Approved Cooke Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Cooke County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Cooke County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Cooke County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Cooke Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Cooke Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Cooke Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Cooke Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Cooke Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Cooke Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Cooke Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Cooke Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Cooke Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Cooke Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Cooke Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Cooke Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Cooke Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Cooke Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Cooke Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Cooke Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Cooke Texas drivers to attend a Cooke Texas driver safety program, including the Cooke Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Cooke Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Cooke Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Cooke Texas internet driver safety or Cooke Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Cooke Texas Insurance Discounts

A Cooke Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Cooke Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Cooke Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Cooke Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Cooke Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Cooke Texas online defensive driving, Cooke Texas DVD video defensive driving and Cooke Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Cooke Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Cooke Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Cooke Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Cooke Texas Mature Driver and Cooke Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Cooke Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Cooke Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Cooke Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Cooke Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Cooke Texas court, you should ask the Cooke Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Cooke Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

Which payment method does GetDefensive.com prefer me to use for taking the Cooke Texas defensive driving class online/driver improvement class online?

We accept payments in the form of a credit card or an online check.  Payment must be received by GetDefensive.com in advance of starting the Cooke Texas defensive driving class online 

Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the GetDefensive.com Cooke Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the GetDefensive.com Cooke Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail.  However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx.  Please note that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.

 

 

What does GetDefensive.com do to make sure my credit card information which I provide over the internet doesn’t get stolen?

GetDefensive.com places a high value on protecting your personal information. When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Cooke Texas defensive driving/driver safety/driver improvement/traffic school/insurance reduction online class, your credit card and/or other personal information will be protected with SSL encryption, so you don’t have to worry about having your identity stolen.

How much will I have to pay for taking the Cooke Texas online defensive driving course or the Cooke Texas video defensive driving course or the Cooke Texas streaming video course or the Cooke Texas online traffic school course?

The cost of the Cooke Texas online defensive driving course and the Cooke Texas online traffic school course is $25.00, which is the minimum amount we are required to charge under Cooke Texas state law. The Cooke Texas DVD defensive driving course and the Cooke Texas defensive driving streaming video course may cost a little more.

How does this Cooke Texas defensive driving work and how do I get my ticket dismissed after I'm done?

GetDefensive.com offers an online Cooke Texas defensive driving course which you may take on any computer which is hooked up to the internet.  The course is divided into several chapters, and you may stop and start as often as you wish while you work through the course.  Each chapter concludes with a short, multiple-choice quiz which is designed to help get you ready for the final exam which you will need to take at the end of the course.

After you pass the final exam, GetDefensive.com will issue your Cooke Texas completion certificate and send it to you by the shipping method you choose at the time you register to take GetDefensive.com's Cooke Texas defensive driving online course.  This certificate serves as positive proof that you successfully completed the Cooke Texas online defensive driving course with GetDefensive.com.

Would the amount of money I pay for auto insurance go down if I take and pass the GetDefensive.com Cooke Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction course?
Normally yes.  Many of the insurance carriers in Cooke Texas offer up to 10% discounts on auto insurance for policyholders who successfully complete a Cooke Texas defensive driving course so long as the course is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  Nevertheless, we strongly recommend that you check with your local Cooke Texas insurance representative before taking the GetDefensive.com Cooke Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction course.  In addition, GetDefensive.com customers who pass our Cooke Texas online course will receive an extra copy of their certificate of completion to give to their insurance agent.
Could I take part of the online Cooke Texas defensive driving internet class that GetDefensive.com offers on one (1) computer and the rest of it on another computer?

Yes, you are allowed to take our Cooke Texas defensive driving internet class on multiple computers, provided that which every computer you use has the flash and browser features needed for GetDefensive.com’s website to adequately function. GetDefensive.com will automatically check to see if the required software is installed on any computer you log into.

Do I actually have to sit at my computer for many hours when I take the GetDefensive.com Cooke Texas driver improvement/defensive driving course online? Can’t I break it up over a few days?

You certainly may. Unlike if you took the Cooke Texas defensive driving course in a classroom setting, when you take GetDefensive.com’s Cooke Texas defensive driving course online, you have the freedom to work at your own pace which includes taking as many breaks as you want or spreading out the time you work on the course over several days or many days.

Upon my completion of the Cooke Texas driver improvement course, or the Cooke Texas video traffic school course or the Cooke Texas online defensive driving course or the Cooke Texas streaming video course can I download my diploma of completion off your website?

When you have completed the Cooke Texas driver improvement course, or the Cooke Texas video traffic school course or the Cooke Texas online defensive driving course or the Cooke Texas streaming video course, your certificate of completion will be sent to you via regular U.S. mail. Unfortunately, the law does not allow the certificates to be printed directly from ?website’s? website.

What would happen if someone who has to take the Cooke Texas defensive driving course has a deficiency in reading? Can GetDefensive.com provide them with any kind of assistance?

In accordance with the ADA, GetDefensive.com offers a "read along" option with its online defensive driving or driver safety class to assist those with visual impairments or other types of reading challenges. With "read along", while your take GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving or driver safety class, you will have a recorded voice speaking the online text out loud as you follow along on your computer.

I live in Cooke Texas. I need to sign up to take a driver improvement class/defensive driving class because I got a ticket last month. I was looking at GetDefensive.com’s online driver improvement/defensive driving class. Is this an accredited driver improvement/defensive driving class in Cooke Texas, meaning if I take and pass it, would the court throw out my ticket?

Definitely.  GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving class is totally-approved in every court in Cooke Texas. Successfully completing GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course will get your ticket dismissed.

How often can I take GetDefensive.com’s Cooke Texas defensive driving online course to get tickets dismissed?

In Cooke Texas, you are allowed to take one (1) defensive driving course every twelve (12) months to get one (1) ticket dismissed. We recommend that you contact your Cooke Texas traffic court to review your records and see if you’re eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Cooke Texas defensive driving course at this time.

What is covered on the quizzes given throughout the Cooke Texas defensive driving/insurance reduction online course?

The quizzes given throughout GetDefensive.com’s Cooke Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course cover the material which was covered in that particular chapter or section. The quizzes are designed to help get you ready for the driver safety final exam you will need to take at the end of the course.

Would it possible to take the Cooke Texas defensive driving course over the internet instead of having to sign up for a weekend seminar?

You bet! GetDefensive.com offers the entire Cooke Texas defensive driving course over the internet so there’s no need for you to take the Cooke Texas defensive driving classroom course.

I've actually gotten several tickets over the past few months. If I take your Cooke Texas online defensive driving or driver safety course, can I get them all wiped off my record?
The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) limits defendants to only one (1) ticket dismissal during a 12-month period pending their successful completion of a T.E.A.-approved driver safety course. If you are uncertain as to whether you are currently eligible to take defensive driving, you can order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or check with the Cooke Texas traffic court to see if you may take a defensive driving course for ticket dismissal at this time. If you are eligible, then you may take GetDefensive.com’s Cooke Texas online defensive driving course or ticket dismissal course to have a SINGLE ticket dismissed, but you will not be able to have more than one (1) of your tickets removed from your driving record.
Do I need to confirm my identity to GetDefensive.com if I take your Cooke Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?

Texas state law requires us to verify your identity when you take our Cooke Texas online defensive driving course by retrieving questions from your driver record/driver history which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be required to accurately respond to personal questions throughout the GetDefensive.com Cooke Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Gregory's Driving School, Providence Defensive Driving, Andrews Insurance, America Defensive Driving School, License to Laugh Comedy Defensive Driving, Life Defensive Driving, Courtesy Driving School - North/West, Inc., Salazar's Defensive Driving & Multiservice.