Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Montgomery Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Montgomery County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Montgomery County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Montgomery County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Montgomery Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Montgomery Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Montgomery Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Montgomery Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Montgomery Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Montgomery Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Montgomery Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Montgomery Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Montgomery Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Montgomery Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Montgomery Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Montgomery Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Montgomery Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Montgomery Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Montgomery Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Montgomery Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Montgomery Texas drivers to attend a Montgomery Texas driver safety program, including the Montgomery Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Montgomery Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Montgomery Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Montgomery Texas internet driver safety or Montgomery Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Montgomery Texas Insurance Discounts

A Montgomery Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Montgomery Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Montgomery Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Montgomery Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Montgomery Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Montgomery Texas online defensive driving, Montgomery Texas DVD video defensive driving and Montgomery Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Montgomery Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Montgomery Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Montgomery Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Montgomery Texas Mature Driver and Montgomery Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Montgomery Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Montgomery Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Montgomery Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Montgomery Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Montgomery Texas court, you should ask the Montgomery Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Montgomery Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

I'm registering to take the GetDefensive.com Montgomery Texas online defensive driving course, but I'm not comfortable giving my credit card number/information over the internet. Could I just mail a check or money order to your main office to cover my payment instead?
Since GetDefensive.com's operations are internet-based, we cannot accept mailed payments.  The two (2) types of payment methods we accept are credit cards and online checks.  Payments must be received prior to your starting the Montgomery Texas online defensive driving course.  Payments made over GetDefensive.com's website are secure and your privacy is protected.
How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the GetDefensive.com Montgomery Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the GetDefensive.com Montgomery Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

If I pay using my credit card online, isn’t there a risk of having my identity stolen?

Protecting your private information is GetDefensive.com’s number one priority! This is why we use SSL encryption to protect the safety of your credit card number and all other personal information. Be assured that when you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Montgomery Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online class, your personal identity will not be compromised.

What’s the registration charge for GetDefensive.com's Montgomery Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com's Montgomery Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com's Montgomery Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com's Montgomery Texas video defensive driving course?
The minimum allowable price under Montgomery Texas state law is $25.00, and that is GetDefensive.com’s fee for its Montgomery Texas online defensive driving course or its Montgomery Texas online traffic school course, which covers both the course and standard shipping of your certificate of completion (which is done by regular U.S. mail). The price may also vary by format, and $25.00 is the fee for GetDefensive.com’s online course only. The fee may be slightly higher if you decide to take the Montgomery Texas defensive driving video (DVD) course, or the Montgomery Texas traffic school video (DVD) course or the Montgomery Texas defensive driving streaming video course, or the Montgomery Texas traffic school streaming video course.
What is the process for taking and completing the Montgomery Texas traffic school/defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers over the internet?

The two (2) types of Montgomery Texas internet defensive driving course offered by GetDefensive.com are for ticket dismissal and for insurance reduction.  The Montgomery Texas defensive driving online course can be taken on any computer on which you may access the internet.  While taking the course, you may stop and start as often as you wish, and pick up from wherever you left off.  The Montgomery Texas defensive driving course is divided into chapters, and each chapter concludes with a quick multiple-choice quiz which is designed to prepare you for the course's final exam.  Once you successfully complete the final exam, GetDefensive.com will issue you your certificate of completion, which is sent by your choice of shipping (made at the time of registration).

If I take GetDefensive.com's Montgomery Texas online defensive driving course or driver safety course, would my insurance company give me a break on my auto insurance?
Usually the answer is yes.  Each insurance company has their own set of rules in regards to discounts, and we always recommends that you first check with your Montgomery Texas insurance agent to see if you are eligible for a discount before taking GetDefensive.com's Montgomery Texas defensive driving online course or driver safety online course.  However, we can tell you that many insurance carriers all over Montgomery Texas offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency-approved Montgomery Texas defensive driving course.  GetDefensive.com's Montgomery Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course is certified by the T.E.A. and our customers who take our course for ticket dismissal actually receive an additional copy of their completion certificate upon passing to give to their Montgomery Texas insurance agent.
Suppose the computer I'm taking the Montgomery Texas defensive driving online course on crashes or breaks down while I'm in the middle of the course? Would I be able to finish on a different computer without having to start all over?

When you take the Montgomery Texas defensive driving online course with GetDefensive.com, you are free to take the course on as many different computers as you want.  Your work is automatically saved as you go through the course and you can pick up from where you left off when you sign on to a different computer.

