Approved Fayette Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Fayette County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Fayette County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Fayette County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Fayette Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Fayette Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Fayette Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Fayette Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Fayette Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Fayette Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Fayette Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Fayette Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Fayette Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Fayette Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Fayette Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Fayette Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Fayette Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Fayette Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Fayette Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Fayette Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Fayette Texas drivers to attend a Fayette Texas driver safety program, including the Fayette Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Fayette Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Fayette Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Fayette Texas internet driver safety or Fayette Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Fayette Texas Insurance Discounts

A Fayette Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Fayette Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Fayette Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Fayette Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Fayette Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Fayette Texas online defensive driving, Fayette Texas DVD video defensive driving and Fayette Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Fayette Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Fayette Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Fayette Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Fayette Texas Mature Driver and Fayette Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Fayette Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Fayette Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Fayette Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Fayette Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Fayette Texas court, you should ask the Fayette Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Fayette Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

How does GetDefensive.com normally want its customers who take its Fayette Texas online defensive driving course to take care of paying the course tuition?

GetDefensive.com will accept payment in the form of a credit card or an online check. Your payment will need to be received by GetDefensive.com before you start the Fayette Texas online defensive driving course.

How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

How well guarded is people’s confidential information which is submitted via website?’s website?

Extremely well! GetDefensive.com makes it a top priority to vigorously protect our customers’ private information. This is why we use SSL encryption to protect any personal data such as your credit card number, address, etc. that you provide to us over the internet. You can rest assured that your personal information will not be compromised.

What amount do I have to pay for signing up for the Fayette Texas streaming video course or the Fayette Texas online traffic school course or the Fayette Texas online defensive driving course or the Fayette Texas video defensive driving course?

Fayette Texas state law requires GetDefensive.com to charge a $25.00 fee for our online traffic school course or the online defensive driving school course. If you choose to take GetDefensive.com’s video defensive driving course (available on DVD) or GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher. GetDefensive.com will send your certificate of completion to you via regular U.S. mail at no charge to you.

After I register to take GetDefensive.com's Fayette Texas defensive driving online course, how does it proceed?

GetDefensive.com's Fayette Texas online defensive driving course may be taken on any computer with internet capability.  The course is divided into chapters, and you have the option of being able to stop as often as you'd like and then resume working from where you left off.

At the end of each chapter you will need to take a short quiz (all multiple-choice) which will help you get ready for the final exam at the end of the course.

Once you pass the online final exam, GetDefensive.com will send your Fayette Texas certificate of completion using the shipping method you elect at the time you register to take the course.

I'm looking for ways to save some money on car insurance. Would taking the GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas defensive driving online class help?
In most cases, yes.  Insurance carriers throughout the State of Fayette Texas will reduce their policyholders' insurance premiums if they successfully complete a Fayette Texas defensive driving class or driver safety class that is certified by the Texas Education Agency (GetDefensive.com's defensive driving online class is TEA-approved).  However, we always recommend that before you take our online class you check with your local insurance agent in Fayette Texas to see if they will give you a discount if you take the class. 

GetDefensive.com customers who take the Fayette Texas defensive driving/driver safety online class for ticket dismissal receive two (2) copies of their completion certificates--one (1) for the court and one (1) for their insurance agent.
Could I take the GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas online defensive driving class/online driver safety class on several separate computers?

Yes.  When you take the Fayette Texas online defensive driving class with GetDefensive.com, you have the freedom to take the class on as many different computers as you want.  However, please know that every computer you use must be equipped with the required flash and browser features.  GetDefensive.com will automatically run a check on any computer you log into for the first time to make sure the necessary software has been installed.

The GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas online defensive driving class looks like it will take forever! Could I do a portion of the GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas online defensive driving class one day, a portion of it the next day, another portion of it the next day, etc. until I’m finished with it?

You are not mandated to take the entire GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas  online defensive driving class in one fell swoop.  Unlike in a classroom setting, GetDefensive.com will allow you to stop and start as often as you need to while you work through the Fayette Texas online defensive driving class.

