Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Moore Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Moore County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Moore County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Moore County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Moore Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Moore Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Moore Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Moore Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Moore Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Moore Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Moore Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Moore Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Moore Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Moore Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Moore Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Moore Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Moore Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Moore Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Moore Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Moore Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Moore Texas drivers to attend a Moore Texas driver safety program, including the Moore Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Moore Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Moore Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Moore Texas internet driver safety or Moore Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Moore Texas Insurance Discounts

A Moore Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Moore Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Moore Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Moore Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Moore Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Moore Texas online defensive driving, Moore Texas DVD video defensive driving and Moore Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Moore Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Moore Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Moore Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Moore Texas Mature Driver and Moore Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Moore Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Moore Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Moore Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Moore Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Moore Texas court, you should ask the Moore Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Moore Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do you want me to pay for taking the Moore Texas defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers over the internet?

GetDefensive.com will accept payment in the form of a credit card or an online check. The payment should be made in full to GetDefensive.com before you start the Moore Texas online defensive driving course.

Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the GetDefensive.com Moore Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the GetDefensive.com Moore Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail.  However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx.  Please note that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.

 

 

I’m not comfortable giving my credit card number over the internet. How do know I won’t become the victim of identity theft?

Not to worry--GetDefensive.com takes protecting your private information very seriously. We use SSL encryption to protect your credit card and other personal information you provide via GetDefensive.com’s website. When taking GetDefensive.com’s Moore Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course online, you can rest easy knowing that your private information is safe.

Is the tuition for GetDefensive.com’s Moore Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com’s Moore Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com’s Moore Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com’s Moore Texas video defensive driving course tuition affordable?
GetDefensive.com offers the Moore Texas online defensive driving course or the Moore Texas online traffic school course for $25.00, which is the minimum amount we are required to charge per Moore Texas state law. The price may also vary by format, and $25.00 is the cost of our online course only.  If you choose to take the Moore Texas defensive driving DVD video course or the Moore Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be a little higher.
What is the process for taking and completing the Moore Texas traffic school/defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers over the internet?

The two (2) types of Moore Texas internet defensive driving course offered by GetDefensive.com are for ticket dismissal and for insurance reduction.  The Moore Texas defensive driving online course can be taken on any computer on which you may access the internet.  While taking the course, you may stop and start as often as you wish, and pick up from wherever you left off.  The Moore Texas defensive driving course is divided into chapters, and each chapter concludes with a quick multiple-choice quiz which is designed to prepare you for the course's final exam.  Once you successfully complete the final exam, GetDefensive.com will issue you your certificate of completion, which is sent by your choice of shipping (made at the time of registration).

Can I get a discount on my auto insurance if I take the GetDefensive.com Moore Texas defensive driving online course or driver safety online course?
In most cases, yes.  We do recommend that you check with your Moore Texas insurance agent before enrolling in GetDefensive.com's Moore Texas insurance reduction online course or defensive driving online course.  However, many Moore Texas insureres offer up to a 10% discount on insurance premiums for policy holders who complete a Moore Texas insurance reduction/defensive driving course which is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).  Also, any GetDefensive.com customer who successfully completes the Moore Texas defensive driving online course for ticket dismissal will receive a second certificate of completion to provide to their insurance agent.
If I start the GetDefensive.com Moore Texas defensive driving class on one (1) computer, is it possible to switch to a different computer in the middle of the class?

Yes.  With GetDefensive.com, you have the freedom to move from one (1) computer to another as you work your way through the Moore Texas defensive driving course.  You do not have to take the entire course on only one (1) computer.

Every computer you use to work on the course must have the necessary flash and browser features installed.  GetDefensive.com automatically will check any computer you log into for the first time to see if the needed software has been installed.

I really don’t want to shoot an entire day taking the Moore Texas defensive driving class. If I sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Moore Texas defensive driving online class can I take it over the course of about a week instead of all at once?

You bet! While some may prefer to take the entire GetDefensive.com Moore Texas defensive driving online course all at once, you are certainly not required to do so. You can stop and resume as often as you need in order to accommodate your schedule.

