Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Comanche Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Comanche County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Comanche County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Comanche County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Comanche Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Comanche Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Comanche Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Comanche Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Comanche Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Comanche Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Comanche Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Comanche Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Comanche Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Comanche Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Comanche Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Comanche Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Comanche Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Comanche Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Comanche Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Comanche Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Comanche Texas drivers to attend a Comanche Texas driver safety program, including the Comanche Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Comanche Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Comanche Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Comanche Texas internet driver safety or Comanche Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Comanche Texas Insurance Discounts

A Comanche Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Comanche Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Comanche Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Comanche Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Comanche Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Comanche Texas online defensive driving, Comanche Texas DVD video defensive driving and Comanche Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Comanche Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Comanche Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Comanche Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Comanche Texas Mature Driver and Comanche Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Comanche Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Comanche Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Comanche Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Comanche Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Comanche Texas court, you should ask the Comanche Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Comanche Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

When I sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Comanche Texas defensive driving internet course/driver improvement internet course, how should I take care of paying the course fee?
You may pay for taking the GetDefensive.com Comanche Texas defensive driving internet course with either a credit card or with an online check.  Payments must be received by GetDefensive.com prior to your starting the course.
How will GetDefensive.com ship my Comanche Texas online defensive driving certificate of completion to me once I finish the Comanche Texas driver safety course?

Once you have finished your Comanche Texas online driving safety course, GetDefensive.com will automatically ship your Comanche Texas certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge.  If your Comanche Texas court due date is fast approaching, you may select any one of our convenient expedited shipping options through Federal Express.  Please note that GetDefensive.com cannot send your certificate of completion to you via facsimile or email.

What precautions does GetDefensive.com take to protect its customers’ personal data from being accessed by an authorized third (3rd) party?

GetDefensive.com takes protecting your personal information and identity very seriously. For this reason, all customer information provided to us via our website is protected with SSL encryption. When you sign up to take our Comanche Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course, you can rest assured that your personal information is iron-clad safe.

How badly is GetDefensive.com going to stick me for taking the Comanche Texas online traffic school course or the Comanche Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Comanche Texas streaming video course or the Comanche Texas online defensive driving course?

The minimum amount we are required to charge for our Comanche Texas defensive driving course is $25.00, and that is our fee for the online traffic school course or the online defensive driving course. However, if you decide to take the Comanche Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Comanche Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher. GetDefensive.com does not charge for the shipping of your completion certificate to you via regular U.S. mail.

How is GetDefensive.com's Comanche Texas defensive driving course/driver improvement course laid out and what is required of me to pass the Comanche Texas defensive driving/driver improvement course?

The two (2) basic types of Comanche Texas defensive driving courses which GetDefensive.com offers:  one is for ticket dismissal and the other is for insurance reduction.  Both types of Comanche Texas defensive driving courses are offered online, so you can take them on any computer which has internet capability.  GetDefensive.com's Comanche Texas defensive driving courses are divided into different chapters, and you have the freedom to stop working as often as you want and then pick up from where you left off.  At the end of each chapter you will need to complete a brief, multiple-choice quiz.  The chapter quizzes will help prepare you for the final exam you will be required to take at the end of the course.

Once you have passed the Comanche Texas defensive driving online final exam, GetDefensive.com will send your Comanche Texas certificate of completion to you via the shipping method you chose at the time you signed up to take the course.

How much of an insurance discount, if any, can I get for my auto insurance by taking GetDefensive.com's online insurance reduction class or online defensive driving class?
Many insurance carriers in Comanche Texas offer up to a 10% auto insurance discount to policyholders who pass a Comanche Texas defensive driving class or driver safety class which is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  However, we always recommend that you first check with your local Comanche Texas insurance representative before taking the GetDefensive.com Comanche Texas online defensive driving class or online insurance reduction class.  Also, all Comanche Texas customers who successfully complete our Comanche Texas defensive driving online class for ticket dismissal receive an additional copy of their certificate of completion for his or her insurance agent.
If I take the GetDefensive.com Comanche Texas online defensive driving class/online driver improvement class in sections, is it necessary for me to take the whole class on the one (1) computer?

No, you do not have to take the entire Comanche Texas defensive driving online course offered by GetDefensive.com on only one computer. You may take it on more than one computer so long as the computer you use has the required flash and browser in order for GetDefensive.com’s pages to display correctly. Our system will automatically check any computer you log onto to see if it has the needed software.

While I'm taking the GetDefensive.com Comanche Texas defensive driving online course, I'm concerned I may have to stop in the middle to handle an urgent matter. If I do have to stop, would all my work be lost meaning I’d have to start all over again?

