Approved Carson Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Carson County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Carson County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Carson County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Carson Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Carson Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Carson Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Carson Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Carson Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Carson Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Carson Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Carson Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Carson Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Carson Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Carson Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Carson Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Carson Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Carson Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Carson Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Carson Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Carson Texas drivers to attend a Carson Texas driver safety program, including the Carson Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Carson Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Carson Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Carson Texas internet driver safety or Carson Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Carson Texas Insurance Discounts

A Carson Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Carson Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Carson Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Carson Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Carson Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Carson Texas online defensive driving, Carson Texas DVD video defensive driving and Carson Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Carson Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Carson Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Carson Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Carson Texas Mature Driver and Carson Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Carson Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Carson Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Carson Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Carson Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Carson Texas court, you should ask the Carson Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Carson Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

How does GetDefensive.com want me to pay for taking the Carson Texas defensive driving online class?

GetDefensive.com can take either a credit card or an online check. Payment must be received prior to starting the Carson Texas defensive driving online class.

After I finish the Carson Texas online defensive driving course, how will GetDefensive.com get my completion certificate to me?
After you complete GetDefensive.com's Carson Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course, we will mail your certificate of completion to you at no charge.  Or, if you prefer, you may opt to use expedited shipping through FedEx.  Please know that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via e-mail or fax.
If I enter my credit card information into your website, how will I know it will be kept safe?

When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s Carson Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course or insurance reduction course, your credit card number and other personal information you provide is protected by SSL encryption, so you can rest assured that your information will not be compromised. Protecting your personal identity is our top priority.

How much is due at the time I register for the GetDefensive.com’s Carson Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com's Carson Texas DVD defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com's Carson Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com's Carson Texas online traffic school course?
GetDefensive.com offers the Carson Texas online defensive driving course or the Carson Texas online traffic school course for a $25.00 fee. The price may vary by format and $25.00 is the fee only for our online course. It may cost a little extra to take the Carson Texas defensive driving DVD course or the Carson Texas traffic school streaming video course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable fee under Carson Texas state law, which includes the shipping of your certificate of completion by regular U.S. mail.
How does the ? website? Carson Texas online defensive driving/driver improvement class work?

Basically, there are two (2) types of Carson Texas online defensive driving courses available.  One is for ticket dismissal and the other for insurance premium reduction.  You may take the Carson Texas online defensive driving course on any computer with internet access, and you are free to start and stop as often as you'd like, and pick up from wherever you left off.  The Carson Texas online defensive driving course is broken up into chapters.  At the end of each chapter you will be given a short, multiple-choice quiz which will help prepare you for the final exam at the end of the course.  Once you pass the final exam, GetDefensive.com will issue you a Certificate of Completion which will be sent to you via the shipping method you choose at the time of registration.

Is GetDefensive.com's Carson Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course only good for ticket dismissal or can it also be taken for insurance reduction, also?
Many Carson Texas insurance carriers offer up to a 10% auto insurance discount to policyholders who successfully complete a Carson Texas defensive driving course or driver safety course which is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  GetDefensive.com's Carson Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online insurance reduction course are T.E.A.-approved, and GetDefensive.com customers who take our Carson Texas online course for ticket dismissal automatically receive a second (2nd) copy of their certificate of completion to give to their insurance agent. 

Nevertheless, each insurance company has their own set of rules so we recommend that you first check with your local insurance agent in Carson Texas to make sure you are eligible for an insurance discount before taking GetDefensive.com's online insurance reduction course.




However, every insurance company has their own rules and policies, so we strongly recommend that you first check with your local insurance agent in Carson Texas before signing up to take
I plan to take the GetDefensive.com Carson Texas defensive driving class online over the course of several days or several evenings. Will I be able to take each section on different computers?

When you take GetDefensive.com’s Carson Texas defensive driving class online, you are free to work through the class on as many different computers as you wish. However, you will need to make sure that every computer you use has the necessary flash and browser requirements installed. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer on which you log in to make sure it has the needed software to operate correctly.

