Approved Colorado Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Colorado County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Colorado County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Colorado County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Colorado Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Colorado Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Colorado Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Colorado Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Colorado Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Colorado Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Colorado Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Colorado Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Colorado Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Colorado Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Colorado Texas ticket dismissal course such as

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Colorado Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Colorado Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Colorado Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Colorado Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Colorado Texas drivers to attend a Colorado Texas driver safety program, including the Colorado Texas online defensive driving courses offered by, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Colorado Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Colorado Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Colorado Texas internet driver safety or Colorado Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Colorado Texas Insurance Discounts

A Colorado Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Colorado Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Colorado Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Colorado Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Colorado Texas online defensive driving program like offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Colorado Texas online defensive driving, Colorado Texas DVD video defensive driving and Colorado Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Colorado Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Colorado Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Colorado Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Colorado Texas Mature Driver and Colorado Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Colorado Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Colorado Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Colorado Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Colorado Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Colorado Texas court, you should ask the Colorado Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Colorado Texas when you call into discuss your citation.


Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What method of payment does your company prefer for taking your Colorado Texas online defensive driving class/online driver safety class?
The two (2) methods of payment that accepts for its Colorado Texas online defensive driving class/online driver safety class are credit cards and online checks.  Payments should be made in full prior to starting the online class.
After I finish the Colorado Texas online defensive driving course, how will get my completion certificate to me?
After you complete's Colorado Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course, we will mail your certificate of completion to you at no charge.  Or, if you prefer, you may opt to use expedited shipping through FedEx.  Please know that is unable to send completion certificates via e-mail or fax.
How does protect confidential information such as credit card numbers, etc. that customers enter into its website?

Protecting our customers’ personal information is of utmost importance to, which is why we safeguard all credit card information, addresses, and other private information our customers provide to us with SSL encryption. When you take’s Colorado Texas internet defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, you don’t have to worry about your personal information or identity being compromised in any way.

How much money do I have to pay to take's Colorado Texas video defensive driving course or's Colorado Texas streaming video course or's Colorado Texas online traffic school course or's Colorado Texas online defensive driving course?
Colorado Texas state law requires a minimum price of $25.00 be charged for the Colorado Texas defensive driving course, and that is the fee for’s online course. The price may vary by format, and the fee may be slightly higher if you choose to take the Colorado Texas defensive driving course or the Colorado Texas traffic school course via DVD or streaming video. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Colorado Texas state law. This fee covers both the course and the mailing of your certificate of completion.
What can I expect to endure when I take's driving class?'s Colorado Texas defensive driving online class may be taken on any computer which has internet access.  You have the option of either taking the entire course all at once, or stopping and starting again from where you left off as many times as you'd like.

The Colorado Texas defensive driving online class is split up into different chapters, with each chapter concluding with a short, multiple-choice quiz which is designed to help you prepare for the final test at the end of the course.

Once you have completed the class and passed the final exam, we will send your Colorado Texas certificate of completion via the shipping method you select at time you sign-up to take the class.  It is your responsibility to show your certificate to the traffic court (for ticket dismissal) or your insurance agent (for insurance reduction).

Can I have my auto insurance premiums reduced by taking the Colorado Texas defensive driving course or insurance reduction course that offers online?
In most cases, yes.  However, we recommend that you check with your local insurance agent before taking's Colorado Texas online insurance reduction course or online defensive driving course.  Many insurance carriers offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance for policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR)-certified defensive driving/insurance reduction course.  Additionally,'s customers who pass our Colorado Texas insurance reduction/defensive driving online course for ticket dismissal will receive a duplicate copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance company.
Is it possible to take the Colorado Texas online defensive driving class on several computers?

Yes, you may take the Colorado Texas defensive driving online class on more than one computer. You will need to make certain that every computer you use has the required flash and browser features to make’s page display properly. will automatically check and see if the computer you log into has the software necessary to work properly.

I work two jobs so my time is really tight. Do I have to take the entire Colorado Texas online driver safety/defensive driving class offers all at once? I don’t think I can carve out that many hours in one day.

No, of course not!’s Colorado Texas online defensive driving class is designed with your busy schedule in mind. You may stop whenever you need to and then pick up from where you left off.

I’ll be done with the Colorado Texas driver improvement course or the Colorado Texas video traffic school course or the Colorado Texas online defensive driving course or the Colorado Texas streaming video course soon. What do I need to do to get my certificate so I can get my ticket dismissed?

Upon your completion of the Colorado Texas driver improvement course or the Colorado Texas video traffic school course or the Colorado Texas online defensive driving course or the Colorado Texas streaming video course, will send your certificate of completion to your home or business address via regular U.S. mail.

What options do people with reading difficulties have when taking’s Colorado Texas internet defensive driving online course/internet ticket dismissal course?

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate its customers with visual impairments, reading disabilities, etc. by offering the "read along" option when they take the internet defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course. "Read along" is a program in which a narrator actually reads the online text out loud for you while you follow along with the online text. Please also know that’s Colorado Texas internet defensive driving course includes numerous multi-media type elements like interactive videos, graphics, and animations which greatly help "break up" the reading of the text.

Do you guys know if the online driver improvement/defensive driving course you offer is certified by the State of Colorado Texas ? Would my insurance rates be cut if I take the defensive driving online course?'s online driver improvement/defensive driving course is fully-certified by the State of Colorado Texas as a bona-fide driver improvement/defensive driving course for ticket dismissal.

If you wish to take’s online driver improvement/defensive driving course to get your insurance premiums reduced, we recommend that you check with your Colorado Texas insurance agent first.

