Approved Gaines Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Gaines County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Gaines County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Gaines County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Gaines Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Gaines Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Gaines Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Gaines Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Gaines Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Gaines Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Gaines Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Gaines Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Gaines Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Gaines Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Gaines Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Gaines Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Gaines Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Gaines Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Gaines Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Gaines Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Gaines Texas drivers to attend a Gaines Texas driver safety program, including the Gaines Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Gaines Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Gaines Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Gaines Texas internet driver safety or Gaines Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Gaines Texas Insurance Discounts

A Gaines Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Gaines Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Gaines Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Gaines Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Gaines Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Gaines Texas online defensive driving, Gaines Texas DVD video defensive driving and Gaines Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Gaines Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Gaines Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Gaines Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Gaines Texas Mature Driver and Gaines Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Gaines Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Gaines Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Gaines Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Gaines Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Gaines Texas court, you should ask the Gaines Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Gaines Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What method of payment can I use to pay for taking GetDefensive.com’s Gaines Texas online defensive driving course?

We accept credit cards as well as online checks as payment when you sign up to take the GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas online defensive driving course.

Once I’m done with the GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal online course, how will you get my certificate to me?
After you have completed GetDefensive.com's Gaines Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course, we will send your certificate of completion to you via regular mail.  However, if your court deadline is close and you need to receive it quickly, we suggest you use one of our expedited shipping options and have your certificate shipped via FedEx (Federal Express).  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via fax or email.
Assuming that I give my credit card number to GetDefensive.com over the internet, will it be “hidden” from outsiders (i.e.—potential hackers)?

You bet it will be! Protecting your personal information is GetDefensive.com’s top priority. When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s Gaines Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, your credit card number and other personal information you provide is protected by SSL encryption to prevent access from any possible unauthorized users.

How much does the GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas online defensive driving course cost?

GetDefensive.com offers Gaines Texas online defensive driving courses and Gaines Texas online insurance reduction courses. The price of our Gaines Texas online traffic school course and our Gaines Texas online defensive driving course is $25.00.  The price may also vary by format, and $25.00 is the price of our internet Gaines Texas traffic school only.  If you choose the Gaines Texas defensive driving DVD or the Gaines Texas defensive driving streaming video the price may be slightly higher.   $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Gaines Texas State Law, and this includes the shipping of your certificate of completion via regular US Mail.

How convenient is the process for taking GetDefensive.com’s Gaines Texas online defensive driving course/online traffic school course to get a ticket thrown out?

Very convenient, and much more so than if you were to take Gaines Texas defensive driving in a classroom setting. The GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas online defensive driving course may be taken on any computer with internet access and you can stop and start as much as you want as you work through the course. The course is divided into chapters, so finding time for breaks is quite easy! At the end of each chapter, you will need to take a brief, multiple-choice quiz which is designed to help you prepare for the final exam you will take at the end of the course.

After you have passed the final exam, GetDefensive.com will send you a Gaines Texas certificate of completion per the shipping method you chose when you initially registered to take the GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas online defensive driving course.

I'm looking for ways to save some money on car insurance. Would taking the GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas defensive driving online class help?
In most cases, yes.  Insurance carriers throughout the State of Gaines Texas will reduce their policyholders' insurance premiums if they successfully complete a Gaines Texas defensive driving class or driver safety class that is certified by the Texas Education Agency (GetDefensive.com's defensive driving online class is TEA-approved).  However, we always recommend that before you take our online class you check with your local insurance agent in Gaines Texas to see if they will give you a discount if you take the class. 

GetDefensive.com customers who take the Gaines Texas defensive driving/driver safety online class for ticket dismissal receive two (2) copies of their completion certificates--one (1) for the court and one (1) for their insurance agent.
Is it okay to take GetDefensive.com’s Gaines Texas defensive driving online course on several different computers?

You are allowed to take the Gaines Texas defensive driving class on as many different computers as you want, however every computer you plan to use must have the necessary flash and browser features so the GetDefensive.com’s website will be able to function. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log onto for the first time to verify that it has the required software installed for the website to work correctly.

The GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas online defensive driving class looks like it will take forever! Could I do a portion of the GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas online defensive driving class one day, a portion of it the next day, another portion of it the next day, etc. until I’m finished with it?

