Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Jefferson Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Jefferson County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Jefferson County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Jefferson County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Jefferson Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Jefferson Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Jefferson Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Jefferson Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Jefferson Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Jefferson Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Jefferson Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Jefferson Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Jefferson Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Jefferson Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Jefferson Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Jefferson Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Jefferson Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Jefferson Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Jefferson Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Jefferson Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Jefferson Texas drivers to attend a Jefferson Texas driver safety program, including the Jefferson Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Jefferson Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Jefferson Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Jefferson Texas internet driver safety or Jefferson Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Jefferson Texas Insurance Discounts

A Jefferson Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Jefferson Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Jefferson Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Jefferson Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Jefferson Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Jefferson Texas online defensive driving, Jefferson Texas DVD video defensive driving and Jefferson Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Jefferson Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Jefferson Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Jefferson Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Jefferson Texas Mature Driver and Jefferson Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Jefferson Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Jefferson Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Jefferson Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Jefferson Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Jefferson Texas court, you should ask the Jefferson Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Jefferson Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

When I sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Jefferson Texas defensive driving internet course/driver improvement internet course, how should I take care of paying the course fee?
You may pay for taking the GetDefensive.com Jefferson Texas defensive driving internet course with either a credit card or with an online check.  Payments must be received by GetDefensive.com prior to your starting the course.
How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the GetDefensive.com Jefferson Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the GetDefensive.com Jefferson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

I’m not comfortable giving my credit card number over the internet. How do know I won’t become the victim of identity theft?

Not to worry--GetDefensive.com takes protecting your private information very seriously. We use SSL encryption to protect your credit card and other personal information you provide via GetDefensive.com’s website. When taking GetDefensive.com’s Jefferson Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course online, you can rest easy knowing that your private information is safe.

What is my financial obligation for signing up for the Jefferson Texas video defensive driving course or the Jefferson Texas streaming video course or the Jefferson Texas online traffic school course or the Jefferson Texas online defensive driving course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Jefferson Texas defensive driving course or the driver improvement course online for a $25.00 fee. However, the fee may be higher if you choose to take the Jefferson Texas streaming video course of the Jefferson Texas video defensive driving course (available on DVD). $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Jefferson Texas state law.

What precisely do I have to do to complete the GetDefensive.com Jefferson Texas defensive driving/driver improvement online course and how does my ticket get dismissed after I've completed it?

After you have signed up to take the Jefferson Texas online defensive driving course (this can be done on GetDefensive.com’s website), you may then take the course on any computer which has access to the internet. As you work through the course, you can stop as often as you want, and then start up again right from where you previously left off. GetDefensive.com’s Jefferson Texas defensive driving online course is split up into various chapters, and each chapter ends with a brief, multiple-choice quiz, which is designed to help you prepare for the final exam at the end of the course.

Once you have passed the final exam, GetDefensive.com will send you a Jefferson Texas certificate of completion (per the shipping method you choose when you register to take the course). You may present this certificate to the court as positive proof that you have successfully completed an approved Jefferson Texas defensive driving course sufficient for ticket dismissal.

How much money, if any, can I save on my auto insurance by taking the GetDefensive.com Jefferson Texas defensive driving course online or insurance reduction course online?
It all depends on which company you are insured with, but we can tell you that many Jefferson Texas insurance carriers do offer anywhere up to a 10% discount on auto insurance premiums to policyholders who successfully complete a Jefferson Texas defensive driving/driver safety course which is certified by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  In fact, GetDefensive.com customers who take and pass our Jefferson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety course for ticket dismissal receive an additional copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance agent.   However, we strongly advise that you check with your insurance agent to make sure you qualify for a discount under your policy before taking GetDefensive.com's defensive driving/insurance reduction course online.
I'm not at my house every evening. Can I take GetDefensive.com's Jefferson Texas defensive driving/driver safety course on different computers or do I have to take it all on the same computer?

It is not necessary for you to take the entire Jefferson Texas online defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers on the same computer.  Be sure, however, that each computer you use has the required flash and browser features installed.  GetDefensive.com's system will check the computer you log into to make certain the computer has all the required software.

