Approved Hunt Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Hunt County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Hunt County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Hunt County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Hunt Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Hunt Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Hunt Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Hunt Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Hunt Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Hunt Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Hunt Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Hunt Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Hunt Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Hunt Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Hunt Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Hunt Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Hunt Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Hunt Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Hunt Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Hunt Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Hunt Texas drivers to attend a Hunt Texas driver safety program, including the Hunt Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Hunt Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Hunt Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Hunt Texas internet driver safety or Hunt Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Hunt Texas Insurance Discounts

A Hunt Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Hunt Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Hunt Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Hunt Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Hunt Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Hunt Texas online defensive driving, Hunt Texas DVD video defensive driving and Hunt Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Hunt Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Hunt Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Hunt Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Hunt Texas Mature Driver and Hunt Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Hunt Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Hunt Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Hunt Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Hunt Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Hunt Texas court, you should ask the Hunt Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Hunt Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What method do you want me to use to pay for taking the GetDefensive.com Hunt Texas internet defensive driving school course/internet driver improvement school course?

You can pay for taking GetDefensive.com’s Hunt Texas internet defensive driving course/internet driver improvement course with a credit card or an online check. Payments need to be made before starting the Hunt Texas defensive driving course.

How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the GetDefensive.com Hunt Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the GetDefensive.com Hunt Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

If I pay using my credit card online, isn’t there a risk of having my identity stolen?

Protecting your private information is GetDefensive.com’s number one priority! This is why we use SSL encryption to protect the safety of your credit card number and all other personal information. Be assured that when you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Hunt Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online class, your personal identity will not be compromised.

What’s the cost for taking the Hunt Texas online traffic school course or the Hunt Texas online defensive driving course or the Hunt Texas video defensive driving course or the Hunt Texas streaming video course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Hunt Texas online traffic school course or the Hunt Texas online defensive driving course for a $25.00 fee (the minimum allowable price under Hunt Texas state law). If you prefer to take the Hunt Texas defensive driving course on DVD or the Hunt Texas streaming video course, the fee may be a little higher. GetDefensive.com provides free shipping of your completion certificate via regular U.S. mail. 

Exactly how does GetDefensive.com’s Hunt Texas defensive driving online class/insurance reduction online class work?

There are two (2) kinds of Hunt Texas defensive driving online courses offered by GetDefensive.com, one for getting a ticket dismissed, and the other is for getting auto insurance premiums reduced. Both types of courses may be taken on any computer provided it has internet access. You can take the course all at once or in portions, whichever your prefer. The Hunt Texas defensive driving online course is divided into chapters, with each chapter ending with a short multiple-choice quiz which will help prepare you for the final exam. Once you pass the final exam, we will issue you a completion certificate, which is sent to you via regular mail or whichever shipping method you choose at the time you register for the course.

Would I save money on auto insurance if I take the Hunt Texas defensive driving online course/insurance reduction online course that GetDefensive.com offers over the internet?
Generally the answer is yes, however we strongly recommend that you ask your Hunt Texas insurance agent prior to signing up to take GetDefensive.com's defensive driving online course/insurance reduction online course.  Many insurance carriers in ?location do offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance for policyholders who take and pass a Texas Education Agency (TEA)-approved defensive driving course or driver safety course.  Also, GetDefensive.com customers who successfully complete our Hunt Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course for ticket dismissal will receive a second copy of his or her certificate of completion for his or her insurance agent.
Since I most likely won't take the entire Hunt Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course all at once, will it be possible to work through the course on several different computers?

It is not necessary to take the entire GetDefensive.com Hunt Texas defensive driving online course all on the same computer.  You have the option of doing different parts of it on different computers.  Just be sure that whichever computer(s) you intend to use have the necessary flash and browser features installed on them.  GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log onto for the first time to see if the computer has the necessary software installed.

