Approved Montague Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Montague County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Montague County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Montague County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Montague Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Montague Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Montague Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Montague Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Montague Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Montague Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Montague Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Montague Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Montague Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Montague Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Montague Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Montague Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Montague Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Montague Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Montague Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Montague Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Montague Texas drivers to attend a Montague Texas driver safety program, including the Montague Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Montague Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Montague Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Montague Texas internet driver safety or Montague Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Montague Texas Insurance Discounts

A Montague Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Montague Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Montague Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Montague Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Montague Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Montague Texas online defensive driving, Montague Texas DVD video defensive driving and Montague Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Montague Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Montague Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Montague Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Montague Texas Mature Driver and Montague Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Montague Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Montague Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Montague Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Montague Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Montague Texas court, you should ask the Montague Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Montague Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

When I sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Montague Texas defensive driving internet course/driver improvement internet course, how should I take care of paying the course fee?
You may pay for taking the GetDefensive.com Montague Texas defensive driving internet course with either a credit card or with an online check.  Payments must be received by GetDefensive.com prior to your starting the course.
Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the GetDefensive.com Montague Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the GetDefensive.com Montague Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail.  However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx.  Please note that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.

 

 

How secure is GetDefensive.com’s website? Is there a danger that my credit card information, etc. could be compromised?

Very secure! GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to protect your personal information. When you register to take the Montague Texas online defensive driving class or insurance reduction class, your personal information (credit card number, etc.) is fully-protected.

 

How much money will the Montague Texas online traffic school course or the Montague Texas streaming video course or the Montague Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Montague Texas online defensive driving course cost me?

GetDefensive.com charges a $25.00 fee for its Montague Texas online traffic school course or its Montague Texas online insurance reduction course. The price may vary by format and $25.00 is the cost of our online course only. GetDefensive.com’s traffic school DVD course and traffic school streaming video course are offered at a slightly higher fee.

How is GetDefensive.com's Montague Texas defensive driving course/driver improvement course laid out and what is required of me to pass the Montague Texas defensive driving/driver improvement course?

The two (2) basic types of Montague Texas defensive driving courses which GetDefensive.com offers:  one is for ticket dismissal and the other is for insurance reduction.  Both types of Montague Texas defensive driving courses are offered online, so you can take them on any computer which has internet capability.  GetDefensive.com's Montague Texas defensive driving courses are divided into different chapters, and you have the freedom to stop working as often as you want and then pick up from where you left off.  At the end of each chapter you will need to complete a brief, multiple-choice quiz.  The chapter quizzes will help prepare you for the final exam you will be required to take at the end of the course.

Once you have passed the Montague Texas defensive driving online final exam, GetDefensive.com will send your Montague Texas certificate of completion to you via the shipping method you chose at the time you signed up to take the course.

Can I save money on my auto insurance by taking GetDefensive.com's Montague Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course?
It depends on which company you are insured with, however many Montague Texas insurance carriers do offer auto insurance discounts of up to 10% to policyholders who take and pass a Texas Education Agency (TEA)-approved Montague Texas defensive driving/driver safety course.  We always recommend that you check with your local insurance agent in Montague Texas before you take GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course.  In addition, GetDefensive.com customers who successfully complete our Montague Texas online course for ticket dismissal receive an extra copy of his or her completion certificate to give to his or her insurance agent.
Will I need to take all of GetDefensive.com’s Montague Texas online defensive driving course/online driver improvement course on the same computer?

No, you are free to take the Montague Texas online defensive driving course on as many different computers as you wish so long as each computer you use has the flash and browser required to make GetDefensive.com’s page display properly. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log in on to make certain it has the needed software to operate correctly.

The earliest I can start working on GetDefensive.com’s Montague Texas driver improvement course/defensive driving online course is after my kids have gone to sleep, which is around 9:00pm. This means if I take the entire course I won’t get done until about 3:00am. Is there any way I can take GetDefensive.com’s Montague Texas driver improvement course/defensive driving online course over a period of three (3) to five (5) evenings?

Absolutely! There’s no requirement that says you have to take the entire Montague Texas online defensive driving course all at once, and GetDefensive.com certainly allows you to stop and start as often as you wish until you have finished the entire Montague Texas defensive driving course.

