Approved Henderson Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Henderson County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Henderson County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Henderson County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Henderson Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Henderson Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Henderson Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Henderson Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Henderson Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Henderson Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Henderson Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Henderson Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Henderson Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Henderson Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Henderson Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Henderson Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Henderson Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Henderson Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Henderson Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Henderson Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Henderson Texas drivers to attend a Henderson Texas driver safety program, including the Henderson Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Henderson Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Henderson Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Henderson Texas internet driver safety or Henderson Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Henderson Texas Insurance Discounts

A Henderson Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Henderson Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Henderson Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Henderson Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Henderson Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Henderson Texas online defensive driving, Henderson Texas DVD video defensive driving and Henderson Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Henderson Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Henderson Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Henderson Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Henderson Texas Mature Driver and Henderson Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Henderson Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Henderson Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Henderson Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Henderson Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Henderson Texas court, you should ask the Henderson Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Henderson Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

I plan to register for GetDefensive.com's Henderson Texas defensive driving course. What do I need to do to take care of the payment for this?

We will accept either a credit card or an online check. Please know that the payment must be made in advance of your starting GetDefensive.com’s Henderson Texas defensive driving internet course.

How do I get my diploma after I finish GetDefensive.com's Henderson Texas online defensive driving class?
After you have passed the GetDefensive.com Henderson Texas online driver safety or defensive driving course, GetDefensive.com will send your certificate of completion to you via regular U.S. mail.  If you need to receive it quickly, you may opt to have it sent via FedEx.  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via fax or e-mail.
If I pay using my credit card online, isn’t there a risk of having my identity stolen?

Protecting your private information is GetDefensive.com’s number one priority! This is why we use SSL encryption to protect the safety of your credit card number and all other personal information. Be assured that when you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Henderson Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online class, your personal identity will not be compromised.

How much does the GetDefensive.com Henderson Texas online defensive driving course cost?

GetDefensive.com offers Henderson Texas online defensive driving courses and Henderson Texas online insurance reduction courses. The price of our Henderson Texas online traffic school course and our Henderson Texas online defensive driving course is $25.00.  The price may also vary by format, and $25.00 is the price of our internet Henderson Texas traffic school only.  If you choose the Henderson Texas defensive driving DVD or the Henderson Texas defensive driving streaming video the price may be slightly higher.   $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Henderson Texas State Law, and this includes the shipping of your certificate of completion via regular US Mail.

What is the procedure for taking GetDefensive.com’s Henderson Texas internet defensive driving course/internet traffic school course and then getting my ticket dismissed after I complete it?

The GetDefensive.com Henderson Texas defensive driving course is an online course which may be taken on any computer with internet access. You have the option to stop as often as you want and later resume working right from where you left off, so it’s really convenient! Our Henderson Texas defensive driving online course is broken up into different chapters, and after you complete each chapter, you will need to take a short, multiple-choice quiz. These chapter quizzes are designed to help you get ready for the final exam which you will take at the end of the course.

Once you pass the final exam, we will send your Henderson Texas certificate of completion to you via the shipping method you chose at the time you signed up to take the course. This certificate serves as positive proof that you successfully completed the GetDefensive.com Henderson Texas defensive driving course. It will be your responsibility to provide this certificate the Henderson Texas traffic court.

Can I save money on my auto insurance by taking GetDefensive.com's Henderson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course?
It depends on which company you are insured with, however many Henderson Texas insurance carriers do offer auto insurance discounts of up to 10% to policyholders who take and pass a Texas Education Agency (TEA)-approved Henderson Texas defensive driving/driver safety course.  We always recommend that you check with your local insurance agent in Henderson Texas before you take GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course.  In addition, GetDefensive.com customers who successfully complete our Henderson Texas online course for ticket dismissal receive an extra copy of his or her completion certificate to give to his or her insurance agent.
Is the computer I begin taking the GetDefensive.com Henderson Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course on the one I'll have to use for the entire course?

No, not at all. As you work through the Henderson Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course, you can take it in parts on different computers. Every computer you use however, must have the required flash and browser features installed for GetDefensive.com’s website to run correctly. GetDefensive.com automatically checks any computer you log onto to make sure it has the required software.

I don’t see how I can complete the entire GetDefensive.com Henderson Texas driver safety/defensive driving class online in one (1) evening. Could I do some of the driver safety/defensive driving online class on GetDefensive.com’s website one evening and finish it the next evening?