No, not at all!  We understand that things come up and you are certainly allowed to stop working on GetDefensive.com's Comanche Texas defensive driving online course and then come back and finish it later. The work you’ve already completed would be saved.

When I finally finish this Comanche Texas streaming video course or this Comanche Texas driver improvement course, or this Comanche Texas video traffic school course or this Comanche Texas online defensive driving course, how can I prove to the court that I finished it and was successful?

After you finish the Comanche Texas streaming video course or the Comanche Texas driver improvement course, or the Comanche Texas video traffic school course or the Comanche Texas online defensive driving course, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business address. You are responsible for providing the certificate to the court.

If somebody had to take defensive driving, but had problems trying to read a lot of text, can GetDefensive.com offer anything to make the taking of the online defensive driving/driver safety course easier?

Please know that GetDefensive.com’s Comanche Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes lots of multi-media stuff which breaks up the monotony of online text reading. These features include interactive videos, graphics, charts, and animations. Nevertheless, to assist customers who find reading difficult, we offer a read-along option in which a narrator’s recorded voice reads the course’s text out loud for you while you follow along with the online text. GetDefensive.com’s read-along option is in full compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).

Is GetDefensive.com approved for Comanche Texas ticket dismissal and Comanche Texas insurance reduction?

Yes!  GetDefensive.com is 100% approved by every court in the State of Texas for ticket dismissal.  If your Comanche Texas ticket is eligible for dismissal, your court will notify you and give you a set period of time in which you must complete a Comanche Texas defensive driving course.  Taking a Comanche Texas insurance reduction course through GetDefensive.com may also qualify you for a 10% insurance discount through your Comanche Texas insurance carrier; however, we recommend that you first check with your Comanche Texas insurance agent.

I took a Comanche Texas defensive driving course earlier this year to get a ticket dismissed. I just got another ticket, but for a different infraction. Could I take the Comanche Texas defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers online to get this one dismissed?

Unfortunately, the law in Comanche Texas prohibits defendants from having more than one (1) traffic ticket dismissed within a twelve (12) month period. As far as we know, the nature of the infraction has no bearing on this statute. You may want to contact your local Comanche Texas traffic court for more information and/or to ask if your recent ticket is eligible for dismissal.

If there’s already a final exam at the end of the Comanche Texas defensive driving online course, what’s the purpose of all these quizzes given throughout the course? Will my performance on them affect my overall course score?
The quizzes which appear during GetDefensive.com’s Comanche Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course are to help instill the information you covered in a particular chapter or section, which will help improve your readiness for the final exam at the end of the course.

 

Do you know if my insurance company would accept my taking the Comanche Texas defensive driving course online instead of going and taking the defensive driving course in a classroom?

Yes, they should.  GetDefensive.com offers the entire Comanche Texas driver improvement course online or defensive driving course online, so you can take it at your convenience from any computer which has internet access.  However, we recommend that you ask your Comanche Texas insurance agent to make sure.

Can I have multiple tickets thrown out by taking the GetDefensive.com Comanche Texas defensive driving/driver safety online course?
No.  The Texas Education Agency (TEA) limits the number of tickets defendants can have dismissed by taking a TEA-approved defensive driving/driver safety course to 1 ticket per 12-month period.  If you are eligible to take a defensive driving class at this time, you may enroll in GetDefensive.com's Comanche Texas online defensive driving/driver safety course to have 1 ticket dismissed, but you will not be able to have more than 1 ticket dismissed by taking this Comanche Texas defensive driving/driver safety course.  If you have taken defensive driving within the last 12 months or cannot remember when you last took a defensive driving class, you should order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Comanche Texas court if you are eligible to take defensive driving at this time.
Do I have to prove I am who I am when I take the GetDefensive.com Comanche Texas defensive driving course?

Yes, you do. GetDefensive.com will need to verify who you are either by retrieving questions from your driver record on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety.

If you do not have both a Texas Driver Record and a Texas registered automobile, you will need to submit a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. You will be asked personal questions throughout the Comanche Texas online defensive driving course to ensure that you are actually the authorized person taking the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Countywide Municipal Judge, City of Comanche Municipal Judge, City of De Leon

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Roome Defensive Driving School, Alvin's Street-Wise Driving School, Simply DefensiveDriving, Driving Safety School, Fikes Driving School, CMC Defensive Driving, Andrews Insurance, South Texas Dirving Services.