Approved Loving Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Loving County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Loving County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Loving County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Loving Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Loving Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Loving Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Loving Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Loving Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Loving Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Loving Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Loving Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Loving Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Loving Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Loving Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Loving Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Loving Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Loving Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Loving Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Loving Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Loving Texas drivers to attend a Loving Texas driver safety program, including the Loving Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Loving Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Loving Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Loving Texas internet driver safety or Loving Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Loving Texas Insurance Discounts

A Loving Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Loving Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Loving Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Loving Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Loving Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Loving Texas online defensive driving, Loving Texas DVD video defensive driving and Loving Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Loving Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Loving Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Loving Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Loving Texas Mature Driver and Loving Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Loving Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Loving Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Loving Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Loving Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Loving Texas court, you should ask the Loving Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Loving Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

How and when do I pay for the Loving Texas online defensive driving course/online traffic school course I plan to take through GetDefensive.com ?

You can pay for taking GetDefensive.com’s Loving Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course with either a credit card or an online check. Payments must be made in full and received by GetDefensive.com prior to your starting the Loving Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course.

Once I’m done with the GetDefensive.com Loving Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal online course, how will you get my certificate to me?
After you have completed GetDefensive.com's Loving Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course, we will send your certificate of completion to you via regular mail.  However, if your court deadline is close and you need to receive it quickly, we suggest you use one of our expedited shipping options and have your certificate shipped via FedEx (Federal Express).  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via fax or email.
Is there any risk of my credit card number being stolen if I enter it on GetDefensive.com’s website?

No. GetDefensive.com protects its customers personal information using SSL encryption. When you take the Loving Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course, you can be confident that your credit card number and any other personal information you provide will be kept safe.

Is the Loving Texas video defensive driving course or the Loving Texas streaming video course or the Loving Texas online traffic school course or the Loving Texas online defensive driving course free?

Unfortunately, our services aren’t free, but they are reasonable! GetDefensive.com offers the Loving Texas online defensive driving course or the Loving Texas traffic school course for $25.00. However, if you opt to take the Loving Texas streaming video course or the Loving Texas DVD defensive driving course, the fee may be a little higher. $25.00 is the minimum price we are required to charge under Loving Texas state law, and it includes the shipping of your completion certificate (via regular U.S. mail).

What will I need to do after I sign up for the GetDefensive.com Loving Texas defensive driving course? What do I need to do to get through the course?

The GetDefensive.com Loving Texas defensive driving course is an online course which may be taken on any computer with internet access. You have the option to stop as often as you want and later resume working right from where you left off, so it’s really convenient! Our Loving Texas defensive driving online course is divided into several chapters, and as you complete each chapter, you will need to take a short, multiple-choice quiz. These chapter quizzes are designed to help prepare you for the comprehensive exam which you will take at the end of the course.

Once you have worked through all the chapters and passed the comprehensive exam, we will send your Loving Texas certificate of completion to you via the shipping method you chose at the time you signed up to take the course. This certificate serves as positive proof that you successfully completed the GetDefensive.com Loving Texas defensive driving course.

Would the amount of money I pay for auto insurance go down if I take and pass the GetDefensive.com Loving Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction course?
Normally yes.  Many of the insurance carriers in Loving Texas offer up to 10% discounts on auto insurance for policyholders who successfully complete a Loving Texas defensive driving course so long as the course is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  Nevertheless, we strongly recommend that you check with your local Loving Texas insurance representative before taking the GetDefensive.com Loving Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction course.  In addition, GetDefensive.com customers who pass our Loving Texas online course will receive an extra copy of their certificate of completion to give to their insurance agent.
Is there any way I can take the Loving Texas defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers over the internet on several different computers as I work through it?

With GetDefensive.com, you are free to take the Loving Texas defensive driving internet course on multiple computers, provided that each computer you use has the necessary flash and browser requirements. GetDefensive.com’s system will scan any computer you log on to for the first time to verify that the required software is installed.

I need to complete the GetDefensive.com Loving Texas online defensive driving course/online driver safety course by next week, but I promised to take my kids camping this coming Saturday, so I can’t do it this weekend. I can work on it in the evenings after I get home, but there’s no way I can finish the whole GetDefensive.com Loving Texas online defensive driving course/online driver safety course in one (1) evening. Could I work on it for a couple of hours each night for several nights until I get done?

