Approved McMullen Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • McMullen County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for McMullen County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

McMullen County Texas Defensive Driving Information

McMullen Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in McMullen Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your McMullen Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved McMullen Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the McMullen Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the McMullen Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the McMullen Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the McMullen Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the McMullen Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the McMullen Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a McMullen Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

McMullen Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  McMullen Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in McMullen Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

McMullen Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a McMullen Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows McMullen Texas drivers to attend a McMullen Texas driver safety program, including the McMullen Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the McMullen Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a McMullen Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a McMullen Texas internet driver safety or McMullen Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

McMullen Texas Insurance Discounts

A McMullen Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a McMullen Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online McMullen Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a McMullen Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a McMullen Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including McMullen Texas online defensive driving, McMullen Texas DVD video defensive driving and McMullen Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your McMullen Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, McMullen Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a McMullen Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

McMullen Texas Mature Driver and McMullen Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

McMullen Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a McMullen Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

McMullen Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a McMullen Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a McMullen Texas court, you should ask the McMullen Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around McMullen Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

How should I pay GetDefensive.com for taking the McMullen Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course?

GetDefensive.com accepts credit card payments or online check payments. GetDefensive.com must have receipt of your payment before you begin the McMullen Texas online defensive driving course.

Once I’m done with the GetDefensive.com McMullen Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal online course, how will you get my certificate to me?
After you have completed GetDefensive.com's McMullen Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course, we will send your certificate of completion to you via regular mail.  However, if your court deadline is close and you need to receive it quickly, we suggest you use one of our expedited shipping options and have your certificate shipped via FedEx (Federal Express).  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via fax or email.
Does GetDefensive.com take any preventative measures to stop hackers from stealing customers’ personal information submitted via its website?

You bet we do! Protecting your private information is GetDefensive.com’s number one priority! This is why we use SSL encryption to protect the safety of your credit card number and all other personal information. Be assured that when you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s McMullen Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online class, your personal identity will not be compromised.

Is there a registration fee when I sign up for GetDefensive.com’s McMullen Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com’s McMullen Texas DVD defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com’s McMullen Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com’s McMullen Texas online traffic school course?
GetDefensive.com offers the McMullen Texas defensive driving course. The fee for taking our online defensive driving course is $25.00, which may vary by format. Please know that the fee may be a little higher if you choose to take the McMullen Texas defensive driving video (DVD) course or the McMullen Texas defensive driving streaming video course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price for our course under McMullen Texas state law, and it covers regular shipping of your completion certificate.
What steps are involved for taking the McMullen Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?

GetDefensive.com offers two (2) basic types of McMullen Texas defensive driving courses:  one is for getting a ticket dismissed and the other is for saving money on auto insurance.  Both types of the McMullen Texas defensive driving course are given online, so you will need access to a computer which is hooked up to the internet.

The GetDefensive.com McMullen Texas defensive driving online course is divided into different chapters, each chapter concluding with a short, multiple-choice quiz.  These chapter quizzes are designed to help you prepare for the final exam, which you will take at the end of the course.

GetDefensive.com's McMullen Texas defensive driving online course is designed for you to be able to stop and start as much as you want, and allows you to continue working from where you left off.

After you have completed the course and passed the online final exam, GetDefensive.com will send your McMullen Texas certificate of completion to you via the shipping method you select at the time you register for the course.

If I take GetDefensive.com's McMullen Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course, would my insurance company give me a break on my auto insurance?
Usually the answer is yes.  Each insurance company has their own set of rules in regards to discounts, and we always recommends that you first check with your McMullen Texas insurance agent to see if you are eligible for a discount before taking GetDefensive.com's McMullen Texas defensive driving online course or driver safety online course.  However, we can tell you that many insurance carriers all over McMullen Texas offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency-approved McMullen Texas defensive driving course.  GetDefensive.com's McMullen Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course is certified by the T.E.A. and our customers who take our course for ticket dismissal actually receive an additional copy of their completion certificate upon passing to give to their McMullen Texas insurance agent.
Does GetDefensive.com require that its McMullen Texas online defensive driving class all be taken on only one (1) computer?

No. You are free to take the GetDefensive.com McMullen Texas online defensive driving course on multiple computers as long as each computer you use has the necessary flash and browser requirements installed on it. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log onto for the first time to see if it has the required software installed.

I need to complete the GetDefensive.com McMullen Texas online defensive driving course/online driver safety course by next week, but I promised to take my kids camping this coming Saturday, so I can’t do it this weekend. I can work on it in the evenings after I get home, but there’s no way I can finish the whole GetDefensive.com McMullen Texas online defensive driving course/online driver safety course in one (1) evening. Could I work on it for a couple of hours each night for several nights until I get done?

