Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Concho Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Concho County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Concho County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Concho County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Concho Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Concho Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Concho Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Concho Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Concho Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Concho Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Concho Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Concho Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Concho Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Concho Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Concho Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Concho Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Concho Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Concho Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Concho Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Concho Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Concho Texas drivers to attend a Concho Texas driver safety program, including the Concho Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Concho Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Concho Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Concho Texas internet driver safety or Concho Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Concho Texas Insurance Discounts

A Concho Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Concho Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Concho Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Concho Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Concho Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Concho Texas online defensive driving, Concho Texas DVD video defensive driving and Concho Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Concho Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Concho Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Concho Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Concho Texas Mature Driver and Concho Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Concho Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Concho Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Concho Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Concho Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Concho Texas court, you should ask the Concho Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Concho Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

What payment method do you want me to use for taking the GetDefensive.com Concho Texas defensive driving class?

We accept either credit card payments or online check payments. The class fee must be paid in full before you begin taking GetDefensive.com’s Concho Texas defensive driving class.

How do I get my diploma after I finish GetDefensive.com's Concho Texas online defensive driving class?
After you have passed the GetDefensive.com Concho Texas online driver safety or defensive driving course, GetDefensive.com will send your certificate of completion to you via regular U.S. mail.  If you need to receive it quickly, you may opt to have it sent via FedEx.  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via fax or e-mail.
How do I know that my credit card number and other personal information I type into GetDefensive.com’s website are safe?

GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to protect our customers private information. When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s Concho Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction course, rest assured that your information is safe with GetDefensive.com.

How much will I have to shell out for taking the Concho Texas online defensive driving course or the Concho Texas streaming video course or the Concho Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Concho Texas online traffic school course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Concho Texas online defensive driving course or the Concho Texas traffic school course for $25.00 which is the minimum price allowed under Concho Texas state law. If you opt to take the Concho Texas streaming video course or the Concho Texas DVD defensive driving course, the fee may be a little higher.


How do I take the GetDefensive.com Concho Texas defensive driving course/traffic school course and how do I get my ticket dismissed after I pass the course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Concho Texas defensive driving course online, so you will need access to the internet. Our online course may be taken on any computer which is hooked up to the internet. The course is divided into several chapters, and at the end of each chapter is a short, multiple-choice quiz which will help prepare you for the cumulative test which you will be required to take at the end of the course.

As you work through the course, you may stop as often as you want and start again from where you left off.

Once you pass the Concho Texas defensive driving course’s online cumulative test, GetDefensive.com will send your certificate of completion to you (using the shipping method you chose at the time you registered for the course). You will need to present this certificate to the Concho Texas traffic court in order to have your ticket dismissed.

Could I save money on my auto insurance by taking GetDefensive.com's Concho Texas insurance reduction course or defensive driving course online?
Most of the time, yes.  Although we always recommend that you check with your Concho Texas insurance representative prior to taking our Concho Texas defensive driving course or insurance reduction course online, many Concho Texas insurance carriers do offer up to a 10% discount to their policyholders who successfully complete a Concho Texas defensive driving course or driver safety course or insurance reduction course which is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  Additionally, any GetDefensive.com customer who successfully completes our Concho Texas defensive driving course online or insurance reduction course online will receive an extra copy of their certificate of completion to give to their insurance agent.

Can I take some of the GetDefensive.com Concho Texas defensive driving online class at home on my computer and some of it on my computer at my office or work?

You may take GetDefensive.com’s Concho Texas defensive driving online class on more than one (1) computer. However, please be sure that whichever computers you plan to use has internet access and the required flash and browser features needed to make GetDefensive.com’s website work correctly. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log on to for the first time to see if the computer has the necessary software installed on it.

Since I don’t need to complete the GetDefensive.com Concho Texas online defensive driving course/online driver improvement course for several weeks, can I do just a little of it each day until I’m finished instead of taking the entire course all at once?

Absolutely!  There’s no law that says you must complete the entire Concho Texas online defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers all at once.  You’re allowed to start and stop as much as you need to or want to until you have finished the course.  You can’t get that kind of flexibility if you take Concho Texas online defensive driving in a classroom!

After I finish your Concho Texas online defensive driving course or your Concho Texas streaming defensive driving video course or your Concho Texas driver improvement course or your Concho Texas video traffic school course, can you guys e-mail my completion certificate to me?

Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is prohibited from sending completion certificates electronically. Once you complete your Concho Texas online defensive driving course or your Concho Texas streaming defensive driving video course or your Concho Texas driver improvement course or your Concho Texas video traffic school course we will send your certificate to your home or business address via regular mail at no extra cost, or if you prefer, we can FedEx it to you for an additional fee.

If someone has a medically-certified disability in reading, can GetDefensive.com do anything to assist this person in taking your Concho Texas internet defensive driving course or driver safety course or ticket dismissal course?
GetDefensive.com offers our customers who have difficulty reading an ADA-compliant "read along" option when taking the Concho Texas defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal online course. This feature offers a recorded voice which reads the course text aloud as you follow along with the online text on your computer screen. Please know that GetDefensive.com’s online course includes a lot more than mundane text. Our course includes multi-media features such as graphics, cartoon-type drawings, and interactive videos which breaks the monotony of having to read large amounts of online text and helps make the course a more enjoyable and rewarding experience.
I live in Concho Texas and I got a traffic ticket the other day. I can get it dismissed, but I’m sure that Concho Texas has certain standards a defensive driving class must meet to be considered legitimate by a Concho Texas traffic court. Would taking GetDefensive.com’s class get my ticket thrown out?

You bet! The defensive driving class offered over the internet by GetDefensive.com is an accredited defensive driving class in Concho Texas, so it is sufficient for getting your ticket dismissed.

I once took a Concho Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class to get a ticket expunged. I just got another ticket, so can I take GetDefensive.com’s Concho Texas online defensive driving class to get this one dismissed?

Concho Texas law allows you to dismiss only one (1) ticket within twelve (12) months. If your last ticket was dismissed within the past year, you would not be eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Concho Texas defensive driving class at this time. If you are not sure of the date your last ticket was dismissed, we recommend that you contact your local Concho Texas traffic court to see if you can take GetDefensive.com’s Concho Texas defensive driving class at this time.

What do the quizzes given throughout the Concho Texas online defensive driving course consist of? What impact will the quizzes have when my final class grade or score is calculated?

When you take the GetDefensive.com Concho Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course, you will be given several short quizzes to take during the course. They will include material covered in that particular chapter/section and are designed to help prepare you for the final exam you will take at the end of the course. Your performance on the quizzes will have no impact on your overall grade/score for the course.

Can I just take the Concho Texas defensive driving course or insurance reduction course over the internet and avoid the hassle of having to drive somewhere to take the Concho Texas insurance reduction course in a classroom?

You sure can! At GetDefensive.com, you may take the entire Concho Texas defensive driving course or insurance reduction course and receive the exact same credit you would if were to take the Concho Texas insurance reduction course in a traditional classroom setting. 

Is there a restriction in Concho Texas on how many tickets/citations I can have dismissed by taking your online defensive driving course or online ticket dismissal course?

Yes. The law in Concho Texas only permits you to have one (1) ticket dismissed by passing a Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.)-approved defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course in a 12-month timeframe. GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is certified by the T.E.A.. so you would be able to get a single ticket dismissed by taking our online course. However, if you have taken a defensive driving course within the last 12 months or are uncertain when and if you last took defensive driving, you should order a copy of your Texas Driver Record and/or ask the Concho Texas traffic court to see if you are eligible to take our defensive driving course for ticket dismissal at this time.

Since this course will be taken online instead of in a classroom, what will GetDefensive.com need to verify my identity when I take the Concho Texas defensive driving online course?

GetDefensive.com will verify your identity in one of two ways: either by developing questions from your Texas Dept. of Public Safety (DPS) driver record as well as from your Texas Dept. of Transportation (DOT) vehicle registration information.

If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a Statement of Assurance which is both signed and notarized, and you will be asked personal questions as you work through the Concho Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1 Place 1 Justice of the Peace Precinct 2 Place 1 Municipal Judge, City of Eden

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Angie's Safety & Training, E & C Driving School, Lake Area Defensive Driving School, Carls Restaurant, Right Start Driving School, Bellville High School, Life Defensive Driving, On The Road Again Defensive Driving School.