Approved Gregg Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Gregg County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Gregg County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Gregg County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Gregg Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Gregg Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Gregg Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Gregg Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Gregg Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Gregg Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Gregg Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Gregg Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Gregg Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Gregg Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Gregg Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Gregg Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Gregg Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Gregg Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Gregg Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Gregg Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Gregg Texas drivers to attend a Gregg Texas driver safety program, including the Gregg Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Gregg Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Gregg Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Gregg Texas internet driver safety or Gregg Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Gregg Texas Insurance Discounts

A Gregg Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Gregg Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Gregg Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Gregg Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Gregg Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Gregg Texas online defensive driving, Gregg Texas DVD video defensive driving and Gregg Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Gregg Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Gregg Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Gregg Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Gregg Texas Mature Driver and Gregg Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Gregg Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Gregg Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Gregg Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Gregg Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Gregg Texas court, you should ask the Gregg Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Gregg Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

Does GetDefensive.com have a preferred payment method for taking its Gregg Texas online defensive driving class/online driver improvement class?

GetDefensive.com accepts payments in the form of a credit card or an online check. Payment will need to be received in full before beginning the Gregg Texas online defensive driving class/online driver improvement class.

How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the GetDefensive.com Gregg Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the GetDefensive.com Gregg Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

Is it safe to pay online? I know people who have had their identity stolen that way.

Absolutely! Protecting your personal information and identity is one of GetDefensive.com’s top priorities. Any information you provide to us using our website is encoded with SSL encryption, so when you take GetDefensive.com’s Gregg Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online class, you can rest assured that your credit card information, address, and other personal data will not be compromised.

How much money will GetDefensive.com need when I sign up to take the Gregg Texas online defensive driving course or the Gregg Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Gregg Texas streaming video course or the Gregg Texas online traffic school course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Gregg Texas online defensive driving course or the Gregg Texas online traffic school course for a $25.00 fee, which is the minimum allowable price under Gregg Texas state law. The price may vary by format and $25.00 is the cost for our online course only. The fee may be a little higher if you choose to take the Gregg Texas defensive driving video (DVD) course or the Gregg Texas traffic school video (DVD) course or the Gregg Texas defensive driving streaming video course or the Gregg Texas traffic school streaming video course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price per Gregg Texas state law, and this fee covers the course plus the shipping of your completion certificate via regular U.S. mail.

What precisely do I have to do to complete the GetDefensive.com Gregg Texas defensive driving/driver improvement online course and how does my ticket get dismissed after I've completed it?

After you have signed up to take the Gregg Texas online defensive driving course (this can be done on GetDefensive.com’s website), you may then take the course on any computer which has access to the internet. As you work through the course, you can stop as often as you want, and then start up again right from where you previously left off. GetDefensive.com’s Gregg Texas defensive driving online course is split up into various chapters, and each chapter ends with a brief, multiple-choice quiz, which is designed to help you prepare for the final exam at the end of the course.

Once you have passed the final exam, GetDefensive.com will send you a Gregg Texas certificate of completion (per the shipping method you choose when you register to take the course). You may present this certificate to the court as positive proof that you have successfully completed an approved Gregg Texas defensive driving course sufficient for ticket dismissal.

Would I qualify for a reduction in my auto insurance if I take the GetDefensive.com online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course?
Probably yes, since many insurance providers in Gregg Texas offer auto insurance discounts of up to 10% to policyholders who successfully complete a Gregg Texas defensive driving course which is approved by the Texas Education Agency.  GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course is TEA-approved and any GetDefensive.com customer who takes and passes our online course for ticket dismissal actually receives two (2) copies of their certificate of completion--one to give to the Gregg Texas traffic court and the other to give to their Gregg Texas insurance agent.

However, we strongly recommend that you check with your Gregg Texas insurance agent before taking GetDefensive.com's Gregg Texas insurance reduction course to see if you qualify for an insurance discount.
Does GetDefensive.com require that its Gregg Texas online defensive driving class all be taken on only one (1) computer?

