Approved Webb Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Webb County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Webb County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Webb County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Webb Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Webb Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Webb Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Webb Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Webb Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Webb Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Webb Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Webb Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Webb Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Webb Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Webb Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Webb Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Webb Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Webb Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Webb Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Webb Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Webb Texas drivers to attend a Webb Texas driver safety program, including the Webb Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Webb Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Webb Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Webb Texas internet driver safety or Webb Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Webb Texas Insurance Discounts

A Webb Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Webb Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Webb Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Webb Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Webb Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Webb Texas online defensive driving, Webb Texas DVD video defensive driving and Webb Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Webb Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Webb Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Webb Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Webb Texas Mature Driver and Webb Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Webb Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Webb Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Webb Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Webb Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Webb Texas court, you should ask the Webb Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Webb Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What forms of payment does GetDefensive.com accept for its Webb Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?
When you register to take GetDefensive.com's Webb Texas defensive driving online course, you have the option of paying with either a credit card or with an online check.  Please know that payment should be received by GetDefensive.com before you actually begin taking the course.


After I finish the Webb Texas online defensive driving course, how will GetDefensive.com get my completion certificate to me?
After you complete GetDefensive.com's Webb Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course, we will mail your certificate of completion to you at no charge.  Or, if you prefer, you may opt to use expedited shipping through FedEx.  Please know that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via e-mail or fax.
I know I can pay with my credit card, but is it safe for me to give it over the internet on your website?
Yes. GetDefensive.com takes your privacy very seriously, which is why we use SSL encryption to protect the personal information and identity of our customers. When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Webb Texas online defensive driving course or online traffic school course or online driver safety course, or online insurance reduction course, you can be assured that your credit card information and any other personal data will be protected.
What’s the going rate for GetDefensive.com’s Webb Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com’s Webb Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com’s Webb Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com’s Webb Texas DVD defensive driving course?
GetDefensive.com offers Webb Texas defensive driving school courses and Webb Texas insurance reduction courses. The fee for our online course is $25.00, however if you opt to take the Webb Texas defensive driving video (DVD) course or the Webb Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be a little higher. The price may also vary by format. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Webb Texas state law, which covers the cost of sending your certificate to you via regular U.S. mail.
What steps are involved for taking the Webb Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?

GetDefensive.com offers two (2) basic types of Webb Texas defensive driving courses:  one is for getting a ticket dismissed and the other is for saving money on auto insurance.  Both types of the Webb Texas defensive driving course are given online, so you will need access to a computer which is hooked up to the internet.

The GetDefensive.com Webb Texas defensive driving online course is divided into different chapters, each chapter concluding with a short, multiple-choice quiz.  These chapter quizzes are designed to help you prepare for the final exam, which you will take at the end of the course.

GetDefensive.com's Webb Texas defensive driving online course is designed for you to be able to stop and start as much as you want, and allows you to continue working from where you left off.

After you have completed the course and passed the online final exam, GetDefensive.com will send your Webb Texas certificate of completion to you via the shipping method you select at the time you register for the course.

Would taking GetDefensive.com's Webb Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course suffice for getting an auto insurance discount?
In most cases, yes.  Actually, any GetDefensive.com customer who successfully completes our Webb Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course for the purpose of dismissing a traffic ticket receives an additional copy of their certificate of completion to give to their insurance agent.  Many insurance providers in Webb Texas offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance to their policyholders who take and pass a Webb Texas defensive driving course which is approved by the Texas Education Agency (GetDefensive.com's online course is TEA-approved).     

However, we strongly recommend that you first check with your Webb Texas insurance agent to see if you are eligible for a discount under your policy before taking GetDefensive.com's Webb Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online insurance reduction course.
I plan to take the GetDefensive.com Webb Texas defensive driving class online over the course of several days or several evenings. Will I be able to take each section on different computers?

When you take GetDefensive.com’s Webb Texas defensive driving class online, you are free to work through the class on as many different computers as you wish. However, you will need to make sure that every computer you use has the necessary flash and browser requirements installed. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer on which you log in to make sure it has the needed software to operate correctly.

Am I required to take the GetDefensive.com Webb Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course all in one day? Or can I take like half of it today, and half of it tomorrow or the next day?

