Approved Wood Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Wood County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Wood County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Wood County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Wood Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Wood Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Wood Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Wood Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Wood Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Wood Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Wood Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Wood Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Wood Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Wood Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Wood Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Wood Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Wood Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Wood Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Wood Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Wood Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Wood Texas drivers to attend a Wood Texas driver safety program, including the Wood Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Wood Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Wood Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Wood Texas internet driver safety or Wood Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Wood Texas Insurance Discounts

A Wood Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Wood Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Wood Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Wood Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Wood Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Wood Texas online defensive driving, Wood Texas DVD video defensive driving and Wood Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Wood Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Wood Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Wood Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Wood Texas Mature Driver and Wood Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Wood Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Wood Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Wood Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Wood Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Wood Texas court, you should ask the Wood Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Wood Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

Does GetDefensive.com have a preferred payment method for taking its Wood Texas online defensive driving class/online driver improvement class?

GetDefensive.com accepts payments in the form of a credit card or an online check. Payment will need to be received in full before beginning the Wood Texas online defensive driving class/online driver improvement class.

Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the GetDefensive.com Wood Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the GetDefensive.com Wood Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail.  However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx.  Please note that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.

 

 

If I give you my credit card number over your internet website, how can I be assured that it won’t be stolen?

Not to worry--GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to prevent your private information such as your credit card number, mailing address, etc. from being compromised.

What’s the amount I’ll need to disburse for taking ?website’s? Wood Texas online defensive driving course or ?website’s? Wood Texas DVD defensive driving course or ?website’s? Wood Texas streaming video course or ?website’s? Wood Texas online traffic school course?

We offer the Wood Texas online defensive driving course or the Wood Texas online traffic school course for $25.00. Please know this is the fee for our online course only. If you wish to take the Wood Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Wood Texas streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher. $25.00 is the minimum amount we are required to charge for our defensive driving course under Wood Texas state law. There is no charge for the mailing of your completion certificate.

After I register to take GetDefensive.com's Wood Texas defensive driving online course, how does it proceed?

GetDefensive.com's Wood Texas online defensive driving course may be taken on any computer with internet capability.  The course is divided into chapters, and you have the option of being able to stop as often as you'd like and then resume working from where you left off.

At the end of each chapter you will need to take a short quiz (all multiple-choice) which will help you get ready for the final exam at the end of the course.

Once you pass the online final exam, GetDefensive.com will send your Wood Texas certificate of completion using the shipping method you elect at the time you register to take the course.

Will the cost of my auto insurance go down if I take the GetDefensive.com Wood Texas defensive driving course or insurance reduction course online?
Generally, yes.  We recommend that you check with your Wood Texas insurance agent prior to taking GetDefensive.com's defensive driving course/insurance reduction course online, however many insurance companies in Wood Texas will give up to a 10% discount on auto insurance to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR)-approved defensive driving course or driver improvement course.  In addition, any GetDefensive.com customer who passes our Wood Texas defensive driving course or driver improvement course online for ticket dismissal will receive a second copy of his or her completion certificate to provide to his or her Wood Texas insurance agent.
Can I take part of GetDefensive.com’s Wood Texas defensive driving/driver safety online course on my computer at my house and some of it on my computer at someone else’s house?

Absolutely! With GetDefensive.com, you have the freedom to take the Wood Texas online defensive driving course on as many computers as you want. Please make sure that each computer you use has the required flash and browser requirements. GetDefensive.com will automatically scan any computer you log onto for the first time to see if it has the necessary software installed.

I don’t want to suffer the extreme boredom of sitting through a long Wood Texas defensive driving course/insurance reduction course in a classroom just to save some money on my car insurance. If I do the online Wood Texas defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers, can I take some breathers while I’m working through the course to break the monotony?

Absolutely! There is nothing that requires you to take GetDefensive.com's entire Wood Texas defensive driving online course all at once. You can stop and take breaks as often as you want to and then come back and resume from where you left off.