Once I finish taking your Moore Texas online defensive driving course, Moore Texas online defensive driving streaming video or Moore Texas defensive driving DVD course where will you send my certificate of completion?

Once you finish taking your Moore Texas online defensive driving Moore Texas streaming video driver improvement course or Moore Texas video traffic school course we will send your certificate of completion either to you.  It is your responsibility to present your Moore Texas defensive driving certificate of completion to the course by or before your court due date.

What if a person who has to take GetDefensive.com’s Moore Texas defensive driving/driver safety internet course is unable to read large amounts of text? Is there assistance provided to them by GetDefensive.com ?
Yes. GetDefensive.com’s ADA-compliant read-along program offers our customers the choice of having a pre-recorded narrator read the text out loud while you follow along with the online text. GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes numerous multi-media features, so it won’t only be reading text. These features include animations, interactive videos, as well as graphics.
Does GetDefensive.com meet the minimum standards set by Moore Texas for a defensive driving course?

It sure does. GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is fully-accredited in Moore Texas for ticket dismissal. If you are taking the course for insurance-reduction purposes, we recommend that you first speak with your Moore Texas insurance agent.

I had a ticket dismissed less than a year ago by taking a Moore Texas defensive driving/traffic school course in a classroom. I just got another ticket and was wondering if I’m eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Moore Texas online defensive driving/traffic school course to get have the current ticket thrown out as well?

Unfortunately, the law in Moore Texas only allows you to have one (1) ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. If you took a Moore Texas defensive driving class to get a prior ticket dismissed within the last 12 months, you would not be eligible to take the Moore Texas online defensive driving course at this time. If you are uncertain if you attended a Moore Texas driving safety course within the past year, we recommended that you check with your Moore Texas court to be sure that you are eligible at this time to take a Moore Texas online defensive driving course with GetDefensive.com.

Do I have to make/achieve a minimum score on all the quizzes (as I do on the final exam) in order to pass the Moore Texas defensive driving online course?

No, the quizzes which are given at the end of each chapter/section of GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course are merely designed to help you get ready to take the final exam at the end of the course. The quizzes themselves have no bearing on your overall score for the course.

Can I just take the Moore Texas defensive driving course or insurance reduction course over the internet and avoid the hassle of having to drive somewhere to take the Moore Texas insurance reduction course in a classroom?

You sure can! At GetDefensive.com, you may take the entire Moore Texas defensive driving course or insurance reduction course and receive the exact same credit you would if were to take the Moore Texas insurance reduction course in a traditional classroom setting. 

What's the number of tickets I can have collectively dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com Moore Texas online defensive driving/ticket dismissal class?
According to regulations set forth by the Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.), the State of Moore Texas allows you to have only one (1) ticket dismissed during a 12-month period by taking a T.E.A.- approved Moore Texas defensive driving class.  If you have taken a defensive driving class within the last 12 months or are not sure when you last took a driver safety/ticket dismissal class, you may order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or check with the Moore Texas traffic court to see if you are currently eligible to take a Moore Texas ticket dismissal class.  If you are eligible, you may take GetDefensive.com's Moore Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class to get one (1) ticket dismissed, but you will not be able to dismiss multiple tickets by taking our online class.
How do I prove my identity to GetDefensive.com if I take GetDefensive.com's Moore Texas defensive driving online course?

GetDefensive.comwill verify who you are either by retrieving questions from your driver record on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety as well as your registered vehicle information on file with the Texas Department of Transportation.

If you do not have botha Texas Driver Record anda Texas registered automobile, you will need to submit a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. You will be asked personal questions throughout the Moore Texasonline defensive driving course to confirm you identity.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Belvidere Center, Pearland Driving School, All American Driving School, Katy Defensive Driving, Alvin's Street-Wise Driving School, Access Defensive Driving School, Roome Defensive Driving School, Cazares Defensive Driving School.