Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Wilbarger Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Wilbarger County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Wilbarger County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Wilbarger County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Wilbarger Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Wilbarger Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Wilbarger Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Wilbarger Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Wilbarger Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Wilbarger Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Wilbarger Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Wilbarger Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Wilbarger Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Wilbarger Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Wilbarger Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Wilbarger Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Wilbarger Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Wilbarger Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Wilbarger Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Wilbarger Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Wilbarger Texas drivers to attend a Wilbarger Texas driver safety program, including the Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Wilbarger Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Wilbarger Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Wilbarger Texas internet driver safety or Wilbarger Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Wilbarger Texas Insurance Discounts

A Wilbarger Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Wilbarger Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Wilbarger Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Wilbarger Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving, Wilbarger Texas DVD video defensive driving and Wilbarger Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Wilbarger Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Wilbarger Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Wilbarger Texas Mature Driver and Wilbarger Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Wilbarger Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Wilbarger Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Wilbarger Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Wilbarger Texas court, you should ask the Wilbarger Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Wilbarger Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does GetDefensive.com accept cash payments for taking the Wilbarger Texas defensive driving class online?

No. The forms of payment GetDefensive.com accepts are credit cards and online checks. Payment must be made in full before you start the Wilbarger Texas defensive driving online class.

How do I get my diploma after I finish GetDefensive.com's Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving class?
After you have passed the GetDefensive.com Wilbarger Texas online driver safety or defensive driving course, GetDefensive.com will send your certificate of completion to you via regular U.S. mail.  If you need to receive it quickly, you may opt to have it sent via FedEx.  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via fax or e-mail.
Is there any risk of my credit card number being stolen if I enter it on GetDefensive.com’s website?

No. GetDefensive.com protects its customers personal information using SSL encryption. When you take the Wilbarger Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course, you can be confident that your credit card number and any other personal information you provide will be kept safe.

Do I have to pay to take the Wilbarger Texas streaming video course or the Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving course or the Wilbarger Texas online traffic school course or the Wilbarger Texas video defensive driving course?

Yes, there is a $25.00 fee for enrolling in GetDefensive.com’s Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving course or Wilbarger Texas online traffic school course. This is the minimum allowable price we must charge under Wilbarger Texas state law which includes shipping your certificate of completion to you via regular U.S. mail. Please know that $25.00 is the price of our online traffic school course only. The cost may be slightly higher if you decide to take the Wilbarger Texas defensive driving DVD course or the Wilbarger Texas streaming video course.

How is GetDefensive.com's Wilbarger Texas defensive driving/driver improvement course set up to work?

The two (2) types of Wilbarger Texas defensive driving courses GetDefensive.com offers are for ticket dismissal and for insurance reduction.  Both of these course types are offered by GetDefensive.com over the internet, so you will need to have access to a computer which has online capability.  GetDefensive.com's Wilbarger Texas internet defensive driving course is split up into several chapters, and you have the freedom to stop and start as often as you want to as you work through the course.  The is a short, multiple-choice quiz at the end of each chapter which will help you get ready for the final exam which you will take at the end of the course.  After you have passed the online final exam, GetDefensive.com will issue you a Wilbarger Texas certificate of completion which will be sent to you by the shipping method you chose when you first registered to take the course.

Would I be eligible for a discount on my auto insurance if I take GetDefensive.com's Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving course or online insurance reduction course?
Very often, the answer is yes.  We always advise that you check with your local insurance agent in Wilbarger Texas prior to taking GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving course or online insurance reduction course, however many insurance carriers in Wilbarger Texas offer up to a 10% auto insurance discount to customers who successfully complete a Wilbarger Texas defensive driving course or driver safety course which is certified by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  Also, any GetDefensive.com customer who takes and passes our Wilbarger Texas online course for ticket dismissal will receive an additional copy of his or her certificate of completion for his or her insurance agent.
If I take the GetDefensive.com Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving class/online driver improvement class in sections, is it necessary for me to take the whole class on the one (1) computer?

No, you do not have to take the entire Wilbarger Texas defensive driving online course offered by GetDefensive.com on only one computer. You may take it on more than one computer so long as the computer you use has the required flash and browser in order for GetDefensive.com’s pages to display correctly. Our system will automatically check any computer you log onto to see if it has the needed software.

