Approved Lipscomb Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Lipscomb County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Lipscomb County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Lipscomb County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Lipscomb Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Lipscomb Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Lipscomb Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Lipscomb Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Lipscomb Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Lipscomb Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Lipscomb Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Lipscomb Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Lipscomb Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Lipscomb Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Lipscomb Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Lipscomb Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Lipscomb Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Lipscomb Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Lipscomb Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Lipscomb Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Lipscomb Texas drivers to attend a Lipscomb Texas driver safety program, including the Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Lipscomb Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Lipscomb Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Lipscomb Texas internet driver safety or Lipscomb Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Lipscomb Texas Insurance Discounts

A Lipscomb Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Lipscomb Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Lipscomb Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Lipscomb Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving, Lipscomb Texas DVD video defensive driving and Lipscomb Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Lipscomb Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Lipscomb Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Lipscomb Texas Mature Driver and Lipscomb Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Lipscomb Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Lipscomb Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Lipscomb Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Lipscomb Texas court, you should ask the Lipscomb Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Lipscomb Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What is GetDefensive.com’s preferred form of payment for taking the Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course?

GetDefensive.com will accept payment for the Lipscomb Texas online driver improvement course in the form of a credit card or of an online check.  Payment must be received by GetDefensive.com prior to your starting the Lipscomb Texas defensive driving course.

How will GetDefensive.com ship my Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving certificate of completion to me once I finish the Lipscomb Texas driver safety course?

Once you have finished your Lipscomb Texas online driving safety course, GetDefensive.com will automatically ship your Lipscomb Texas certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge.  If your Lipscomb Texas court due date is fast approaching, you may select any one of our convenient expedited shipping options through Federal Express.  Please note that GetDefensive.com cannot send your certificate of completion to you via facsimile or email.

If I give my credit card number to you via your website, wouldn’t anybody be able to see it then?

Not at all. GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to protect our customers’ credit card and/or other private information. When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, you can be assured that your information will be protected.

What is the exact cost for taking GetDefensive.com’s Lipscomb Texas video defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com’s Lipscomb Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com’s Lipscomb Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com’s Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course?
GetDefensive.com offers Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving courses and Lipscomb Texas online insurance reduction courses for a price of $25.00. Please know that $25.00 is only the fee of our online course, and the price may vary by format. The price may be slightly higher if you choose to take the Lipscomb Texas defensive driving DVD course or the Lipscomb Texas defensive driving streaming video course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Lipscomb Texas State Law, and this includes the shipping of your certificate of completion via regular US Mail.
How convenient is the process for taking GetDefensive.com’s Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course/online traffic school course to get a ticket thrown out?

Very convenient, and much more so than if you were to take Lipscomb Texas defensive driving in a classroom setting. The GetDefensive.com Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course may be taken on any computer with internet access and you can stop and start as much as you want as you work through the course. The course is divided into chapters, so finding time for breaks is quite easy! At the end of each chapter, you will need to take a brief, multiple-choice quiz which is designed to help you prepare for the final exam you will take at the end of the course.

After you have passed the final exam, GetDefensive.com will send you a Lipscomb Texas certificate of completion per the shipping method you chose when you initially registered to take the GetDefensive.com Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course.

Can I get an insurance discount by taking your Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course?
Most of the time, yes.  Many Texas insurance carriers offer as much as a 10% auto insurance discount to those policy holders who successfully complete a Lipscomb Texas insurance discount course through a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved defensive driving class.  Additionally, any customer who completes the GetDefensive.com defensive driving course for ticket dismissal will automatically get an additional certificate of completion for his or her insurance agent.  We always recommend that customers check with their Lipscomb Texas insurance provider before enrolling at GetDefensive.com for an online insurance reduction course.
Can I take some of the GetDefensive.com Lipscomb Texas defensive driving class on my portable computer while I'm traveling for a few days and finish it on my regular computer when I get back home?

You are allowed to take the Lipscomb Texas defensive driving class on as many different computers as you want, however every computer you plan to use must have the necessary flash and browser features so the GetDefensive.com’s website will be able to function. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log in on to verify that computer has the software needed for the website to work correctly.

I work a very erratic schedule, so I was wondering if I could “break up” the time I work through GetDefensive.com’s Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving/driver safety class? Would it be possible for me to do some of it today and finish it tomorrow?