The Carson Texas traffic court has given me a fair amount of time to complete the Carson Texas defensive driving class to get a ticket off my record. Given that, is it necessary for me to take the entire GetDefensive.com Carson Texas online defensive driving class from beginning to end in one fell swoop?

There is no requirement which says you must complete the entire GetDefensive.com Carson Texas online defensive driving class in one fell swoop. You have the option of taking the course bit by bit, stopping and starting as much as you want to along the way. Just remember to have the course completed by the deadline imposed by the court to make sure your ticket gets thrown out.

When I complete the Carson Texas streaming video course, or the Carson Texas driver improvement course, or the Carson Texas video traffic school course, or the Carson Texas online defensive driving course. How will your office get my diploma to me?

Once you complete the Carson Texas streaming video course, or the Carson Texas driver improvement course, or the Carson Texas video traffic school course, or the Carson Texas online defensive driving course, our office will mail your certificate of completion to the shipping address you provided at the time you registered.

Does GetDefensive.com accomodate customers who have problems with reading large amounts of text?
The GetDefensive.com Carson Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course includes interactive videos, animations, graphics, and other multi-media stuff to break the monotony of reading the course’s text. GetDefensive.com does offer a "read along" option, in which a recorded narrator reads the text of the course out loud as you follow along on your computer screen. This option is compliant with the ADA as it assists those with visual impairments and learning disabilities as they work through the GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course.
I live in Carson Texas. I got a ticket and the traffic court told me they’ll throw it out if I take a state-approved driver improvement/defensive driving class. Do you know if GetDefensive.com’s online driver improvement/defensive driving class is approved in Carson Texas ?

You bet it is! GetDefensive.com is fully-approved by every court in Carson Texas. as a bona-fide defensive driving class. However, the court only gives you a set time period for you to complete the class, so don’t wait….sign up for GetDefensive.com’s online driver improvement/defensive driving class today!

How many times am I allowed to take the GetDefensive.com Carson Texas defensive driving class for ticket dismissal purposes?

You may take the GetDefensive.com Carson Texas online defensive driving class more than once to have tickets dismissed. however please know that Carson Texas state law prohibits you from dismissing more than one (1) ticket for every twelve (12) month period. If you’re not sure as to whether or not you took a Carson Texas defensive driving class within the past twelve (12) months, we recommend that you contact the Carson Texas traffic court and have them check your records.

Are the quizzes only to prep me for the final test or do they also count towards my overall course score?

The quizzes are designed solely to help you prepare for the final exam which you will take at the very end of the GetDefensive.com Carson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. Your performance on the quizzes will have no impact on your overall course score/grade.

Would it possible to take the Carson Texas defensive driving course over the internet instead of having to sign up for a weekend seminar?

You bet! GetDefensive.com offers the entire Carson Texas defensive driving course over the internet so there’s no need for you to take the Carson Texas defensive driving classroom course.

Is the Carson Texas online defensive driving class good for dismissing only one (1) ticket or multiple tickets?

Only one (1) ticket can be dismissed during a 12-month period by taking the GetDefensive.com online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class. This is in accordance with Carson Texas state law. If you have already taken a defensive driving class within the past 12 months or aren’t certain when you last took a driver safety class, you can request a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Carson Texas court if you qualify to take a defensive driving class for ticket dismissal at this time. If you are currently eligible for a ticket dismissal, you may take GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class to have a single ticket dismissed, but you won’t be able to dismiss two (2) or more tickets by taking our online course.

Will GetDefensive.com need to confirm my identity if I take their Carson Texas defensive driving course?

GetDefensive.com will confirm your identity one of two ways:  by pulling questions from your driver record with the Texas Department of Public Safety, and from your vehicle registration with the Texas Department of Transportation.

If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registration with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a Statement of Assurance which is both signed and notarized.  You will be asked personal questions throughout the Carson Texas online defensive driving course to ensure that you are actually the authorized person taking the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Cardenas Driving School, Belvidere Center, Angie's Safety & Training, Rolando Ramon Driving Training Institute, Action Driver Education School, Safe-Way Driving Centre, Estrella Defensive Driving School, Greenlight Driving Academy.