I work 10-12 hours each day, six (6) days a week. I don’t want to spend the better part of my one (1) day off doing GetDefensive.com’s Wilbarger Texas defensive driving course. Instead of taking GetDefensive.com’s Wilbarger Texas defensive driving course online all at once, could I spread it out by doing a few sections each night after I get home from work? This would make things a lot easier.

Yes! GetDefensive.com's Wilbarger Texas defensive driving course online may be taken all at once, or in sections. You get to set your own work schedule and work at your own pace.

Now that I’m done with the Wilbarger Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Wilbarger Texas driver improvement course or the Wilbarger Texas video traffic school course or the Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving course can my certificate be sent to me via expedited shipping?

Completion certificates are sent by regular mail at no charge to you after you have completed and passed GetDefensive.com's Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving course.  However, you may upgrade to FedEx delivery for an additional fee.

Does GetDefensive.com offer any Wilbarger Texas defensive driving course options for those customers who may have difficulty reading large amounts of text?

The GetDefensive.com Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving course contains interactive videos, animations, graphics and other multi-media elements to help break up the course text; however, if you have difficulty reading large amounts of text we recommend that you order our "read along" Wilbarger Texas driver improvement course option.  When you order read along, the course will be read aloud by a narrator as you follow along with the online text.  The Wilbarger Texas internet defensive driving course read along feature qualifies as an ADA compliant resource as it assists people with learning disabilities or visual impairments in taking our Wilbarger Texas defensive driving program.

How do I know if GetDefensive.com’s defensive driver/defensive driving class isn’t a phony, made-up course offered by some fraudulent company? I’ve already spent a ton of money in car repairs on top of the fine I had to pay. I need to get the ticket dismissed and don’t want to get ripped off while trying to do it. Is GetDefensive.com’s internet defensive driver/defensive driving class legitimate or not?

You have nothing to worry about. GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving class is fully-accredited in the State of Wilbarger Texas for ticket dismissal.

I had a ticket dismissed about six (6) months ago after I took a Wilbarger Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class. I got another ticket last week, so can I take GetDefensive.com’s Wilbarger Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class online, can I get this ticket thrown out also?

Unfortunately, according to Wilbarger Texas law, you are only allowed to have one (1) ticket dismissed during a one (1)-year time period. If you are uncertain as to whether or not you attended a Wilbarger Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class within the past year, please contact your Wilbarger Texas court to find out if you are permitted to take GetDefensive.com’s Wilbarger Texas defensive driving course online or driver improvement course online at this time.

Are the quizzes which appear throughout GetDefensive.com’s Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction class also graded and scored, the same as the final test is?

No, the chapter/section quizzes only help to get you prepared to take the final exam at the end of the course. The quizzes themselves will not affect your overall course score.

If I take the GetDefensive.com Wilbarger Texas online driver improvement course, will this replace my having to sit through a traditional Wilbarger Texas classroom driver improvement course?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com offers the entire Wilbarger Texas driver improvement course online, so there’s no need for you to sit through a long, dreaded Wilbarger Texas driver improvement class.

Does Wilbarger Texas restrict the number of tickets I can have thrown out by taking GetDefensive.com’s Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving class or online ticket dismissal class?
Yes.  The State of Wilbarger Texas only allows one (1) ticket dismissal during a 12-month period.  If you are eligible for a ticket dismissal at this time, you may take the GetDefensive.com Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving class or online ticket dismissal class to have a single ticket taken off your record, but you will not be able to have more than one ticket thrown out.  If you have taken a defensive driving class within the past year or are uncertain if you are currently eligible for a ticket dismissal, we suggest you either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Wilbarger Texas court if you are qualified to take a defensive driving class at this time.
Will GetDefensive.com need to check my identity when I take the Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving/driver improvement course?

GetDefensive.com will need to verify your identity if you choose to take the Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving course we offer. There are one (1) of two (2) ways in which we do this: The first is by obtaining questions from your driver record on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration which is filed with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

If you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. In addition, you will be asked personal questions as you work through the Wilbarger Texas online defensive driving course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1 Place 1 Justice of the Peace Precinct 2 Place 1 Municipal Judge, City of Vernon

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Panatex Defensive Driving School, Fikes Driving School, Bellaire Driving School, Ayala & Associates Driving School, I'm Driving Safety School - Best Western, Fiesta Defensive Driving, Andrews Insurance, Ensure Driving School.