Approved De Witt Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • De Witt County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for De Witt County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

De Witt County Texas Defensive Driving Information

De Witt Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in De Witt Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your De Witt Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved De Witt Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the De Witt Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the De Witt Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the De Witt Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the De Witt Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the De Witt Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the De Witt Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a De Witt Texas ticket dismissal course such as

De Witt Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  De Witt Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in De Witt Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

De Witt Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a De Witt Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows De Witt Texas drivers to attend a De Witt Texas driver safety program, including the De Witt Texas online defensive driving courses offered by, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the De Witt Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a De Witt Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a De Witt Texas internet driver safety or De Witt Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

De Witt Texas Insurance Discounts

A De Witt Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a De Witt Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online De Witt Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a De Witt Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a De Witt Texas online defensive driving program like offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including De Witt Texas online defensive driving, De Witt Texas DVD video defensive driving and De Witt Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your De Witt Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, De Witt Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a De Witt Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

De Witt Texas Mature Driver and De Witt Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

De Witt Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a De Witt Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

De Witt Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a De Witt Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a De Witt Texas court, you should ask the De Witt Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around De Witt Texas when you call into discuss your citation.


Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

How does your company want me to pay for taking your De Witt Texas defensive driving online course? accepts credit cards or online checks as forms of payment.  Please know that payment for the De Witt Texas defensive driving online course must be received by before you begin the course.

How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the De Witt Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the De Witt Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

How safe is it for me to enter my credit card information into your website?

Very safe! uses SSL encryption to protect your personal information including your credit card number, address, etc.. When you take’s online defensive driving or driver safety or insurance reduction course, you can relax in knowing that your confidential information is secure.

How much money will the De Witt Texas online traffic school course or the De Witt Texas streaming video course or the De Witt Texas DVD defensive driving course or the De Witt Texas online defensive driving course cost me? charges a $25.00 fee for its De Witt Texas online traffic school course or its De Witt Texas online insurance reduction course. The price may vary by format and $25.00 is the cost of our online course only.’s traffic school DVD course and traffic school streaming video course are offered at a slightly higher fee.

What does the process for taking the De Witt Texas defensive driving DVD course offered by include? What happens after I’m finished?

Whether you are taking the De Witt Texas defensive driving online course for dismissing a ticket or to save money on car insurance, the De Witt Texas defensive driving online course may be taken on any computer with internet access. You have the option of starting and stopping as often as you want and then continuing from where you left off. The De Witt Texas defensive driving online course is divided into chapters, with each chapter concluding with a brief multiple-choice quiz. The chapter quizzes are designed to help you prepare for the course’s final exam. After you successfully complete the final exam, will issue a certificate of completion for you which will be shipped to your address via the carrier method you choose at the time you register for the course.

Could I have my auto insurance reduced by taking the De Witt Texas defensive driving online course or insurance reduction online course?
Most often, yes.  While we do recommend that you talk with your De Witt Texas insurance agent before taking the De Witt Texas online defensive driving course or online insurance reduction course, many De Witt Texas insurance providers do offer anywhere up to a 10% discount off of auto insurance premiums for policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency (TEA)--certified De Witt Texas defensive driving course or driver improvement course or insurance reduction course.  Additionally,'s customers who pass our De Witt Texas online defensive driving course or online insurance reduction course will receive an extra copy of their completion certificate for their De Witt Texas insurance agent.
Could I take the De Witt Texas online defensive driving class/online driver safety class on several separate computers?

Yes.  When you take the De Witt Texas online defensive driving class with, you have the freedom to take the class on as many different computers as you want.  However, please know that every computer you use must be equipped with the required flash and browser features. will automatically run a check on any computer you log into for the first time to make sure the necessary software has been installed.

Is it required that I complete the entire De Witt Texas defensive driving online class/safe driver online class all at one time? Can’t I split it up into several parts and take the class bit by bit?