After I pass the Montague Texas video traffic school course or the Montague Texas online defensive driving course, or the Montague Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the or the Montague Texas driver improvement school course, how do I get my diploma?

When you have finished the Montague Texas video traffic school course or the Montague Texas online defensive driving course, or the Montague Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the or the Montague Texas driver improvement school course, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business address.

I need to take your Montague Texas online defensive driving course, but my reading comprehension is very weak when I try to read large amounts of text. Is there any type of accommodation GetDefensive.com offers for those of us with reading challenges?

First of all, GetDefensive.com’s Montague Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course is more than just reading text. Our Montague Texas online course includes interactive videos, animations/cartoons, and graphics to help illustrate concepts and break up the reading of text. However, if you prefer you may request our "read along" feature with your online course. This feature includes a recorded audio narration of the text for you to listen to while you follow along with the text online. The "read along" option is in accordance with the ADA as it allows GetDefensive.com to assist customers with reading disabilities and/or visual impairments.

Is GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving class considered legitimate by Montague Texas ? I don’t want to spend the time and money taking GetDefensive.com’s driver safety class if the court here won’t accept it.

Not to worry--GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving online class is fully-accredited in Montague Texas for ticket dismissal. Once you receive your certificate of completion from GetDefensive.com, you can kiss that ticket good-bye!

I had a ticket dismissed less than a year ago by taking a Montague Texas defensive driving/traffic school course in a classroom. I just got another ticket and was wondering if I’m eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Montague Texas online defensive driving/traffic school course to get have the current ticket thrown out as well?

Unfortunately, the law in Montague Texas only allows you to have one (1) ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. If you took a Montague Texas defensive driving class to get a prior ticket dismissed within the last 12 months, you would not be eligible to take the Montague Texas online defensive driving course at this time. If you are uncertain if you attended a Montague Texas driving safety course within the past year, we recommended that you check with your Montague Texas court to be sure that you are eligible at this time to take a Montague Texas online defensive driving course with GetDefensive.com.

What percentage of my final grade will be based on the quizzes? What can I expect to appear on the quizzes?

The quizzes will not impact your final grade for the GetDefensive.com Montague Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. They are designed solely to help prepare you for the final exam. Each quiz will cover material from that particular chapter/section (or material covered from the point of the previous quiz).

Would taking the Montague Texas defensive driving online course or the Montague Texas driver improvement online course get my ticket dismissed or do I need to take the Montague Texas driver improvement classroom course?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com understands that sitting through a long, dreaded class is no way to spend your weekend! That is why we offer the entire Montague Texas defensive driving course/driver improvement course online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, so you can take it right from your home computer at a time that’s convenient for you.

Does Montague Texas restrict the number of tickets I can have thrown out by taking GetDefensive.com’s Montague Texas online defensive driving class or online ticket dismissal class?
Yes.  The State of Montague Texas only allows one (1) ticket dismissal during a 12-month period.  If you are eligible for a ticket dismissal at this time, you may take the GetDefensive.com Montague Texas online defensive driving class or online ticket dismissal class to have a single ticket taken off your record, but you will not be able to have more than one ticket thrown out.  If you have taken a defensive driving class within the past year or are uncertain if you are currently eligible for a ticket dismissal, we suggest you either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Montague Texas court if you are qualified to take a defensive driving class at this time.
How does GetDefensive.com go about confirming my identity when I take the Montague Texas defensive driving course/driver safety course?

There are two (2) ways that GetDefensive.com can confirm your identity when you take the Montague Texas online defensive driving course: One is by pulling questions from your driver record on file with the Texas DPS as well as from your vehicle registration information on file with the Texas Department of Transportation.

If you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions throughout your taking of the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Safety Center Driving School, On The Road Again Defensive Driving School, Broussard Enterprise Driving School, LCB Professional Careers & Defensive Driving Inst., Fikes Driving School, Gregory's Driving School, Belvidere Center, Delta's Defensive Driving School.