After I pass the Fayette Texas driver improvement course or the Fayette Texas video traffic school course or the Fayette Texas online defensive driving course or the Fayette Texas streaming defensive driving video course, approximately how many days will it take to get my proof that I finished it?

Completion certificates for the Fayette Texas driver improvement course or the Fayette Texas online defensive driving course or the Fayette Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Fayette Texas video traffic school course are sent out via regular mail, which takes approximately 3-5 days. If you’re in a hurry, you may request that your certificate be sent via FedEx, however that will cost you some extra money. 

One of my family members needs to take a defensive driving course or ticket dismissal course, but he is unable to read large amounts of text. What can GetDefensive.com do, if anything, to accommodate those who have reading disabilities?

The Fayette Texas defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal online course which GetDefensive.com offers includes multi-media features such as graphics, cartoon-drawings, and interactive videos which breaks the monotony of having to read large amounts of online text. However, in accordance with ADA, we offer our customers who have difficulty reading a "read along" option, where a recorded voice narrates the text out loud as you follow along with the online text.

How do I know if GetDefensive.com’s defensive driver/defensive driving class isn’t a phony, made-up course offered by some fraudulent company? I’ve already spent a ton of money in car repairs on top of the fine I had to pay. I need to get the ticket dismissed and don’t want to get ripped off while trying to do it. Is GetDefensive.com’s internet defensive driver/defensive driving class legitimate or not?

You have nothing to worry about. GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving class is fully-accredited in the State of Fayette Texas for ticket dismissal.

Can I take the GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas defensive driving/driver safety online class whenever I get a ticket and have the ticket dismissed?

No. Fayette Texas State Law prohibits defendants from having more than one (1) ticket dismissed per every twelve (12) month time period. If you are uncertain as to whether or not you took a Fayette Texas defensive driving class within the last twelve (12) months, we recommend that you check with your local Fayette Texas traffic court.

What percentage of my final grade will be based on the quizzes? What can I expect to appear on the quizzes?

The quizzes will not impact your final grade for the GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. They are designed solely to help prepare you for the final exam. Each quiz will cover material from that particular chapter/section (or material covered from the point of the previous quiz).

Would the Fayette Texas traffic school course your company offers online get my insurance reduced the same as the Fayette Texas traffic school weekend class would?

Taking GetDefensive.com's Fayette Texas online traffic school course will give you the same credit as if you were to take Fayette Texas traffic school course in a classroom setting.  However, we recommend that you check with your Fayette Texas agent to make sure your insurance company will accept it.

Is taking the GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas online defensive driving class or online driver safety class good for having two (2) or more traffic tickets dismissed?

No.  The laws in Fayette Texas only permit a defendant to dismiss one (1) traffic ticket/citation a year (meaning a 12-month period, not a calendar year) by taking a Texas Education Agency-approved defensive driving or driver safety class.  If you've already taken a defensive driving class within the past 12 months or are uncertain when and if you have taken a defensive driving class, we suggest you obtain a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Fayette Texas traffic court if you are currently eligible to have a ticket dismissed.  If you are eligible, you may register to take the GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class to have a single ticket dismissed, but no more than one (1) ticket can be dismissed by taking our class.

 

Will I need to present some form of ID when I begin taking the GetDefensive.com Fayette Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?

Per Texas state law, we will need to verify your identity by using one of two methods:  the first is by pulling questions from your driver record on file with the TX DPS as well as from your vehicle registration information on file with the TX DOT. 

However, if you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle in Texas, you will have to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance to GetDefensive.com and you will be asked personal questions throughout the Fayette Texas online defensive driving course to make sure you are the only person taking the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Drivers Ed Of Katy, Life Saver Defensive Driving, Rolando Ramon Driving Training Institute, CMC Defensive Driving, Ticket Defensive Driving School, Success Driving Academy, Inc., South Texas Dirving Services, Martinez Driving School.