Approved Pecos Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Pecos County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Pecos County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Pecos County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Pecos Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Pecos Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Pecos Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Pecos Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Pecos Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Pecos Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Pecos Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Pecos Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Pecos Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Pecos Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Pecos Texas ticket dismissal course such as

Pecos Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Pecos Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Pecos Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Pecos Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Pecos Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Pecos Texas drivers to attend a Pecos Texas driver safety program, including the Pecos Texas online defensive driving courses offered by, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Pecos Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Pecos Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Pecos Texas internet driver safety or Pecos Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Pecos Texas Insurance Discounts

A Pecos Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Pecos Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Pecos Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Pecos Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Pecos Texas online defensive driving program like offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Pecos Texas online defensive driving, Pecos Texas DVD video defensive driving and Pecos Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Pecos Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Pecos Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Pecos Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Pecos Texas Mature Driver and Pecos Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Pecos Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Pecos Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Pecos Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Pecos Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Pecos Texas court, you should ask the Pecos Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Pecos Texas when you call into discuss your citation.


Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What is’s preferred form of payment for taking the Pecos Texas online defensive driving course? will accept payment for the Pecos Texas online driver improvement course in the form of a credit card or of an online check.  Payment must be received by prior to your starting the Pecos Texas defensive driving course.

How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the Pecos Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the Pecos Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

How will protect my credit card number from potential hackers and/or identity thieves?

Protecting your private information is’s number one priority. This is why we use SSL encryption to protect the safety of our customers’ personal information. When you sign up to take’s Pecos Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online class, you can be certain that your credit card number and any other personal/private information will not be compromised.

What’s the cost for taking the Pecos Texas online traffic school course or the Pecos Texas online defensive driving course or the Pecos Texas video defensive driving course or the Pecos Texas streaming video course? offers the Pecos Texas online traffic school course or the Pecos Texas online defensive driving course for a $25.00 fee (the minimum allowable price under Pecos Texas state law). If you prefer to take the Pecos Texas defensive driving course on DVD or the Pecos Texas streaming video course, the fee may be a little higher. provides free shipping of your completion certificate via regular U.S. mail. 

How is the Pecos Texas defensive driving course designed? What do I need to do to successfully complete it? offers the Pecos Texas defensive driving course online, so you can take it on any computer with internet access.  As you work through the course, you may stop as often as you like and then simply start up again from where you left off.  The course is divided into different chapters, and each chapter concludes with a short, multiple-choice quiz.  These chapter quizzes are designed to help you prepare for the final exam at the end of the course.

After you pass the final exam, will issue you a Pecos Texas certificate of completion which will be sent to you via the shipping method you elected at the time you registered for's Pecos Texas defensive driving online course.

Would taking's Pecos Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course suffice for getting an auto insurance discount?
In most cases, yes.  Actually, any customer who successfully completes our Pecos Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course for the purpose of dismissing a traffic ticket receives an additional copy of their certificate of completion to give to their insurance agent.  Many insurance providers in Pecos Texas offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance to their policyholders who take and pass a Pecos Texas defensive driving course which is approved by the Texas Education Agency ('s online course is TEA-approved).     

However, we strongly recommend that you first check with your Pecos Texas insurance agent to see if you are eligible for a discount under your policy before taking's Pecos Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online insurance reduction course.
Can I take some of the Pecos Texas online defensive driving course on my desktop and some on my laptop or do I have to take the whole thing on the same computer?

It is not necessary to take the whole Pecos Texas online defensive driving course on one (1) computer. However, whichever computer(s) you use will need to have the appropriate flash and browser installed so that’s website will display properly. automatically checks any computer you log in on to make certain the computer has the required software for’s website to operate correctly.

Do I have to take the full Pecos Texas defensive driving course/driver safety course which offers over the internet all in one fell swoop? I’d like to be able to work on it a little each day if that’s possible.

No worries. There is no requirement for you have to take the entire Pecos Texas internet defensive driving course from start to finish all in one fell swoop. You are certainly allowed to break it up and take it in portions over a period of time. In other words, you are free to set your own work schedule.