When you take GetDefensive.com’s Loving Texas online defensive driving class, you have the freedom to set your own work schedule which includes being able to stop and start as often as you like while you work through GetDefensive.com’s Loving Texas online defensive driving class.

Once I come to the finish line of this Loving Texas driver improvement course or this Loving Texas video traffic school course or this Loving Texas online defensive driving course or this Loving Texas streaming defensive driving video, how will I get my certificate so I can show the court that I completed the course?

After you finish the Loving Texas driver improvement course or the Loving Texas video traffic school course or the Loving Texas online defensive driving course or the Loving Texas streaming defensive driving video, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business. You are responsible for delivering it to the court.

What does one do if they need to take defensive driving but have reading difficulties? How much reading is involved in GetDefensive.com’s Loving Texas online defensive driving course?

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option to customers who have disabilities in reading, visual impairments, or for whatever reason have difficulty reading large amounts of text. With read-along, a recorded narrator’s voice reads the course’s text out loud as you follow the online text along on your computer screen. Also, GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety course includes numerous multi-media elements such as interactive videos, animations, and various graphics to help break-up the text and improve the overall quality of the course.

I got a traffic ticket a few weeks ago but fortunately, I can get the ticket dismissed if I take an accredited defensive driving course/traffic school course. Is the online defensive driving course/traffic school course which is offered by GetDefensive.com accepted in Loving Texas ?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving online course is recognized in Loving Texas as an acceptable defensive driving course for ticket dismissal. If your ticket is eligible for dismissal, simply complete GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course within the set time period the court gives you. Upon completion, GetDefensive.com will send you your certificate of completion which you must present to the court so they will dismiss your ticket.

Would I be eligible to take the Loving Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course which GetDefensive.com offers if I've already taken a Loving Texas defensive driving/traffic school course within the past year?

Loving Texas State Law prohibits you from dismissing more than one (1) ticket every twelve (12) months. If you’re uncertain as to when you last took the Loving Texas defensive driving/traffic school course, we recommend you contact the Loving Texas traffic court to see if you’re eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Loving Texas defensive driving online course at the present time.

How much weight is given to the chapter quizzes when calculating my final score for the Loving Texas defensive driving class?

The quizzes given at the end of each chapter in the GetDefensive.com Loving Texas online defensive driving class or driver safety class or insurance reduction class are designed to help you prepare for the final exam which you will take at the end of the course. How you do on the quizzes will have no bearing on whether or not you pass the course.

If I take the GetDefensive.com Loving Texas online driver improvement course, will this replace my having to sit through a traditional Loving Texas classroom driver improvement course?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com offers the entire Loving Texas driver improvement course online, so there’s no need for you to sit through a long, dreaded Loving Texas driver improvement class.

Could I take GetDefensive.com's Loving Texas online defensive driving/driver safety course to have more than one (1) ticket dismissed?
No.  Under Loving Texas law, you are only allowed to have one (1) ticket dismissed every 12 months by taking a Loving Texas defensive driving course/driver safety course which is certified by the Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.).  If you have taken a driver safety course within the last 12 months if you are unsure as to when you last took a T.E.A.-approved defensive driving course, you may order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Loving Texas court if you are eligible to take defensive driving at this time.  If you are eligible, you may take GetDefensive.com's Loving Texas online defensive driving/driver safety course to have a single ticket removed from your driving record.  However, you will not be able to have more than one (1) ticket dismissed by successfully completing our online course.
When I sign up to take the Loving Texas defensive driving online class, how will GetDefensive.com certify my personal identity?

When you take GetDefensive.com's Loving Texas defensive driving online course, we will verify your identity in one of two ways:  either by pulling questions from your driver record with the Texas Department of Public Safety (TX DPS) and your vehicle registration with the Texas Department of Transportation (TX DOT). 

If you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle in Texas, you will have to provide a Statement of Assurance which is both signed and notarized. Additionally, you will be asked personal questions throughout your taking the course. 

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Countywide

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Courtesy Driving School - North/West, Inc., Texoma Driving School, Bellaire Driving School, Cazares Defensive Driving School, Tejas Defensive Driving, Life Defensive Driving, On The Road Again Defensive Driving School, Pearland Driving School.