Please be aware that every computer you use must have the required flash and browser features installed.  GetDefensive.com will run an automatic check on any computer you log into for the first time to make sure it has the necessary software.

Since I don’t need to complete the GetDefensive.com Montgomery Texas online defensive driving course/online driver improvement course for several weeks, can I do just a little of it each day until I’m finished instead of taking the entire course all at once?

Absolutely!  There’s no law that says you must complete the entire Montgomery Texas online defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers all at once.  You’re allowed to start and stop as much as you need to or want to until you have finished the course.  You can’t get that kind of flexibility if you take Montgomery Texas online defensive driving in a classroom!

When I’m done with this Montgomery Texas video traffic school course, or this Montgomery Texasonline defensive driving course, or this Montgomery Texas streaming video, or this Montgomery Texas driver improvement course, how are you going to get the certificate to me?

When you’re done with the Montgomery Texas video traffic school course, Montgomery Texas online defensive driving course, Montgomery Texas streaming video, or the Montgomery Texas driver improvement course, your certificate of completion will be mailed directly to your home or business.

If a person wants to take a defensive driving online course with GetDefensive.com but is unable to read large quantities of text, does your company do anything to accommodate people with such handicaps?

GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal online course includes multi-media features such as graphics, animation, and interactive videos which breaks the monotony of having to read endless amounts of online text. However, in accordance with ADA, we offer our customers with reading disabilities a "read along" option, where a recorded voice narrates the text out loud as you follow along with the online text.

I live in Montgomery Texas. Will the court here throw out my traffic ticket if I take GetDefensive.com’s online driver improvement/defensive driving course?

Absolutely! Every traffic court in Montgomery Texas will accept the completion certificate you will receive from GetDefensive.com after completing GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course for ticket dismissal purposes.

Can I get any and every ticket I receive thrown out just by taking website?’s Montgomery Texas defensive driving online course?

No. Under Montgomery Texas law, you may only have one (1) traffic ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. If you have had a ticket dismissed within the past 1 year, you would not be eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Montgomery Texas defensive driving course at this time to have a more recent ticket dismissed.

What material is covered on the chapter/section quizzes? How much will they impact my final course grade?

Each chapter quiz will cover only the material presented in that chapter. The quizzes have no bearing on your final grade for the GetDefensive.com Montgomery Texas defensive driving/insurance reduction online course, but will greatly help you prepare for the final exam.

Could I substitute taking the Montgomery Texas traffic school classroom course by taking the Montgomery Texas online traffic school course?

You sure can! Successfully completing GetDefensive.com’s online traffic school course is the same as passing the Montgomery Texas traffic school course in a classroom or meeting room.

If I take GetDefensive.com's Montgomery Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal course online, would that expunge all of my recent tickets from my driving record?
No.  The Texas Education Agency only allows defendants to dismiss one (1) traffic ticket every 12 months.  If you have taken a defensive driving course within the past 12 months or are uncertain when you last took a driver safety course, we suggest you check with your Montgomery Texas court to see if you're qualified to take a ticket dismissal course at this time or order a copy of your Texas Driver Record.  If you are currently eligible to take a course, you may take GetDefensive.com's defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course online to have one (1) ticket dismissed, but you won't be able to have more than one (1) ticket/citation removed from your record by taking our online course.
Will GetDefensive.com need to verify my identity when I take GetDefensive.com’s Montgomery Texas defensive driving course online, and if so, what will I need to provide to GetDefensive.com’s staff?

Yes.  The State of Texas requires us to verify your identity in one of the following two ways:

1) GetDefensive.com will pull questions from your Texas Dept. of Public Safety (DPS)driver record as well as from your vehicle registration with the Texas Dept. of Transportation (DOT).

2) If, however, you do not have both a Texas Driver Record and a Texas- registered vehicle, you will be required to submit a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance.  You will also be asked personal questions throughout the Montgomery Texas online defensive driving course to ensure that you are the only one taking the course. 

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Varsity Defensive Driving School, Lucia Defensive Driving School, Driving Safety School, Texoma Driving School, America Defensive Driving School, Texas Defensive Driving School, Tejas Defensive Driving, New Generation Defensive Driving Course.