While taking's De Witt Texas defensive driving online class, you certainly are allowed to stop and start as often as you wish. There’s no rule that says you must complete the class all at once.

I’m almost finished with the De Witt Texas driver improvement course or the De Witt Texas video traffic school course or the De Witt Texas online defensive driving course or the De Witt Texas streaming defensive driving video course that your company offers. Is there anything else I need to do before you send me my certificate?

After you have finished the De Witt Texas driver improvement course or the De Witt Texas video traffic school course or the De Witt Texas online defensive driving course or the De Witt Texas streaming defensive driving video course, will mail your certificate of completion to the address you provided on your registration form (please be sure the address we have on file is accurate).

Does accomodate customers who have problems with reading large amounts of text?
The De Witt Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course includes interactive videos, animations, graphics, and other multi-media stuff to break the monotony of reading the course’s text. does offer a "read along" option, in which a recorded narrator reads the text of the course out loud as you follow along on your computer screen. This option is compliant with the ADA as it assists those with visual impairments and learning disabilities as they work through the’s online defensive driving course.
Is’s online course officially recognized as a defensive driving course by De Witt Texas ? Would a court in De Witt Texas eliminate my ticket for taking’s online defensive driving course?

Yes,’s online defensive driving course is accredited by De Witt Texas. Your local traffic court will give you a set time period in which you will be required to successfully complete a defensive driving course.

Can I get every dismissible ticket I receive taken off my record by taking’s De Witt Texas defensive driving/driver safety course over and over each time I get a ticket?

No. Under De Witt Texas law, you are limited to one (1) ticket dismissal during a twelve (12)-month period. Therefore, if you have already taken’s De Witt Texas defensive driving course to have a prior ticket dismissed with the last 12 months, you would not be eligible to take our De Witt Texas defensive driving course again at this time. If you are uncertain whether or not you had a ticket erased during the last 12 months, please contact your local De Witt Texas traffic court to review your records.

Are the quizzes included in the tabulation of my final grade/score for the course?

No. The chapter/section quizzes are only designed to help prepare you for the final exam which you will need to take at the end of the website? De Witt Texas internet defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. Your performance on the quizzes will have no impact on your overall course grade/score.

Can I take the De Witt Texas defensive driving course/traffic school course on the internet instead of in a classroom?

Absolutely! offers the complete De Witt Texas defensive driving course/traffic school course online which may be taken in place of the De Witt Texas traffic school classroom course.

Would taking your defensive driving online course or driver safety online course get only one (1) of my tickets dismissed or could passing your course get more or all of them thrown out?
The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) limits driving defendants to one (1) ticket dismissal during a 12-month period by taking the online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course or some other T.E.A.-certified defensive driving course. If you already took a defensive driving course within the past 12 months or unsure when you last took a driver safety course, we recommend that you request a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the De Witt Texas court if you qualify to take a defensive driving class for ticket dismissal at this time. If you are currently eligible for ticket dismissal, you may take’s online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class to have a one (1) of your tickets dismissed, but you won’t be able to dismiss more than one (1) ticket by taking our online course, in accordance with De Witt Texas law.
What will need to confirm my identity during the De Witt Texas internet defensive driving class?

The State of Texas requires to confirm your identity when you take the De Witt Texas online defensive driving course by either one of the following methods: By pulling questions from your driver record or driver history filed with the TX DPS as well as from your automobile registration information on file with the TX DOT.

If you do not have both a driver record and a registered automobile on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions throughout your taking of the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1 Place 1 Justice of the Peace Precinct 2 Place 1 Municipal Judge, City of Cuero Municipal Judge, City of Yorktown is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Independent Driving School, License to Laugh Comedy Defensive Driving, Estrella Defensive Driving School, Liberty Defensive Driving Schools, Ayala & Associates Driving School, Cazares Defensive Driving School, Success Driving Academy, Inc., Courtesy Driving School - North/West, Inc..