No. You are free to take the GetDefensive.com Gregg Texas online defensive driving course on multiple computers as long as each computer you use has the necessary flash and browser requirements installed on it. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log onto for the first time to see if it has the required software installed.

While I’m taking the GetDefensive.com Gregg Texas driver improvement course/defensive driving internet course, and I stop for a snack or have to go to the bathroom or something, how quickly do I need to get back to the computer and resume work before everything gets deleted and I have to start all over?

GetDefensive.com's internet defensive driving course saves your work as go, so you can stop and start as often as you wish!

Upon my completion of your Gregg Texas streaming video, Gregg Texas online defensive driving course, or your Gregg Texas driver improvement course, or your Gregg Texas video traffic school course, to which location will your office send my completion certificate?

GetDefensive.com will send your Gregg Texas streaming video, Gregg Texas online defensive driving course, or your Gregg Texas driver improvement course, or your Gregg Texas video traffic school course completion certificate to the shipping address you provided at the time of your registration. You are responsible for delivering it to the court.

How can someone with reading disabilities take the GetDefensive.com Gregg Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?

GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option to assist our customers with reading disabilities, which allows having the online text spoken aloud to you by a pre-recorded voice while you follow the online text on your computer screen. Additionally, GetDefensive.com’s Gregg Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes animations, charts, interactive videos and graphics to break up the text and to more clearly illustrate the concepts.

I live in Gregg Texas. Will the court here throw out my traffic ticket if I take GetDefensive.com’s online driver improvement/defensive driving course?

Absolutely! Every traffic court in Gregg Texas will accept the completion certificate you will receive from GetDefensive.com after completing GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course for ticket dismissal purposes.

Can I take the GetDefensive.com Gregg Texas driver improvement online course/defensive driving online course every time I get a ticket and have the ticket dismissed?

The state of Gregg Texas prohibits drivers from having more than one (1) ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. So you would be eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Gregg Texas defensive driving online course for ticket dismissal only once every twelve (12) months.

Will the quizzes count toward my overall score for the class or are they just to help keep the information fresh so I’ll be ready to take the final exam at the end of the course?

The chapter quizzes are designed to help get you ready for the final exam you will need to take at the end of the Gregg Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. They will not impact on your overall score/grade for the course.

If I take the GetDefensive.com Gregg Texas online driver improvement course, will this replace my having to sit through a traditional Gregg Texas classroom driver improvement course?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com offers the entire Gregg Texas driver improvement course online, so there’s no need for you to sit through a long, dreaded Gregg Texas driver improvement class.

If I take GetDefensive.com's Gregg Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal course online, would that expunge all of my recent tickets from my driving record?
No.  The Texas Education Agency only allows defendants to dismiss one (1) traffic ticket every 12 months.  If you have taken a defensive driving course within the past 12 months or are uncertain when you last took a driver safety course, we suggest you check with your Gregg Texas court to see if you're qualified to take a ticket dismissal course at this time or order a copy of your Texas Driver Record.  If you are currently eligible to take a course, you may take GetDefensive.com's defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course online to have one (1) ticket dismissed, but you won't be able to have more than one (1) ticket/citation removed from your record by taking our online course.
Does GetDefensive.com need proof of identity from me when I take the Gregg Texas online defensive driving online course?

What GetDefensive.com will do to verify your identity is draw questions from both your driver history/record on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) and from your vehicle registration which is filed with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

However, if you do not have both a driver history/record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you would then need to give us a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. You would also be asked personal questions you would need to answer as you work through the Gregg Texas online defensive driving course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Central Driving School, Life Defensive Driving, Midlothian Driving School, Success Driving Academy, Inc., Lucia Defensive Driving School, Providence Defensive Driving, I'm Driving Safety School - Best Western, Best of Texas Defensive Driving.