Approved Brown Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Brown County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Brown County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Brown County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Brown Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Brown Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Brown Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Brown Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Brown Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Brown Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Brown Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Brown Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Brown Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Brown Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Brown Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Brown Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Brown Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Brown Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Brown Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Brown Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Brown Texas drivers to attend a Brown Texas driver safety program, including the Brown Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Brown Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Brown Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Brown Texas internet driver safety or Brown Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Brown Texas Insurance Discounts

A Brown Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Brown Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Brown Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Brown Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Brown Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Brown Texas online defensive driving, Brown Texas DVD video defensive driving and Brown Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Brown Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Brown Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Brown Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Brown Texas Mature Driver and Brown Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Brown Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Brown Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Brown Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Brown Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Brown Texas court, you should ask the Brown Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Brown Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I pay for taking GetDefensive.com’s Brown Texas defensive driving internet course?

GetDefensive.com accepts both credit card payments and online check payments. The fee for the course must be paid in full before you begin taking the Brown Texas defensive driving internet course.

Once I’m done with the GetDefensive.com Brown Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal online course, how will you get my certificate to me?
After you have completed GetDefensive.com's Brown Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course, we will send your certificate of completion to you via regular mail.  However, if your court deadline is close and you need to receive it quickly, we suggest you use one of our expedited shipping options and have your certificate shipped via FedEx (Federal Express).  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via fax or email.
Does GetDefensive.com have any procedures in place to ensure that my credit card number and other personal information I give over GetDefensive.com’s website will not be compromised?

You bet we do! Protecting your personal information is our number one priority at GetDefensive.com, which is why we use SSL encryption to protect any sensitive information, including your credit card information and mailing address, which you provide to us over the internet. When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online class, you can feel confident in knowing that your personal information is secure.

What’s the charge for signing up to take GetDefensive.com's Brown Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com's Brown Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com's Brown Texas video defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com's Brown Texas streaming video course?
GetDefensive.com charges a fee of $25.00 for the Brown Texas defensive driving online course or the Brown Texas online traffic school course. The price may vary by format and the fee may be slightly higher if you opt to take the Brown Texas defensive driving DVD course or the Brown Texas defensive driving streaming video course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price per Brown Texas state law, and it covers both the course and the mailing of your completion certificate.
What does taking your Brown Texas defensive driving online class/driver safety online class involve?

At GetDefensive.com, we offer two (2) types of Brown Texas online defensive driving classes:  one is for dismissing a ticket, and the other is for reducing your insurance cost.  The online class may be taken on any computer that has internet access.  While you are working through the class, you are free to stop working as much as you'd like and later start up from where you left off.

The class is split up into chapters, and at the end of each chapter you will be required to take a brief, multiple-choice quiz which will help prepare you for the final exam you will take at the end of the class.

After you pass the online final exam, GetDefensive.com will send you your Brown Texas certificate of completion via the shipping method you choose when you register for the class.

If I take GetDefensive.com's Brown Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course, would my insurance company give me a break on my auto insurance?
Usually the answer is yes.  Each insurance company has their own set of rules in regards to discounts, and we always recommends that you first check with your Brown Texas insurance agent to see if you are eligible for a discount before taking GetDefensive.com's Brown Texas defensive driving online course or driver safety online course.  However, we can tell you that many insurance carriers all over Brown Texas offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency-approved Brown Texas defensive driving course.  GetDefensive.com's Brown Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course is certified by the T.E.A. and our customers who take our course for ticket dismissal actually receive an additional copy of their completion certificate upon passing to give to their Brown Texas insurance agent.
Would I be restricted to taking the entire GetDefensive.com Brown Texas online defensive driving class on only one (1) computer?

Not at all. GetDefensive.com gives you the freedom to take the Brown Texas online defensive driving class on as many different computers as you want. However, keep in mind that any computer you use must have the required flash and browser features for the website to work correctly. GetDefensive.com’s system will automatically check any computer you log on to for the first time to verify that the necessary software has been installed.

My job requires me to be on call almost every weekend. What happens if I have to stop working on the GetDefensive.com Brown Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course before I’m finished? Could I pick up from where I left off or would I have to start back at the beginning?