You are not mandated to take the entire GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas  online defensive driving class in one fell swoop.  Unlike in a classroom setting, GetDefensive.com will allow you to stop and start as often as you need to while you work through the Gaines Texas online defensive driving class.

When I’m done with the Gaines Texas internet video driving course or the Gaines Texas driver improvement course or the Gaines Texas video traffic school course or the Gaines Texas online defensive driving course, can my diploma be faxed to me?

Unfortunately, the law does not allow us to fax your Gaines Texas online defensive driving course or your Gaines Texas internet video driving course or your Gaines Texas driver improvement course or your Gaines Texas video traffic school course certificate to you.  GetDefensive.com can send your completion certificate via regular mail or via FedEx.

I need to take GetDefensive.com’s online driver safety course to get a ticket thrown out, but I have a reading disability, and trying to read a whole bunch of text online won’t work for me. If I provide medical documentation, would GetDefensive.com work with me on this?

For customers who have trouble reading large amount of text, GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option which can be used while you take the Gaines Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online ticket dismissal course. "Read along" is in full compliance with ADA regulations. It should be noted, however, that GetDefensive.com’s online course is not just a bunch of text you need to read. Our course includes numerous multi-media features such as animations, interactive videos, and graphics to help break up the online text and better illustrate important concepts.

I got a traffic ticket recently and the court told me I need to take a defensive driving course which is approved by the State of Gaines Texas. A friend of mine told me about GetDefensive.com. Do you know if GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is approved in Gaines Texas ? I really don’t want to have to call the court and wait on hold for 30 minutes just to get this information.

Yes! The online defensive driving course offered by GetDefensive.com is 100% approved by the State of Gaines Texas for ticket dismissal. You will need to complete the defensive driving course within the set time period the court gives you in order to throw out your ticket.

Would I be permitted to take the GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas defensive driving course again if I took it less than twelve (12) months ago?

No. Unfortunately Gaines Texas law only allows you one (1) ticket dismissal within a twelve (12) month period. You would not be eligible to have your most recent ticket dismissed by taking GetDefensive.com’s Gaines Texas online defensive driving course if you’ve had a ticket dismissed within the last twelve (12) months.

Are the quizzes which appear throughout GetDefensive.com’s Gaines Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction class also graded and scored, the same as the final test is?

No, the chapter/section quizzes only help to get you prepared to take the final exam at the end of the course. The quizzes themselves will not affect your overall course score.

Do I have the option of taking the Gaines Texas driver improvement course on a computer using the internet in place of taking the Gaines Texas driver improvement course in a standard classroom setting?

You certainly do! GetDefensive.com offers the entire Gaines Texas driver improvement course online so there’s no need for you to take the Gaines Texas driver improvement course in a classroom setting. 

What's the number of tickets I can have collectively dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas online defensive driving/ticket dismissal class?
According to regulations set forth by the Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.), the State of Gaines Texas allows you to have only one (1) ticket dismissed during a 12-month period by taking a T.E.A.- approved Gaines Texas defensive driving class.  If you have taken a defensive driving class within the last 12 months or are not sure when you last took a driver safety/ticket dismissal class, you may order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or check with the Gaines Texas traffic court to see if you are currently eligible to take a Gaines Texas ticket dismissal class.  If you are eligible, you may take GetDefensive.com's Gaines Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class to get one (1) ticket dismissed, but you will not be able to dismiss multiple tickets by taking our online class.
Will I need to present some form of ID when I begin taking the GetDefensive.com Gaines Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?

Per Texas state law, we will need to verify your identity by using one of two methods:  the first is by pulling questions from your driver record on file with the TX DPS as well as from your vehicle registration information on file with the TX DOT. 

However, if you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle in Texas, you will have to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance to GetDefensive.com and you will be asked personal questions throughout the Gaines Texas online defensive driving course to make sure you are the only person taking the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Judson Driving School, Traffic Safety Academy, E C Driving, A Approved Defensive Driving School, Keys Driving School, Star Defensive Driving, Greenlight Driving Academy, McAllen Defensive Driving School.