I need to complete the GetDefensive.com Hunt Texas online defensive driving course/online driver safety course by next week, but I promised to take my kids camping this coming Saturday, so I can’t do it this weekend. I can work on it in the evenings after I get home, but there’s no way I can finish the whole GetDefensive.com Hunt Texas online defensive driving course/online driver safety course in one (1) evening. Could I work on it for a couple of hours each night for several nights until I get done?

When you take GetDefensive.com’s Hunt Texas online defensive driving class, you have the freedom to set your own work schedule which includes being able to stop and start as often as you like while you work through GetDefensive.com’s Hunt Texas online defensive driving class.

After I pay my debt to society by taking the Hunt Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Hunt Texas driver improvement course or the Hunt Texas video traffic school course or the Hunt Texas online defensive driving course, how will I get my completion paper so I can get this ticket off my record?

As soon as you’re done with the Hunt Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Hunt Texas driver improvement course or the Hunt Texas video traffic school course or the Hunt Texas online defensive driving course, your certificate of completion will be mailed to you. You are responsible for providing this certificate to the court. 

How can someone with reading disabilities take the GetDefensive.com Hunt Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?

GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option to assist our customers with reading disabilities, which allows having the online text spoken aloud to you by a pre-recorded voice while you follow the online text on your computer screen. Additionally, GetDefensive.com’s Hunt Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes animations, charts, interactive videos and graphics to break up the text and to more clearly illustrate the concepts.

I have to take an approved Hunt Texas defensive driving course as soon as possible. Can you tell me if GetDefensive.com’s internet defensive driving course is an authorized defensive driving course in Hunt Texas ?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com is 100% recognized by every traffic court in Hunt Texas. Feel free to sign up and take GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving course, which is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

What happens if I took a Hunt Texas defensive driving/driver improvement course just two (2) months ago to get a ticket erased from my record? Am I allowed to take the Hunt Texas defensive driving course which GetDefensive.com offers on the internet to have my most recent ticket dismissed?

Unfortunately, Hunt Texas State Law limits you to one (1) ticket dismissal every twelve (12) month period. Since you have already had a ticket dismissed within the past year, you would not be eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Hunt Texas online defensive driving course to get your most recent ticket dismissed.

What score do I have to make to pass each quiz included in the Hunt Texas internet defensive driving/insurance reduction course?

The purpose for the quizzes which appear throughout GetDefensive.com’s Hunt Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction course are to help get you ready for the course’s final exam. The quizzes themselves do not count towards your final grade/score for the course.

Are there any alternatives to sitting in a classroom all day taking the Hunt Texas defensive driving class?

Yes! Just sign up with GetDefensive.com and take the entire Hunt Texas traffic school class right over the internet. It’s available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and can be taken from any computer with internet access.

If I take GetDefensive.com's Hunt Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal course online, would that expunge all of my recent tickets from my driving record?
No.  The Texas Education Agency only allows defendants to dismiss one (1) traffic ticket every 12 months.  If you have taken a defensive driving course within the past 12 months or are uncertain when you last took a driver safety course, we suggest you check with your Hunt Texas court to see if you're qualified to take a ticket dismissal course at this time or order a copy of your Texas Driver Record.  If you are currently eligible to take a course, you may take GetDefensive.com's defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course online to have one (1) ticket dismissed, but you won't be able to have more than one (1) ticket/citation removed from your record by taking our online course.
Will GetDefensive.com need to check my identity when I take the Hunt Texas online defensive driving/driver improvement course?

GetDefensive.com will need to verify your identity if you choose to take the Hunt Texas online defensive driving course we offer. There are one (1) of two (2) ways in which we do this: The first is by obtaining questions from your driver record on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration which is filed with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

If you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. In addition, you will be asked personal questions as you work through the Hunt Texas online defensive driving course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Fayette County Farm Bureau Defensive Driving, I'm Driving Safety School - Best Western, Drive Trainers, Capitol City Comedy Club Defensive Driving, Angels Defensive Driving, Ensure Driving School, South Plains Defensive Driving, Pearland Driving School.