My insurance company wants proof that I made it through your Wood Texas driver improvement course or your Wood Texas video traffic school course or your Wood Texas online defensive driving course or your Wood Texas online streaming video course. I’m haven’t finished yet, but when I do, how will your office get my certificate to me?

When you have finished the Wood Texas driver improvement course or the Wood Texas video traffic school course or the Wood Texas online defensive driving course or the Wood Texas online streaming video course, GetDefensive.com will send your completion certificate to the address you provided at the time of registration. It will be your responsibility to deliver it to your insurance company.

If a person wants to take a defensive driving online course with GetDefensive.com but is unable to read large quantities of text, does your company do anything to accommodate people with such handicaps?

GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal online course includes multi-media features such as graphics, animation, and interactive videos which breaks the monotony of having to read endless amounts of online text. However, in accordance with ADA, we offer our customers with reading disabilities a "read along" option, where a recorded voice narrates the text out loud as you follow along with the online text.

I got a ticket which I don’t feel is really fair and want it dismissed. The traffic court where I live said the only way I can have that done is if I take an approved defensive driving class. I see that GetDefensive.com offers a defensive driving class online. Do you know if it has Wood Texas’s blessing?

Yes! GetDefensive.com's defensive driving online class is 100% recognized by every court in Wood Texas for ticket dismissal. Normally, the court gives you a set time period in which you will need to successfully complete a Wood Texas defensive driving class to have your ticket dismissed.

I had a ticket dismissed less than a year ago by taking a Wood Texas defensive driving/traffic school course in a classroom. I just got another ticket and was wondering if I’m eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Wood Texas online defensive driving/traffic school course to get have the current ticket thrown out as well?

Unfortunately, the law in Wood Texas only allows you to have one (1) ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. If you took a Wood Texas defensive driving class to get a prior ticket dismissed within the last 12 months, you would not be eligible to take the Wood Texas online defensive driving course at this time. If you are uncertain if you attended a Wood Texas driving safety course within the past year, we recommended that you check with your Wood Texas court to be sure that you are eligible at this time to take a Wood Texas online defensive driving course with GetDefensive.com.

How is my overall grade for the GetDefensive.com Wood Texas online defensive driving course determined? Is it a combination of the quizzes and the final exam?

The chapter/section quizzes which appear throughout the GetDefensive.com Wood Texas internet defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course are only designed to help you get ready for the final exam. Your overall score for the course will be determined by your performance on the final exam.

Would I get the same credit if I take the Wood Texas online defensive driving course over the internet instead of taking it in a classroom?

You bet! Taking GetDefensive.com’s Wood Texas online defensive driving course is equivalent to taking the Wood Texas defensive driving course in a classroom. The only difference is that our online Wood Texas defensive driving course is available for you to take 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!

Would it be possible to have multiple tickets dismissed by taking GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving course or online ticket dismissal course?
Wood Texas law allows defendants to have only one (1) traffic ticket dismissed within a 12-month period by taking GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course.  So taking GetDefensive.com's online course would not be able to get multiple tickets dismissed.

If you are uncertain as to whether or not you are currently eligible to take a defensive driving/ticket dismissal course in Wood Texas, you will need to either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Wood Texas court if you are eligible to take a defensive driving course at this time.  In any case, successfully completing an approved Wood Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal class will only get single ticket removed from your record.
Do I have to verify my identity during the Wood Texas online defensive driving course?

Yes.  The State of Texas requires us to verify your identity in one of the following two ways: 1. By pulling questions from your TX DPS Driver Record and your TX DOT Vehicle Registration, or if you do not have both a Texas Driver Record and a Texas registered vehicle, 2. By requiring you to submit a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance.  You will be asked personal questions throughout the Wood Texas online defensive driving course to ensure that you are the only one taking the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Cazares Defensive Driving School, Plano Defensive Driving, San Marcos Driving School, Defensive Driving Academy of Huntsville, Ticket Defensive Driving School, Courtesy Driving School - North/West, Inc., Island Driving School, Teen Driving School/Shopping Ctr..