Relax! GetDefensive.com does not require you to take the entire Henderson Texas defensive driving online class all at once. GetDefensive.com’s Henderson Texas defensive driving online class is available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, so you have the freedom to take the class at your own pace in accordance with your schedule. So for example, you can take some of it one afternoon, some of it the next morning, some in the evening, or some at 3:00am if you wish!

I’ll be done with the Henderson Texas driver improvement course or the Henderson Texas video traffic school course or the Henderson Texas online defensive driving course or the Henderson Texas streaming video course soon. What do I need to do to get my certificate so I can get my ticket dismissed?

Upon your completion of the Henderson Texas driver improvement course or the Henderson Texas video traffic school course or the Henderson Texas online defensive driving course or the Henderson Texas streaming video course, GetDefensive.com will send your certificate of completion to your home or business address via regular U.S. mail.

Does GetDefensive.com offer any sort of accommodation for customers who have a visual impairment which makes it difficult to read a whole lot of text?

The GetDefensive.com Henderson Texas defensive driving online course or driver improvement online course includes many multi-media features including interactive videos and animations. Taking our online course is not like reading "War and Peace." However, we do offer a "read along" option which includes a narrator who reads the entire text of the course aloud while you follow along with the online text. The "read along" feature ADA-compliant as it provides assistance to our customers who have visual impairments or other related reading disabilities.

Does Henderson Texas recognize GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course as a valid defensive driving course?

You bet! GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is fully-accredited by Henderson Texas for ticket dismissal.

Taking GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course may also qualify you for a discount on your insurance premiums, however we recommend that you check with your Henderson Texas insurance agent first.

I once took a Henderson Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class to get a ticket expunged. I just got another ticket, so can I take GetDefensive.com’s Henderson Texas online defensive driving class to get this one dismissed?

Henderson Texas law allows you to dismiss only one (1) ticket within twelve (12) months. If your last ticket was dismissed within the past year, you would not be eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Henderson Texas defensive driving class at this time. If you are not sure of the date your last ticket was dismissed, we recommend that you contact your local Henderson Texas traffic court to see if you can take GetDefensive.com’s Henderson Texas defensive driving class at this time.

What percentage of my final grade will be based on the quizzes? What can I expect to appear on the quizzes?

The quizzes will not impact your final grade for the GetDefensive.com Henderson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. They are designed solely to help prepare you for the final exam. Each quiz will cover material from that particular chapter/section (or material covered from the point of the previous quiz).

Would I get the same credit if I take the Henderson Texas online defensive driving course over the internet instead of taking it in a classroom?

You bet! Taking GetDefensive.com’s Henderson Texas online defensive driving course is equivalent to taking the Henderson Texas defensive driving course in a classroom. The only difference is that our online Henderson Texas defensive driving course is available for you to take 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!

Would taking your defensive driving online course or driver safety online course get only one (1) of my tickets dismissed or could passing your course get more or all of them thrown out?
The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) limits driving defendants to one (1) ticket dismissal during a 12-month period by taking the GetDefensive.com online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course or some other T.E.A.-certified defensive driving course. If you already took a defensive driving course within the past 12 months or unsure when you last took a driver safety course, we recommend that you request a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Henderson Texas court if you qualify to take a defensive driving class for ticket dismissal at this time. If you are currently eligible for ticket dismissal, you may take GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class to have a one (1) of your tickets dismissed, but you won’t be able to dismiss more than one (1) ticket by taking our online course, in accordance with Henderson Texas law.
Will GetDefensive.com need to check my identity when I take the Henderson Texas online defensive driving/driver improvement course?

GetDefensive.com will need to verify your identity if you choose to take the Henderson Texas online defensive driving course we offer. There are one (1) of two (2) ways in which we do this: The first is by obtaining questions from your driver record on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration which is filed with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

If you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. In addition, you will be asked personal questions as you work through the Henderson Texas online defensive driving course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Benavides Driving School, Ensure Driving School, Driving Safety School, A&B Defensive Driving School, Mayborn Campus Center, Golden Express Defensive Driving, Delta's Defensive Driving School, Drivers Ed Of Katy.