There is nothing that requires you to take the entire GetDefensive.com Webb Texas defensive driving course all at once or in a single day. You can divide up your taking of the GetDefensive.com Webb Texas course into parts which works with your own schedule.

I’ll soon be done with the Webb Texas online defensive driving course or the  Webb Texas or the streaming defensive driving video or the Webb Texas driver improvement course or the Webb Texas video traffic school course course. How will your employees get my certificate to my house?

When you get done with the Webb Texas online defensive driving course or the  Webb Texas or the streaming defensive driving video or the Webb Texas driver improvement course or the Webb Texas video traffic school course, your certificate of completion will be mailed to your home address.

If somebody had to take defensive driving, but had problems trying to read a lot of text, can GetDefensive.com offer anything to make the taking of the online defensive driving/driver safety course easier?

Please know that GetDefensive.com’s Webb Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes lots of multi-media stuff which breaks up the monotony of online text reading. These features include interactive videos, graphics, charts, and animations. Nevertheless, to assist customers who find reading difficult, we offer a read-along option in which a narrator’s recorded voice reads the course’s text out loud for you while you follow along with the online text. GetDefensive.com’s read-along option is in full compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).

Is GetDefensive.com’s online course officially recognized as a defensive driving course by Webb Texas ? Would a court in Webb Texas eliminate my ticket for taking GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course?

Yes, GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is accredited by Webb Texas. Your local traffic court will give you a set time period in which you will be required to successfully complete a defensive driving course.

I had a ticket dismissed less than a year ago by taking a Webb Texas defensive driving/traffic school course in a classroom. I just got another ticket and was wondering if I’m eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Webb Texas online defensive driving/traffic school course to get have the current ticket thrown out as well?

Unfortunately, the law in Webb Texas only allows you to have one (1) ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. If you took a Webb Texas defensive driving class to get a prior ticket dismissed within the last 12 months, you would not be eligible to take the Webb Texas online defensive driving course at this time. If you are uncertain if you attended a Webb Texas driving safety course within the past year, we recommended that you check with your Webb Texas court to be sure that you are eligible at this time to take a Webb Texas online defensive driving course with GetDefensive.com.

If there’s already a final exam at the end of the Webb Texas defensive driving online course, what’s the purpose of all these quizzes given throughout the course? Will my performance on them affect my overall course score?
The quizzes which appear during GetDefensive.com’s Webb Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course are to help instill the information you covered in a particular chapter or section, which will help improve your readiness for the final exam at the end of the course.

 

Do I have the option of taking the Webb Texas driver improvement course on a computer using the internet in place of taking the Webb Texas driver improvement course in a standard classroom setting?

You certainly do! GetDefensive.com offers the entire Webb Texas driver improvement course online so there’s no need for you to take the Webb Texas driver improvement course in a classroom setting. 

Can I take GetDefensive.com's Webb Texas internet defensive driving/driver safety course to have many tickets dismissed all at once?
No.  The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) allows a defendant to have only (1) ticket dismissed during a 12-month period by taking a T.E.A.-approved Webb Texas defensive driving/driver safety course.  If you are uncertain if you are qualified to take a defensive driving course at this time, we suggest you either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Webb Texas court if you are currently eligible to take a defensive driving course.  If you are eligible, you may sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Webb Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course to get one (1) ticket dismissed, but any other tickets/citations you currently have will remain on your record.
Will I need to verify my identity when I take the GetDefensive.com Webb Texas defensive driving online course/driver safety course?

GetDefensive.com will verify your identity in one (1) of two (2) ways: either by retrieving questions from your driver information which is on file with the TX DPS as well as from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the TX DOT.

If you do not have both a driver record as well as a registered motor vehicle on file with the State of Texas, GetDefensive.com will require a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. In addition, you will be asked personal questions you will need to correctly answer as you work through the Webb Texas online defensive driving course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: San Marcos Driving School, CMC Defensive Driving, Access Defensive Driving School, Hill Country Driving Academy, Midlothian Driving School, Major League Driving School, Fiesta Defensive Driving, Comedy Offensive Driving.