Approved Delta Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Delta County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Delta County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Delta County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Delta Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Delta Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Delta Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Delta Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Delta Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Delta Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Delta Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Delta Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Delta Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Delta Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Delta Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Delta Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Delta Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Delta Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Delta Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Delta Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Delta Texas drivers to attend a Delta Texas driver safety program, including the Delta Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Delta Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Delta Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Delta Texas internet driver safety or Delta Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Delta Texas Insurance Discounts

A Delta Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Delta Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Delta Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Delta Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Delta Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Delta Texas online defensive driving, Delta Texas DVD video defensive driving and Delta Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Delta Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Delta Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Delta Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Delta Texas Mature Driver and Delta Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Delta Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Delta Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Delta Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Delta Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Delta Texas court, you should ask the Delta Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Delta Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What types of payment does GetDefensive.com accept for taking the Delta Texas defensive driving online course you offer?

We accept payments either by credit card or by online check. The fee will need to be paid before you begin the GetDefensive.com Delta Texas defensive driving online course.

How do I get my diploma after I finish GetDefensive.com's Delta Texas online defensive driving class?
After you have passed the GetDefensive.com Delta Texas online driver safety or defensive driving course, GetDefensive.com will send your certificate of completion to you via regular U.S. mail.  If you need to receive it quickly, you may opt to have it sent via FedEx.  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via fax or e-mail.
Does GetDefensive.com have any measures in place to prevent unauthorized persons from accessing its customers personal information?

You bet! GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to protect your personal information, such as your credit card number and address. When you take our Delta Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, you can be assured that your personal information is secure.

How badly is GetDefensive.com going to stick me for taking the Delta Texas online traffic school course or the Delta Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Delta Texas streaming video course or the Delta Texas online defensive driving course?

The minimum amount we are required to charge for our Delta Texas defensive driving course is $25.00, and that is our fee for the online traffic school course or the online defensive driving course. However, if you decide to take the Delta Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Delta Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher. GetDefensive.com does not charge for the shipping of your completion certificate to you via regular U.S. mail.

How does the Delta Texas online internet defensive driving, Delta Texas streaming video defensive driving, Delta Texas defensive driving DVD and Delta Texas online insurance reduction courses work?

Two basic types of Delta Texas defensive driving courses are available: Delta Texas ticket dismissal and Delta Texas insurance reduction.  These Delta Texas defensive driving courses may be taken on any computer with internet access.  You may start and stop the Delta Texas driver safety course at your convenience.  Our system will pick up exactly where you left off.  The Delta Texas online traffic school course is divided into chapters, and each chapter is followed by a brief multiple choice quiz that is designed to prepare you for the Delta Texas final exam.  Once you pass the Delta Texas online driving test exam we will issue you a Delta Texas certificate of completion.   The Delta Texas certificate will be sent to you according to whatever shipping method you chose at registration.

Would the amount of money I pay for auto insurance go down if I take and pass the GetDefensive.com Delta Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction course?
Normally yes.  Many of the insurance carriers in Delta Texas offer up to 10% discounts on auto insurance for policyholders who successfully complete a Delta Texas defensive driving course so long as the course is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  Nevertheless, we strongly recommend that you check with your local Delta Texas insurance representative before taking the GetDefensive.com Delta Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction course.  In addition, GetDefensive.com customers who pass our Delta Texas online course will receive an extra copy of their certificate of completion to give to their insurance agent.
Would I be restricted to taking the entire GetDefensive.com Delta Texas online defensive driving class on only one (1) computer?

Not at all. GetDefensive.com gives you the freedom to take the Delta Texas online defensive driving class on as many different computers as you want. However, keep in mind that any computer you use must have the required flash and browser features for the website to work correctly. GetDefensive.com’s system will automatically check any computer you log on to for the first time to verify that the necessary software has been installed.

Do I actually have to sit at my computer for many hours when I take the GetDefensive.com Delta Texas driver improvement/defensive driving course online? Can’t I break it up over a few days?