When you take GetDefensive.com’s McMullen Texas online defensive driving class, you have the freedom to set your own work schedule which includes being able to stop and start as often as you like while you work through GetDefensive.com’s McMullen Texas online defensive driving class.

When I’m done with this McMullen Texas video traffic school course, or this McMullen Texasonline defensive driving course, or this McMullen Texas streaming video, or this McMullen Texas driver improvement course, how are you going to get the certificate to me?

When you’re done with the McMullen Texas video traffic school course, McMullen Texas online defensive driving course, McMullen Texas streaming video, or the McMullen Texas driver improvement course, your certificate of completion will be mailed directly to your home or business.

Can GetDefensive.com do anything to help their customers who cannot read a whole lot of text?

Yes. GetDefensive.com offers a read along option with its online defensive driving course or online driver safety course in which a recorded voice reads the text aloud as you follow along with the text you see online. This feature is fully-compliant with the ADA as it assists GetDefensive.com’s customers who have reading disabilities or for whatever reason have difficulty reading huge amounts of text.  Please also know that GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is not just a bunch of text typed onto the screen. Our courses include animations, interactive videos, as well as graphics designed to help illustrate various topics being covered and increase your enjoyment of the course.

Is GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving course recognized by McMullen Texas as a legitimate ticket dismissal or defensive driver course?  I really don’t have time to waste, I need to get my ticket thrown out as quickly as possible.

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is fully-accredited in McMullen Texas. Every traffic court in McMullen Texas will accept the completion of certificate you will receive from GetDefensive.com upon your successful completion of GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course.

Am I to understand that a person can take the GetDefensive.com McMullen Texas defensive driving course online any time they receive a traffic citation/ticket and have the citation/ticket dismissed? How does that encourage safe driving if habitually-bad drivers never get their licenses taken away? Is GetDefensive.com simply making money off of bad drivers?

McMullen Texas State Law only allows drivers to have one (1) ticket taken off their record in a twelve (12) month period. Drivers are not entitled to an unlimited number of traffic ticket dismissals.  If you have already had a ticket dismissed within the last twelve (12) months, you would not be eligible to have your most recent ticket dismissed by taking GetDefensive.com's McMullen Texas defensive driving course online.

What factors will contribute to my final course grade/score? Is it solely based on the final or are the quizzes averaged in also?

The chapter quizzes you will take during the GetDefensive.com McMullen Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course are merely designed to help you get ready for the final exam which you will take at the end of the course. They (the quizzes) will not have any bearing on whether or not you pass the course.

Is taking the online McMullen Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course equivalent to taking the McMullen Texas defensive driving or traffic school course in a classroom? Would the court accept that?

Yes! The online McMullen Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course offered by GetDefensive.com gives you the same credit you would receive for taking the McMullen Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course in a classroom. 

Can someone have multiple tickets dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com McMullen Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course?
No.  The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) restricts the number of tickets a defendant can have dismissed to one (1) per every 12-month period.  If you have not taken a T.E.A.-approved defensive driving course within the last 12 months, you may take GetDefensive.com's McMullen Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online ticket dismissal course to have one (1) traffic ticket dismissed, but that's it. 

If you have taken a defensive driving course within the past one (1) year or are otherwise uncertain as to whether or not your are eligible to take defensive driving at this time, you should order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the McMullen Texas traffic court if you currently qualify to take a McMullen Texas defensive driving course.
Will GetDefensive.com need to verify my identity when I take GetDefensive.com’s McMullen Texas defensive driving course online, and if so, what will I need to provide to GetDefensive.com’s staff?

Yes.  The State of Texas requires us to verify your identity in one of the following two ways:

1) GetDefensive.com will pull questions from your Texas Dept. of Public Safety (DPS)driver record as well as from your vehicle registration with the Texas Dept. of Transportation (DOT).

2) If, however, you do not have both a Texas Driver Record and a Texas- registered vehicle, you will be required to submit a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance.  You will also be asked personal questions throughout the McMullen Texas online defensive driving course to ensure that you are the only one taking the course. 

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Countywide

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Bellaire Driving School, Varsity Defensive Driving School, Trevino's Defensive Driving, Major League Driving School, Midlothian Driving School, Tejas Defensive Driving, I'm Driving Safety School - Best Western, On The Road Again Defensive Driving School.