Approved Borden Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Borden County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Borden County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Borden County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Borden Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Borden Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Borden Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Borden Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Borden Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Borden Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Borden Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Borden Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Borden Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Borden Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Borden Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Borden Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Borden Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Borden Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Borden Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Borden Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Borden Texas drivers to attend a Borden Texas driver safety program, including the Borden Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Borden Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Borden Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Borden Texas internet driver safety or Borden Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Borden Texas Insurance Discounts

A Borden Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Borden Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Borden Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Borden Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Borden Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Borden Texas online defensive driving, Borden Texas DVD video defensive driving and Borden Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Borden Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Borden Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Borden Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Borden Texas Mature Driver and Borden Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Borden Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Borden Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Borden Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Borden Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Borden Texas court, you should ask the Borden Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Borden Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

When I sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Borden Texas defensive driving internet course/driver improvement internet course, how should I take care of paying the course fee?
You may pay for taking the GetDefensive.com Borden Texas defensive driving internet course with either a credit card or with an online check.  Payments must be received by GetDefensive.com prior to your starting the course.
How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the GetDefensive.com Borden Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the GetDefensive.com Borden Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

I know I can pay with my credit card, but is it safe for me to give it over the internet on your website?
Yes. GetDefensive.com takes your privacy very seriously, which is why we use SSL encryption to protect the personal information and identity of our customers. When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Borden Texas online defensive driving course or online traffic school course or online driver safety course, or online insurance reduction course, you can be assured that your credit card information and any other personal data will be protected.
How expensive is the Borden Texas online traffic school course or the Borden Texas streaming video course or the Borden Texas video defensive driving course or the Borden Texas online defensive driving course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Borden Texas online traffic school course for $25.00. If you choose to take the Borden Texas video defensive driving course (available on DVD) or the streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Borden Texas state law. GetDefensive.com does not charge for the shipping of your completion certificate to you via regular U.S. mail. 

What does the process for taking the Borden Texas defensive driving DVD course offered by GetDefensive.com include? What happens after I’m finished?

Whether you are taking the Borden Texas defensive driving online course for dismissing a ticket or to save money on car insurance, the Borden Texas defensive driving online course may be taken on any computer with internet access. You have the option of starting and stopping as often as you want and then continuing from where you left off. The Borden Texas defensive driving online course is divided into chapters, with each chapter concluding with a brief multiple-choice quiz. The chapter quizzes are designed to help you prepare for the course’s final exam. After you successfully complete the final exam, GetDefensive.com will issue a certificate of completion for you which will be shipped to your address via the carrier method you choose at the time you register for the course.

If I take GetDefensive.com's Borden Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course, would my insurance company give me a break on my auto insurance?
Usually the answer is yes.  Each insurance company has their own set of rules in regards to discounts, and we always recommends that you first check with your Borden Texas insurance agent to see if you are eligible for a discount before taking GetDefensive.com's Borden Texas defensive driving online course or driver safety online course.  However, we can tell you that many insurance carriers all over Borden Texas offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency-approved Borden Texas defensive driving course.  GetDefensive.com's Borden Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course is certified by the T.E.A. and our customers who take our course for ticket dismissal actually receive an additional copy of their completion certificate upon passing to give to their Borden Texas insurance agent.
Does the entire GetDefensive.com Borden Texas defensive driving online course/driver safety course have to be taken on the same computer? Or can I do some at home and some at the library or at a friend’s house?

GetDefensive.com’s system allows you to take its Borden Texas defensive driving online course from as many computers as you’d like. Whichever computer you use, however, must have the necessary features so that GetDefensive.com’s page will be displayed correctly. GetDefensive.com’s system will automatically check any computer you log in on to make sure it has the required software to operate properly.

The Borden Texas defensive driving online class/insurance reduction online class offered by GetDefensive.com looks pretty long. Do I have to take the whole GetDefensive.com Borden Texas defensive driving online class/insurance reduction class from beginning to end all at once?

