Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Wichita Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Wichita County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Wichita County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Wichita County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Wichita Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Wichita Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Wichita Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Wichita Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Wichita Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Wichita Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Wichita Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Wichita Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Wichita Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Wichita Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Wichita Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Wichita Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Wichita Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Wichita Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Wichita Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Wichita Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Wichita Texas drivers to attend a Wichita Texas driver safety program, including the Wichita Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Wichita Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Wichita Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Wichita Texas internet driver safety or Wichita Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Wichita Texas Insurance Discounts

A Wichita Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Wichita Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Wichita Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Wichita Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Wichita Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Wichita Texas online defensive driving, Wichita Texas DVD video defensive driving and Wichita Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Wichita Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Wichita Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Wichita Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Wichita Texas Mature Driver and Wichita Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Wichita Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Wichita Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Wichita Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Wichita Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Wichita Texas court, you should ask the Wichita Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Wichita Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which payment method does GetDefensive.com prefer me to use for taking the Wichita Texas defensive driving class online/driver improvement class online?

We accept payments in the form of a credit card or an online check.  Payment must be received by GetDefensive.com in advance of starting the Wichita Texas defensive driving class online 

Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the GetDefensive.com Wichita Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the GetDefensive.com Wichita Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail.  However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx.  Please note that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.

 

 

If I give you my credit card number over your internet website, how can I be assured that it won’t be stolen?

Not to worry--GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to prevent your private information such as your credit card number, mailing address, etc. from being compromised.

What’s the regular price for the Wichita Texas streaming video course or the Wichita Texas online traffic school course or the Wichita Texas online defensive driving course or the Wichita Texas video defensive driving course?

GetDefensive.com charges a $25.00 fee for its Wichita Texas traffic school course or Wichita Texas defensive driving course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Wichita Texas state law, and this is the price of our online course only. If you choose to take the Wichita Texas defensive driving DVD course or the Wichita Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher.

What's the standard ritual for taking the GetDefensive.com Wichita Texas online defensive driving/driver safety class and getting my certificate?

The Wichita Texas defensive driving class offered by GetDefensive.com is an online class which may be taken on any computer with internet access.  As you work through the class, you have the option of stopping as much you want to, and then picking up from wherever you previously left off. 

GetDefensive.com's Wichita Texas defensive driving online class is divided into several chapters, each one concluding with a short, multiple-choice quiz, which is designed to help you get ready for the final exam at the end of the class.  Once you finish the entire class and pass the final exam, GetDefensive.com will send you a Wichita Texas completion certificate which will be shipped using whichever method you selected when you first registered to take the GetDefensive.com Wichita Texas defensive driving online class.

Will my insurance premium be reduced if I take the Wichita Texas defensive driving online course/insurance reduction online course that GetDefensive.com offers over the internet?
We recommend that you ask your Wichita Texas insurance agent before signing up to take GetDefensive.com's defensive driving course online/insurance reduction course online, however we can tell you that many Wichita Texas insurance carriers do offer up to a 10% auto insurance discount to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency (TEA)-approved defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course.  Additionally, any GetDefensive.com customer who successfully completes our Wichita Texas defensive driving course online for ticket dismissal purposes will receive an additional copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance agent.


I'm not at my house every evening. Can I take GetDefensive.com's Wichita Texas defensive driving/driver safety course on different computers or do I have to take it all on the same computer?

It is not necessary for you to take the entire Wichita Texas online defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers on the same computer.  Be sure, however, that each computer you use has the required flash and browser features installed.  GetDefensive.com's system will check the computer you log into to make certain the computer has all the required software.

I don’t want to suffer the extreme boredom of sitting through a long Wichita Texas defensive driving course/insurance reduction course in a classroom just to save some money on my car insurance. If I do the online Wichita Texas defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers, can I take some breathers while I’m working through the course to break the monotony?

Absolutely! There is nothing that requires you to take GetDefensive.com's entire Wichita Texas defensive driving online course all at once. You can stop and take breaks as often as you want to and then come back and resume from where you left off.

When I’m through with the Wichita Texas ­online defensive driving course or the Wichita Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Wichita Texas driver improvement course or the Wichita Texas video traffic school course, when will my “gold star” sent to me?

After you’ve passed the Wichita Texas online defensive driving course or the Wichita Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Wichita Texas driver improvement course or the Wichita Texas video traffic school course, GetDefensive.com will mail a certificate of completion to your home or business address.

Does GetDefensive.com do anything for people who can’t read large amounts of text?
Yes, GetDefensive.com offers an ADA-compliant resource called "Read Along", in which a narrator reads the text of the course aloud while you follow along with the online text of our Wichita Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course or driver improvement course.
Is your Wichita Texas online defensive driving course accredited defensive driving course? Would taking it get my ticket dismissed or my insurance premiums reduced?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is fully-accredited by every court in Wichita Texas. If your ticket is eligible for dismissal, just sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course within the set period the court gives you and you can kiss that ticket good-bye!

Do you know how frequently I am permitted to take the Wichita Texasdriver improvement/defensive driving course offered online by GetDefensive.com for ticket dismissal purposes?

In Wichita Texas, you are allowed to take a defensive driving course to have a ticket dismissed only once every twelve (12) months. You could not get a another ticket dismissed in the same 12-month period by taking the GetDefensive.com Wichita Texas defensive driving course.

What’s with all these chapter quizzes? I thought there was just a final test at the end of the class?

Quizzes are given at the end of each chapter/section of GetDefensive.com’s Wichita Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction class. They include only the material covered in that chapter/section (i.e.—information covered since the previous quiz), which will help prepare you for the cumulative final exam you will take at the end of the class. Please know that these quizzes will have no bearing whatsoever on your final grade for the class.

Can I just take the Wichita Texas traffic school course GetDefensive.com offers over the internet instead of having to go and sit through a classroom seminar?

You sure can! GetDefensive.com’s Wichita Texas online traffic school course gives you the same credit you would receive if you were to take the Wichita Texas defensive driving course in a classroom. Only GetDefensive.com won’t make you give up an entire Saturday to take the course!

Would it be possible to have multiple tickets dismissed by taking GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving course or online ticket dismissal course?
Wichita Texas law allows defendants to have only one (1) traffic ticket dismissed within a 12-month period by taking GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course.  So taking GetDefensive.com's online course would not be able to get multiple tickets dismissed.

If you are uncertain as to whether or not you are currently eligible to take a defensive driving/ticket dismissal course in Wichita Texas, you will need to either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Wichita Texas court if you are eligible to take a defensive driving course at this time.  In any case, successfully completing an approved Wichita Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal class will only get single ticket removed from your record.
How does GetDefensive.com make sure that the person who takes their Wichita Texas defensive driving internet course is in fact that person?

When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Wichita Texas online defensive driving course, we will confirm your identity in one of two ways:  either by pulling questions from your vehicle registration information with the Texas Department of Transportation (TX DOT) as well as your driver record with the Texas Department of Public Safety (TX DPS). 

If you don’t have both a registered vehicle and a driver record and in Texas, we will need you to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance, and you will also be asked personal questions while you are taking the course. 

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Greenlight Driving Academy, Mayborn Campus Center, Salazar's Defensive Driving & Multiservice, Gregory's Driving School, Golden Express Defensive Driving, All American Driving School, Action Driver Education School, Texas Defensive Driving School.