Absolutely! You are not required to take GetDefensive.com’s Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course offered all at once. You may stop and start as often as you like until you complete the course. Please note however, that you are required to complete the Lipscomb Texas defensive driving course by the deadline the court has given you to get your ticket dismissed.

When I’m finally done with your Lipscomb Texas video traffic school course or your Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course or your Lipscomb Texas streaming video course or your Lipscomb Texas driver improvement course, when can I expect my certificate of completion to give to the court?

Once you’re finished with the Lipscomb Texas video traffic school course or your Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course or your Lipscomb Texas streaming video course or your Lipscomb Texas driver improvement course, GetDefensive.com will mail your completion certificate to your home or business address. Delivery time normally takes 3-5 days. If you’d like to get it sooner, you may choose to have it sent via FedEx for an additional fee. 

What would happen if someone who has to take the Lipscomb Texas defensive driving course has a deficiency in reading? Can GetDefensive.com provide them with any kind of assistance?

In accordance with the ADA, GetDefensive.com offers a "read along" option with its online defensive driving or driver safety class to assist those with visual impairments or other types of reading challenges. With "read along", while your take GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving or driver safety class, you will have a recorded voice speaking the online text out loud as you follow along on your computer.

The local traffic court informed me they will scrap my recent traffic ticket if I take an approved defensive driving course/traffic school course. Is ?website’s? defensive driving course/traffic school course (the one given over the internet) recognized by Lipscomb Texas as an approved driver improvement/defensive driving course? I cannot sign up for it unless I know for sure that taking it will get my ticket dismissed.

Yes! The defensive driving course offered over the internet by GetDefensive.com is fully-accredited in the State of Lipscomb Texas for ticket dismissal. A certificate of completion from GetDefensive.com is sufficient for getting your ticket dismissed by any Lipscomb Texas court.

I took a Lipscomb Texas defensive driving course earlier this year to get a ticket dismissed. I just got another ticket, but for a different infraction. Could I take the Lipscomb Texas defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers online to get this one dismissed?

Unfortunately, the law in Lipscomb Texas prohibits defendants from having more than one (1) traffic ticket dismissed within a twelve (12) month period. As far as we know, the nature of the infraction has no bearing on this statute. You may want to contact your local Lipscomb Texas traffic court for more information and/or to ask if your recent ticket is eligible for dismissal.

What is covered on the quizzes given throughout the Lipscomb Texas defensive driving/insurance reduction online course?

The quizzes given throughout GetDefensive.com’s Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course cover the material which was covered in that particular chapter or section. The quizzes are designed to help get you ready for the driver safety final exam you will need to take at the end of the course.

Is it possible to take the Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course as an alternative to going to taking it in a classroom setting?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com understands how hectic your schedule can be, which is why we offer the entire Lipscomb Texas defensive driving course online which is available for you to take 24 hours/day, 7 days/week.

Would I be able to get more than one (1) ticket dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course?
No.  The State of Lipscomb Texas only allows you one (1) ticket dismissal within a 12-month period by successfully completing a Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR)-approved defensive driving/driver safety course.  If you have taken a TDLR-certified Lipscomb Texas defensive driving course within the past year or are uncertain as to exactly when you last took a Lipscomb Texas driver safety course, we suggest you order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Lipscomb Texas court if you are currently eligible to take a Lipscomb Texas defensive driving course.  If you are eligible, you may register to take GetDefensive.com's Lipscomb Texas defensive driving/driver safety online course to have one (1) ticket dismissed.  However, you will not be able to have any more than one (1) ticket removed from your driving record by taking GetDefensive.com's defensive driving/driver safety online course.
Will I be required to confirm my identity when I take GetDefensive.com's Lipscomb Texas defensive driving class/driver improvement class?

Yes. When you take GetDefensive.com’s Lipscomb Texas online defensive driving course, we will verify your identity in one of two ways: either by pulling questions from both your driver record filed with the Texas Dept. of Public Safety (DPS) and from your vehicle registration information filed with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT), or if you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions throughout the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Countywide Municipal Judge, City of Booker Municipal Judge, City of Follett

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Pronto Defensive Driving, Allstars Defensive Driving School, Alvin's Street-Wise Driving School, License to Laugh Comedy Defensive Driving, Keys Driving School, A Approved Defensive Driving School, Drive Trainers, Carolina's Multiservices Defensive Driver School.