Upon my completion of the Pecos Texas driver improvement course, or the Pecos Texas video traffic school course or the Pecos Texas online defensive driving course or the Pecos Texas streaming video course can I download my diploma of completion off your website?

When you have completed the Pecos Texas driver improvement course, or the Pecos Texas video traffic school course or the Pecos Texas online defensive driving course or the Pecos Texas streaming video course, your certificate of completion will be sent to you via regular U.S. mail. Unfortunately, the law does not allow the certificates to be printed directly from ?website’s? website.

Are students who are unable to read large amounts of text given any sort of accommodation when they take’s Pecos Texas defensive driving course online?

Yes.’s offers "read-along", which provides our customers with a pre-recorded narrator’s voice who reads the text out loud while you follow along with the online text. This feature is fully compliant with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).’s online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes numerous multi-media features, so it won’t only be reading text. These features include animations, interactive videos, as well as graphics.

Is the defensive driving course offers over the internet certified by the State of Pecos Texas as a bona-fide Pecos Texas defensive driving course which if take it will scrap my ticket from my driving record?

You bet it is!’s online defensive driving course is recognized in Pecos Texas. If your ticket is eligible for dismissal, any traffic court in Pecos Texas will dismiss your ticket after you successfully complete’s online defensive driving course.

I recently got a traffic ticket and would like to take the Pecos Texas online defensive driving course so it won’t be on my record. The thing is that I previously took a Pecos Texas defensive driving course a few years ago to have a prior ticket dismissed. Am I allowed to have another ticket taken off my record?

Pecos Texas State Law limits you to one (1) ticket dismissal every twelve (12) months. If you took a Pecos Texas defensive driving course to get a ticket dismissed more than twelve (12) months ago, you are eligible to take’s Pecos Texas defensive driving course at this time. If you are unsure as to whether you’ve taken Pecos Texas defensive driving within the past twelve (12) months, we recommend that you contact your local Pecos Texas court and review your records.

Will the quizzes count towards my final grade/score for the Pecos Texas internet driver safety/defensive driving/insurance reduction course?

The quizzes which appear throughout’s Pecos Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction course are to help you get ready for the course’s final exam. The quizzes themselves do not count towards your final grade/score.

Can I avoid driving all the way downtown to take the Pecos Texas defensive driving class by taking the online class offers instead?

Yes! offers the entire Pecos Texas defensive driving course online so you don’t have to spend the better part of your day sitting in a classroom. You can take the online course on any computer with internet access.

Is's Pecos Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal class good for dismissing multiple tickets?
No.  Pecos Texas regulations only allow you to have one (1) ticket dismissed every 12 months by taking a Texas Education Agency-approved Pecos Texas defensive driving class or ticket dismissal class.  If you are not certain as to whether you are eligible to take defensive driving at this time or believe you have taken defensive driving within the past 12 months, you can either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Pecos Texas court if you are currently eligible to take a ticket dismissal course.  If you are eligible, you may take's Pecos Texas online defensive driving/ticket dismissal course to have a single ticket/citation removed from your driver record, however you will not be able to have any more than one (1) ticket dismissed.
Will need any personal documents from me to verify my identity if I take the Pecos Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course?

While does respect your privacy, we do have an obligation to prevent unauthorized persons from taking our tests in place of another. When you sign up to take the Pecos Texas defensive driving online course with, we will use one of two ways to verify your identity:  The first (1st) method is by taking questions from your driver record filed with the Texas Dept. of Public Safety, and also from your vehicle registration filed with the Texas Department of Transportation. 

The second (2nd) method applies if you do not have both a driver record and a registered automobile on file with the State of Texas.  In this case, you will need to provide a signed & notarized Statement of Assurance to, and you will be asked personal questions throughout the course in order for us to verify your identity.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Plano Defensive Driving, Life Defensive Driving, Barrel of Fun, Broussard Enterprise Driving School, Fayette County Farm Bureau Defensive Driving, M & M Defensive Driving, Bay Area Driving School, Inc., Pronto Tax and Defensive Driving.