Do I have to take the whole GetDefensive.com Jefferson Texas online defensive driving class/online driver improvement class from beginning to end all at the same time? Can’t I take breaks to rest my tired fingers?

Absolutely! We know that sitting at a computer for a long time is tiresome, and that’s why we allow you to stop and start as often as you wish while taking the GetDefensive.com Jefferson Texas online defensive driving course.

I’ll soon be done with the Jefferson Texas online defensive driving course or the  Jefferson Texas or the streaming defensive driving video or the Jefferson Texas driver improvement course or the Jefferson Texas video traffic school course course. How will your employees get my certificate to my house?

When you get done with the Jefferson Texas online defensive driving course or the  Jefferson Texas or the streaming defensive driving video or the Jefferson Texas driver improvement course or the Jefferson Texas video traffic school course, your certificate of completion will be mailed to your home address.

I am unable to read large amounts of text, but I really need to take your internet defensive driving class to get a ticket dismissed. What options do I have?

To accommodate our customers who have difficulty in reading large amounts of text, GetDefensive.com offers the read-along option, where a recorded voice reads the text aloud while you follow along with the online text on your computer screen. The read-along option is fully-compliant with the ADA, as it allows us to assist our customers with reading disabilities and/or visual impairments. Additionally, GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving courses breaks up its text with numerous multi-media type elements including interactive videos, graphics, and cartoons.

Has Jefferson Texas approved GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving class as a legitimate defensive driving course?

You bet! Jefferson Texas recognizes GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course as having met the required standards of a TX defensive driving class and may be taken for the purpose of ticket dismissal.

If you are taking GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course for insurance reduction purposes, we recommend that you check with your insurance company first.

The Jefferson Texas traffic court is telling me I can’t take the GetDefensive.com Jefferson Texas online defensive driving course to get my ticket dismissed because I took Jefferson Texas defensive driving in a classroom less than twelve (12) months ago. Can they do this? I took the prior course in a classroom, isn’t that different from an online course?

Jefferson Texas State Law only permits you to have one (1) ticket dismissed during a twelve (12) month period. Whether you took your prior defensive driving course in a classroom or online is irrelevant. You would not be eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Jefferson Texas defensive driving online course at this time.

How much will the quizzes impact my final grade/score for the Jefferson Texas online defensive driving course?

The chapter quizzes are designed to help get you ready for the final exam you will need to take at the end of the Jefferson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. They have no impact on your final grade/score for the course.

I have no way of getting to the Jefferson Texas defensive driving classroom course. Do I have any other options?

Yes. GetDefensive.com offers the Jefferson Texas traffic school course online so you don’t need to worry about getting to and from wherever the Jefferson Texas traffic school class is being offered. All you need is a computer with internet access.

Can taking GetDefensive.com's Jefferson Texas traffic school course or defensive driving course once get multiple tickets dismissed?
No.  Jefferson Texas regulations only allow you to have one (1) ticket dismissed during a 12-month period to prevent abuse of the ticket dismissal privilege.  If you have multiple tickets on your record and have not taken a Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.)-approved Jefferson Texas defensive driving course within the past 12 months, you may take GetDefensive.com's Jefferson Texas defensive driving online course or driver safety online course or ticket dismissal online course and have one (1) ticket dismissed upon completion.  If you've already taken defensive driving in the last 12 months or are unsure as to whether you're currently eligible to take a defensive driving/ticket dismissal course, you can check with the Jefferson Texas court to determine your eligibility or order a copy of your Texas Driver Record.
Do I need to provide something to GetDefensive.com for identity verification purposes when I take the GetDefensive.com Jefferson Texas online defensive driving class/driver safety class?

GetDefensive.com is required by the State of Texas to verify your identity when you take our Jefferson Texas online defensive driving course.  We will do so by pulling questions from your driver record/driver history which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

However, if you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be required to accurately respond to personal questions throughout the GetDefensive.com Jefferson Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Roome Defensive Driving School, Lone Star Driving School, Adelante Defensive Driving, Discount Defensive Driving, Lucia Defensive Driving School, M & M Defensive Driving, Access Defensive Driving School, Texoma Driving School.