Washington Texas state law requires to charge a $25.00 fee for our online traffic school course or the online defensive driving school course. If you choose to take’s video defensive driving course (available on DVD) or’s defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher. will send your certificate of completion to you via regular U.S. mail at no charge to you.

How do I get through and complete the Washington Texas online defensive driving/driver improvement course?'s Washington Texas defensive driving course is an online class which may be taken on any computer with internet access.  You do not need to take the entire class at once.  You are free to stop in the middle any number of times and then continue working from where you previously left off.  The Washington Texas defensive driving online class offered by is split up into different chapters, and each chapter concludes with a short multiple-choice quiz.  The questions on these quizzes will help you prepare for the final exam at the end of the class.  After you pass the final, will issue you your certificate of completion which will be shipped to you by the carrier you selected at the time you registered for the class.

Would I qualify for a reduction in my auto insurance if I take the online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course?
Probably yes, since many insurance providers in Washington Texas offer auto insurance discounts of up to 10% to policyholders who successfully complete a Washington Texas defensive driving course which is approved by the Texas Education Agency.'s online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course is TEA-approved and any customer who takes and passes our online course for ticket dismissal actually receives two (2) copies of their certificate of completion--one to give to the Washington Texas traffic court and the other to give to their Washington Texas insurance agent.

However, we strongly recommend that you check with your Washington Texas insurance agent before taking's Washington Texas insurance reduction course to see if you qualify for an insurance discount.
Is it a requirement that the entire Washington Texas defensive driving online course that ?website offers be taken on the same computer?

No.  When you take the Washington Texas defensive driving online course with, you have the freedom to take the course on as many different computers as you wish, so long as every computer you use has the required flash and browser features installed on it. automatically checks any computer you log into for the first time to make sure it the necessary software on it.

How long will it take to finish the Washington Texas defensive driving course/traffic school course which offers via the internet? How can I or anyone finish it in one session?

The entire Washington Texas online defensive driving course can normally be completed in less than half a day, however you are certainly not required to finish the whole class all at once. You are permitted to stop and start as often as you wish until you complete the Washington Texas online defensive driving course.

Once I come to the finish line of this Washington Texas driver improvement course or this Washington Texas video traffic school course or this Washington Texas online defensive driving course or this Washington Texas streaming defensive driving video, how will I get my certificate so I can show the court that I completed the course?

After you finish the Washington Texas driver improvement course or the Washington Texas video traffic school course or the Washington Texas online defensive driving course or the Washington Texas streaming defensive driving video, will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business. You are responsible for delivering it to the court.

Does do anything for people who can’t read large amounts of text?
Yes, offers an ADA-compliant resource called "Read Along", in which a narrator reads the text of the course aloud while you follow along with the online text of our Washington Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course or driver improvement course.
Do you know if’s online defensive driving class/online traffic school class is accepted in Washington Texas or do I need to ask the court to give me a listing of the certified defensive driving school classes/courses offered in Washington Texas which I can take to get my ticket dismissed?

Absolutely!'s defensive driving online course is certified by the State of Washington Texas for ticket dismissal.

I had a ticket dismissed about six (6) months ago after I took a Washington Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class. I got another ticket last week, so can I take’s Washington Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class online, can I get this ticket thrown out also?

Unfortunately, according to Washington Texas law, you are only allowed to have one (1) ticket dismissed during a one (1)-year time period. If you are uncertain as to whether or not you attended a Washington Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class within the past year, please contact your Washington Texas court to find out if you are permitted to take’s Washington Texas defensive driving course online or driver improvement course online at this time.

What can I expect to see on the quizzes? What bearing will the quizzes have in determining my cumulative course score?
The quizzes only include the material covered in that particular chapter or section, and will have no bearing on your overall score/grade for the Washington Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction course. The quizzes are merely designed to help prepare you for the final exam at the end of the course (i.e.--so you can pass it the first time and get your completion certificate!).
Can I simply take the Washington Texas car insurance reduction course online or do I have to take the classroom course?

Absolutely! At, we understand it’s no fun to spend your weekend sitting in a long, dull driver improvement class. That’s why we offer the entire Washington Texas defensive driving course or the Washington Texas insurance reduction course online. You may take it at anytime from any computer with internet access.