What happens if I took a Colorado Texas defensive driving/driver improvement course just two (2) months ago to get a ticket erased from my record? Am I allowed to take the Colorado Texas defensive driving course which offers on the internet to have my most recent ticket dismissed?

Unfortunately, Colorado Texas State Law limits you to one (1) ticket dismissal every twelve (12) month period. Since you have already had a ticket dismissed within the past year, you would not be eligible to take’s Colorado Texas online defensive driving course to get your most recent ticket dismissed.

Are questions on the final exam taken directly from the chapter quizzes?

Much of the material on the quizzes will appear on the final exam, as the quizzes are designed to help prepare you for the final exam you will take at the end of’s Colorado Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. However, your performance on the quizzes themselves will not affect your final grade/score for the course.

Could I take the Colorado Texas driver improvement course online to get a ticket dismissed, or do I need to take the Colorado Texas driver improvement classroom course?

Taking’s Colorado Texas driver improvement course online will give you the same credit as if you were to take the Colorado Texas driver improvement classroom course. Only won’t make you give up the better part of your weekend!

Would taking the Colorado Texas defensive driving course or ticket dismissal course online enable me to get several tickets I've recently received wiped off my record?
No.  The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) only allows defendants one (1) ticket dismissal per 12-month period by taking a Colorado Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal course offered by or some other T.E.A.-certified traffic school company.  If you have taken a Colorado Texas defensive driving course within the last 12 months or are not certain exactly when you last took ticket dismissal course in Colorado Texas, you should order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Colorado Texas traffic court if you currently qualify to take defensive driving.  If you do qualify, you may register to take's Colorado Texas online defensive driving/ticket dismissal course to have one (1) ticket thrown out, but you cannot have multiple tickets dismissed by taking our online course.
How can verify my identity if I’m taking the Colorado Texas defensive driving course on the internet and not in a classroom? is required by Texas law to confirm your identity when you take our Colorado Texas online defensive driving course in one(1) of two(2) ways: by pulling questions from your driver record/driver history which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) and also from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions as you work through the Colorado Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Gillespie County Moore County
Andrews County Glasscock County Morris County
Angelina County Goliad County Motley County
Aransas County Gonzales County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County
Archer County Gray County Nacogdoches County
Armstrong County Grayson County Navarro County
Atascosa County Gregg County Newton County
Austin County Grimes County Nolan County
Bailey County Guadalupe County Nueces County
Bandera County Hale County Ochiltree County
Bastrop County Hall County Oldham County
Baylor County Hamilton County Orange County
Bee County Hansford County Palo Pinto County
Bell County Hardeman County Panola County
Bexar County Hardin County Parker County
Blanco County Harris County Parmer County
Borden County Harrison County Pecos County
Bosque County Hartley County Polk County
Bowie County Haskell County Potter County
Brazoria County Hays County Presidio County
Brazos County Hemphill County Rains County
Brewster County Henderson County Randall County
Briscoe County Hidalgo County Reagan County
Brooks County Hill County Real County
Brown County Hockley County Red River County
Burleson County Hood County Reeves County
Burnet County Hopkins County Refugio County
Caldwell County Houston County Roberts County
Calhoun County Howard County Robertson County
Callahan County Hudspeth County Rockwall County
Cameron County Hunt County Runnels County
Camp County Hutchinson County Rusk County
Carson County Irion County Sabine County
Cass County Jack County San Augustine County
Castro County Jackson County San Jacinto County
Chambers County Jasper County San Patricio County
Cherokee County Jeff Davis County San Saba County
Childress County Jefferson County Schleicher County
Clay County Jim Hogg County Scurry County
Cochran County Jim Wells County Shackelford County
Coke County Johnson County Shelby County
Coleman County Jones County Sherman County
Collin County Karnes County Smith County
Collingsworth County Kaufman County Somervell County
Colorado County Kendall County Starr County
Comal County Kenedy County Stephens County
Comanche County Kent County Sterling County
Concho County Kerr County Stonewall County
Cooke County Kimble County Sutton County
Coryell County King County Swisher County
Cottle County Kinney County Tarrant County
Crane County Kleberg County Taylor County
Crockett County Knox County Terrell County
Crosby County La Salle County Terry County
Culberson County Lamar County Throckmorton County
Dallam County Lamb County Titus County
Dallas County Lampasas County Tom Green County
Dawson County Lavaca County Travis County
De Witt County Lee County Trinity County
Deaf Smith County Leon County Tyler County
Delta County Liberty County Upshur County
Denton County Limestone County Upton County
Dickens County Lipscomb County Uvalde County
Dimmit County Live Oak County Val Verde County
Donley County Llano County Van Zandt County
Duval County Loving County Victoria County
Eastland County Lubbock County Walker County
Ector County Lynn County Waller County
Edwards County Madison County Ward County
El Paso County Marion County Washington County
Ellis County Martin County Webb County
Erath County Mason County Wharton County
Falls County Matagorda County Wheeler County
Fannin County Maverick County Wichita County
Fayette County McCulloch County Wilbarger County
Fisher County McLennan County Willacy County
Floyd County McMullen County Williamson County
Foard County Medina County Wilson County
Fort Bend County Menard County Winkler County
Franklin County Midland County Wise County
Freestone County Milam County Wood County
Frio County Mills County Yoakum County
Gaines County Mitchell County Young County
Galveston County Montague County Zapata County
Garza County Montgomery County Zavala County is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: South Texas Dirving Services, Cazares Defensive Driving School, Liberty Defensive Driving Schools, Roome Defensive Driving School, Safeway Driving School, Interstate Defensive Driving, Best of Texas Defensive Driving, Access Defensive Driving School.