No, you certainly do not have to start over if you need tostop for whatever reason in the middle of GetDefensive.com's Brown Texas online defensive driving course.  You may simply continue from where you left off.

After I pass the Brown Texas driver improvement course or the Brown Texas video traffic school course or the Brown Texas online defensive driving course or the Brown Texas streaming defensive driving video course, approximately how many days will it take to get my proof that I finished it?

Completion certificates for the Brown Texas driver improvement course or the Brown Texas online defensive driving course or the Brown Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Brown Texas video traffic school course are sent out via regular mail, which takes approximately 3-5 days. If you’re in a hurry, you may request that your certificate be sent via FedEx, however that will cost you some extra money. 

If someone has a medically-certified disability in reading, can GetDefensive.com do anything to assist this person in taking your Brown Texas internet defensive driving course or driver safety course or ticket dismissal course?
GetDefensive.com offers our customers who have difficulty reading an ADA-compliant "read along" option when taking the Brown Texas defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal online course. This feature offers a recorded voice which reads the course text aloud as you follow along with the online text on your computer screen. Please know that GetDefensive.com’s online course includes a lot more than mundane text. Our course includes multi-media features such as graphics, cartoon-type drawings, and interactive videos which breaks the monotony of having to read large amounts of online text and helps make the course a more enjoyable and rewarding experience.
Is the defensive driving class/traffic school class that GetDefensive.com offers over the internet approved by Brown Texas as sufficient for getting a ticket dismissed?

You bet! Every court in Brown Texas  accepts GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/defensive driving class for ticket dismissal. If your ticket is eligible for dismissal, the court will give you a set time period in which you can take the course. Please be sure to complete the driving course within this period.

Do you know how frequently I am permitted to take the Brown Texasdriver improvement/defensive driving course offered online by GetDefensive.com for ticket dismissal purposes?

In Brown Texas, you are allowed to take a defensive driving course to have a ticket dismissed only once every twelve (12) months. You could not get a another ticket dismissed in the same 12-month period by taking the GetDefensive.com Brown Texas defensive driving course.

What percentage of my final grade will be based on the quizzes? What can I expect to appear on the quizzes?

The quizzes will not impact your final grade for the GetDefensive.com Brown Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. They are designed solely to help prepare you for the final exam. Each quiz will cover material from that particular chapter/section (or material covered from the point of the previous quiz).

Would it possible to take the Brown Texas defensive driving course over the internet instead of having to sign up for a weekend seminar?

You bet! GetDefensive.com offers the entire Brown Texas defensive driving course over the internet so there’s no need for you to take the Brown Texas defensive driving classroom course.

Is there a limit to the number of traffic citations can have dismissed by taking GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving class on the internet?
Yes, there is a limit.  Under Brown Texas law, the Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) allows defendants one (1) ticket dismissal during a 12-month period if they successfully complete a T.E.A.-certified Brown Texas defensive driving/driver safety course.  GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course is approved by the T.E.A., so taking and passing it will get one (1) ticket dismissed from your record, but no more until 12 months afterwards.  If you have already taken a defensive driving course within the last 12 months or are otherwise unsure as to whether you are currently eligible to take a defensive driving course for ticket dismissal, you should either order a copy of your Texas Driving Record or check with the Brown Texas court to determine your current eligibility status.
Will I need to present some form of ID when I begin taking the GetDefensive.com Brown Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?

Per Texas state law, we will need to verify your identity by using one of two methods:  the first is by pulling questions from your driver record on file with the TX DPS as well as from your vehicle registration information on file with the TX DOT. 

However, if you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle in Texas, you will have to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance to GetDefensive.com and you will be asked personal questions throughout the Brown Texas online defensive driving course to make sure you are the only person taking the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: ABC Defensive Driving School, Texas Defensive Driving School, Life Saver Defensive Driving, School of Defensive Driving, Pearland Driving School, Tejas Defensive Driving, One Way Driver Training School, M & M Defensive Driving.