No, you are not required to take the entire GetDefensive.com Borden Texas defensive driving online class from beginning to end all at once. You have the freedom to stop and start as often as you wish until you complete the class.

I’m close to finishing the Borden Texas video traffic school course or Borden Texas online defensive driving course or the Borden Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Borden Texas driver improvement course your company offers. I need my certificate ASAP to give to the court. Can you send it directly to the court on my behalf?

Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com cannot send certificates directly the court. After you have finished the Borden Texas video traffic school course or Borden Texas online defensive driving course or the Borden Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Borden Texas driver improvement course, your completion certificate will be mailed to you at your home or business address (if you’re in a hurry, we can send your certificate via FedEx for an additional fee). It is your responsibility to present it to the court.

How can someone with a reading disability be able to take the website? Borden Texas online defensive driving/driver safety course?

We at GetDefensive.com do consider the needs of our customers who have reading disabilities, visual impairments, or for whatever reason have trouble reading large amounts of text. GetDefensive.com offers an ADA-compliant read-along option in which a recorded narrator reads the text out loud for you as you follow along with the online text. It should be noted, however, that GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes multi-media features such as interactive videos, graphics, and animations to break the monotony of text-reading, communicate concepts better, and improve the overall quality of the course.

With all the sham products offered over the internet, I have to ask, is GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving class/traffic school class recognized as a legitimate defensive driving class in Borden Texas meaning that if I take it, will the court accept my certificate and wipe my traffic ticket off my record?

That’s a very fair question, and you can take comfort in knowing that GetDefensive.com is fully recognized in Borden Texas for ticket dismissal. The court will give you a set time within you will be required to complete the defensive driving class. GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is available for you to take 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Can I take the GetDefensive.com Borden Texas driver improvement online course/defensive driving online course every time I get a ticket and have the ticket dismissed?

The state of Borden Texas prohibits drivers from having more than one (1) ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. So you would be eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Borden Texas defensive driving online course for ticket dismissal only once every twelve (12) months.

Are the quizzes which appear throughout GetDefensive.com’s Borden Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction class also graded and scored, the same as the final test is?

No, the chapter/section quizzes only help to get you prepared to take the final exam at the end of the course. The quizzes themselves will not affect your overall course score.

Is taking GetDefensive.com’s Borden Texas online defensive driving course equivalent to taking the Borden Texas defensive driving classroom course?

You bet! By taking GetDefensive.com’s online Borden Texas defensive driving course, you won’t have to worry about sitting through the classroom seminar listening to some lame comedian/instructor for several hours.

Can I get several tickets dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com online defensive driving course or online driver safety course?
No.  The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) does not allow defendants to take a Borden Texas defensive driving/driver safety course for ticket dismissal more than once during a 12-month period.  If you have taken defensive driving within the last 12 months (or you can't remember when you last took it) you should request a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Borden Texas traffic court if you qualify for Borden Texas defensive driving at this time.

If you do qualify, you may enroll in GetDefensive.com's Borden Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course to have one (1) ticket dismissed, but you will not be able to dismiss multiple Borden Texas traffic tickets by taking GetDefensive.com's online course.
Will I need to present some form of ID when I begin taking the GetDefensive.com Borden Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?

Per Texas state law, we will need to verify your identity by using one of two methods:  the first is by pulling questions from your driver record on file with the TX DPS as well as from your vehicle registration information on file with the TX DOT. 

However, if you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle in Texas, you will have to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance to GetDefensive.com and you will be asked personal questions throughout the Borden Texas online defensive driving course to make sure you are the only person taking the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Countywide

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Safety Center Driving School, Lake Area Defensive Driving School, Action Driver Education School, Bay Area Driving School, Inc., Angie's Safety & Training, Texas Defensive Driving School, Azteca Defensive Driving, Lone Star Driving School.