You certainly may. Unlike if you took the Delta Texas defensive driving course in a classroom setting, when you take GetDefensive.com’s Delta Texas defensive driving course online, you have the freedom to work at your own pace which includes taking as many breaks as you want or spreading out the time you work on the course over several days or many days.

Upon my completion of the Delta Texas driver improvement course, or the Delta Texas video traffic school course or the Delta Texas online defensive driving course or the Delta Texas streaming video course can I download my diploma of completion off your website?

When you have completed the Delta Texas driver improvement course, or the Delta Texas video traffic school course or the Delta Texas online defensive driving course or the Delta Texas streaming video course, your certificate of completion will be sent to you via regular U.S. mail. Unfortunately, the law does not allow the certificates to be printed directly from ?website’s? website.

Are students who are unable to read large amounts of text given any sort of accommodation when they take GetDefensive.com’s Delta Texas defensive driving course online?

Yes. GetDefensive.com’s offers "read-along", which provides our customers with a pre-recorded narrator’s voice who reads the text out loud while you follow along with the online text. This feature is fully compliant with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes numerous multi-media features, so it won’t only be reading text. These features include animations, interactive videos, as well as graphics.

I’m looking to get lower monthly insurance premium reduced. My insurance company informed me that if I take a traffic school class or a defensive driving class as it’s often called, they’ll reduce my insurance cost and I can save some money. I’d like to take this class at home over the internet since it’s easier than going to a classroom, but how do I know if GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving class/online traffic school class is a bona-fide better-driving class in Delta Texas where I live?

GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is 100% approved in Delta Texas for ticket dismissal and insurance reduction. However, if you plan to take it to get your insurance premiums lowered, we recommend that you first check with your Delta Texas insurance agent.

I had a ticket dismissed about six (6) months ago after I took a Delta Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class. I got another ticket last week, so can I take GetDefensive.com’s Delta Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class online, can I get this ticket thrown out also?

Unfortunately, according to Delta Texas law, you are only allowed to have one (1) ticket dismissed during a one (1)-year time period. If you are uncertain as to whether or not you attended a Delta Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class within the past year, please contact your Delta Texas court to find out if you are permitted to take GetDefensive.com’s Delta Texas defensive driving course online or driver improvement course online at this time.

Are the quizzes only to prep me for the final test or do they also count towards my overall course score?

The quizzes are designed solely to help you prepare for the final exam which you will take at the very end of the GetDefensive.com Delta Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. Your performance on the quizzes will have no impact on your overall course score/grade.

If I take the Delta Texas defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers over the internet, would I still have to take the Delta Texas defensive driving classroom course?

No, you wouldn’t. The online defensive driving course offered by GetDefensive.com will give you the same credit as if you were to take the Delta Texas defensive driving classroom course.

Can I take your Delta Texas online defensive driving class to dismiss multiple tickets?

No.  The Texas Education Agency (TEA) prohibits defendants from taking a Delta Texas online defensive driving course for ticket dismissal more than once in a 12-month period.  If it's been less than 12 months since you last took defensive driving, or if you can't remember the last time you took defensive driving, you should order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Delta Texas court if you qualify for Delta Texas defensive driving.   If you do qualify, you may enroll in this Delta Texas traffic school course to dismiss a single ticket; however, you will not be able to dismiss multiple Delta Texas traffic tickets by taking this Delta Texas driver improvement course.

Do I need to confirm my identity to GetDefensive.com if I take your Delta Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?

Texas state law requires us to verify your identity when you take our Delta Texas online defensive driving course by retrieving questions from your driver record/driver history which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be required to accurately respond to personal questions throughout the GetDefensive.com Delta Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Precinct 5 Place 1 Municipal Judge, City of Cooper

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Comedy Offensive Driving, Estrella Defensive Driving School, I'm Driving Safety School - Best Western, Drivers Ed Of Katy, A Approved Defensive Driving School, Life Defensive Driving, Panatex Defensive Driving School, Safe-Way Driving Centre.