Is there any restriction as to the number of traffic citations/tickets I can have removed from my driving record by taking the Washington Texas defensive driving course or driver safety course online?
The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) restricts the number of tickets you can have dismissed to one (1) every 12-month period.  If you have taken a T.E.A.-approved defensive driving/driver safety course within the past 12 months or are not sure when and if you last took a defensive driving/ticket dismissal course, you should either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Washington Texas court if you are qualified to take defensive driving at this time.  If you are currently qualified, you may take the Washington Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course for the purpose of having one (1) ticket stricken from your record, but you won't be able to have more than one (1) citation dismissed.
Is it necessary for me to prove my identity to when I take the Washington Texas defensive driving class online?

We are required by Texas state law to verify your identity when you take the Washington Texas online defensive driving course using one of the following two methods: we will pull questions from your driver record/driver history filed with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) and also from your vehicle registration information filed with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered in Texas, you will need to provide a signed Statement of Assurance which will require a notary public's seal, and you will be asked personal questions throughout the Washington Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Gillespie County Moore County
Andrews County Glasscock County Morris County
Angelina County Goliad County Motley County
Aransas County Gonzales County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County
Archer County Gray County Nacogdoches County
Armstrong County Grayson County Navarro County
Atascosa County Gregg County Newton County
Austin County Grimes County Nolan County
Bailey County Guadalupe County Nueces County
Bandera County Hale County Ochiltree County
Bastrop County Hall County Oldham County
Baylor County Hamilton County Orange County
Bee County Hansford County Palo Pinto County
Bell County Hardeman County Panola County
Bexar County Hardin County Parker County
Blanco County Harris County Parmer County
Borden County Harrison County Pecos County
Bosque County Hartley County Polk County
Bowie County Haskell County Potter County
Brazoria County Hays County Presidio County
Brazos County Hemphill County Rains County
Brewster County Henderson County Randall County
Briscoe County Hidalgo County Reagan County
Brooks County Hill County Real County
Brown County Hockley County Red River County
Burleson County Hood County Reeves County
Burnet County Hopkins County Refugio County
Caldwell County Houston County Roberts County
Calhoun County Howard County Robertson County
Callahan County Hudspeth County Rockwall County
Cameron County Hunt County Runnels County
Camp County Hutchinson County Rusk County
Carson County Irion County Sabine County
Cass County Jack County San Augustine County
Castro County Jackson County San Jacinto County
Chambers County Jasper County San Patricio County
Cherokee County Jeff Davis County San Saba County
Childress County Jefferson County Schleicher County
Clay County Jim Hogg County Scurry County
Cochran County Jim Wells County Shackelford County
Coke County Johnson County Shelby County
Coleman County Jones County Sherman County
Collin County Karnes County Smith County
Collingsworth County Kaufman County Somervell County
Colorado County Kendall County Starr County
Comal County Kenedy County Stephens County
Comanche County Kent County Sterling County
Concho County Kerr County Stonewall County
Cooke County Kimble County Sutton County
Coryell County King County Swisher County
Cottle County Kinney County Tarrant County
Crane County Kleberg County Taylor County
Crockett County Knox County Terrell County
Crosby County La Salle County Terry County
Culberson County Lamar County Throckmorton County
Dallam County Lamb County Titus County
Dallas County Lampasas County Tom Green County
Dawson County Lavaca County Travis County
De Witt County Lee County Trinity County
Deaf Smith County Leon County Tyler County
Delta County Liberty County Upshur County
Denton County Limestone County Upton County
Dickens County Lipscomb County Uvalde County
Dimmit County Live Oak County Val Verde County
Donley County Llano County Van Zandt County
Duval County Loving County Victoria County
Eastland County Lubbock County Walker County
Ector County Lynn County Waller County
Edwards County Madison County Ward County
El Paso County Marion County Washington County
Ellis County Martin County Webb County
Erath County Mason County Wharton County
Falls County Matagorda County Wheeler County
Fannin County Maverick County Wichita County
Fayette County McCulloch County Wilbarger County
Fisher County McLennan County Willacy County
Floyd County McMullen County Williamson County
Foard County Medina County Wilson County
Fort Bend County Menard County Winkler County
Franklin County Midland County Wise County
Freestone County Milam County Wood County
Frio County Mills County Yoakum County
Gaines County Mitchell County Young County
Galveston County Montague County Zapata County
Garza County Montgomery County Zavala County is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Defensive Driving Academy of Huntsville, Varsity Defensive Driving School, Daisy's Defensive Driving, CMC Defensive Driving, Carroll Watkins Driving School, Rene Farias Defensive Driving, A Approved Defensive Driving School, Rolando Ramon Driving Training Institute.