Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Polk Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Polk County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Polk County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Polk County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Polk Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Polk Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Polk Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Polk Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Polk Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Polk Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Polk Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Polk Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Polk Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Polk Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Polk Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Polk Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Polk Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Polk Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Polk Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Polk Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Polk Texas drivers to attend a Polk Texas driver safety program, including the Polk Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Polk Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Polk Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Polk Texas internet driver safety or Polk Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Polk Texas Insurance Discounts

A Polk Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Polk Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Polk Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Polk Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Polk Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Polk Texas online defensive driving, Polk Texas DVD video defensive driving and Polk Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Polk Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Polk Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Polk Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Polk Texas Mature Driver and Polk Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Polk Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Polk Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Polk Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Polk Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Polk Texas court, you should ask the Polk Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Polk Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

How does your company want me to pay for taking your Polk Texas defensive driving online course?

GetDefensive.com accepts credit cards or online checks as forms of payment.  Please know that payment for the Polk Texas defensive driving online course must be received by GetDefensive.com before you begin the course.

Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the GetDefensive.com Polk Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the GetDefensive.com Polk Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail.  However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx.  Please note that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.

 

 

How will GetDefensive.com protect my credit card number from potential hackers and/or identity thieves?

Protecting your private information is GetDefensive.com’s number one priority. This is why we use SSL encryption to protect the safety of our customers’ personal information. When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Polk Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online class, you can be certain that your credit card number and any other personal/private information will not be compromised.

How much will I have to pay for taking the Polk Texas online defensive driving course or the Polk Texas video defensive driving course or the Polk Texas streaming video course or the Polk Texas online traffic school course?

The cost of the Polk Texas online defensive driving course and the Polk Texas online traffic school course is $25.00, which is the minimum amount we are required to charge under Polk Texas state law. The Polk Texas DVD defensive driving course and the Polk Texas defensive driving streaming video course may cost a little more.

What will I need to do after I sign up for the GetDefensive.com Polk Texas defensive driving course? What do I need to do to get through the course?

The GetDefensive.com Polk Texas defensive driving course is an online course which may be taken on any computer with internet access. You have the option to stop as often as you want and later resume working right from where you left off, so it’s really convenient! Our Polk Texas defensive driving online course is divided into several chapters, and as you complete each chapter, you will need to take a short, multiple-choice quiz. These chapter quizzes are designed to help prepare you for the comprehensive exam which you will take at the end of the course.

Once you have worked through all the chapters and passed the comprehensive exam, we will send your Polk Texas certificate of completion to you via the shipping method you chose at the time you signed up to take the course. This certificate serves as positive proof that you successfully completed the GetDefensive.com Polk Texas defensive driving course.

I'm looking for ways to save some money on car insurance. Would taking the GetDefensive.com Polk Texas defensive driving online class help?
In most cases, yes.  Insurance carriers throughout the State of Polk Texas will reduce their policyholders' insurance premiums if they successfully complete a Polk Texas defensive driving class or driver safety class that is certified by the Texas Education Agency (GetDefensive.com's defensive driving online class is TEA-approved).  However, we always recommend that before you take our online class you check with your local insurance agent in Polk Texas to see if they will give you a discount if you take the class. 

GetDefensive.com customers who take the Polk Texas defensive driving/driver safety online class for ticket dismissal receive two (2) copies of their completion certificates--one (1) for the court and one (1) for their insurance agent.
Am I required to take the whole Polk Texas defensive driving online class or driver improvement online class on just one (1) computer?

No. You can take GetDefensive.com’s Polk Texas defensive driving online class on more than one (1) computer, but you will have to make sure that every computer you plan to use has the required flash and browser requirements needed for our website to properly function. GetDefensive.com’s system scans any computer you log on to the first time to ensure that all the required software is installed.

Do I have to take the full Polk Texas defensive driving course/driver safety course which GetDefensive.com offers over the internet all in one fell swoop? I’d like to be able to work on it a little each day if that’s possible.

No worries. There is no requirement for you have to take the entire GetDefensive.com Polk Texas internet defensive driving course from start to finish all in one fell swoop. You are certainly allowed to break it up and take it in portions over a period of time. In other words, you are free to set your own work schedule.

Once I come to the finish line of this Polk Texas driver improvement course or this Polk Texas video traffic school course or this Polk Texas online defensive driving course or this Polk Texas streaming defensive driving video, how will I get my certificate so I can show the court that I completed the course?

After you finish the Polk Texas driver improvement course or the Polk Texas video traffic school course or the Polk Texas online defensive driving course or the Polk Texas streaming defensive driving video, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business. You are responsible for delivering it to the court.

Is there anything GetDefensive.com can do for customers who find reading a lot of stuff to be extremely difficult?

GetDefensive.com’s Polk Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course includes interactive videos, cartoons, graphics, to help break the monotony of reading and make the course more enjoyable. However, for customers with reading difficulties, GetDefensive.com does offer a "read-along" option with its online defensive driving course in which a recorded voice will read the text out loud as you follow along with the online text. "Read along" is in full compliance with the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) as it assists those who have reading difficulties.

Is GetDefensive.com’s online course officially recognized as a defensive driving course by Polk Texas ? Would a court in Polk Texas eliminate my ticket for taking GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course?

Yes, GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is accredited by Polk Texas. Your local traffic court will give you a set time period in which you will be required to successfully complete a defensive driving course.

Would I be eligible to take the Polk Texas online defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers to get a ticket dismissed if I’ve gone to a Polk Texas defensive driving course within the last twelve (12) months?

In Polk Texas, you are limited to only one (1) ticket dismissal every twelve (12)-month period. If you already had a ticket dismissed within the last 12 months, you would not be eligible to take GetDefensive.com's Polk Texas, defensive driving course online at this time. If you’re not sure if you took a Polk Texas defensive driving course within the past 12 months, we encourage you to contact the Polk Texas traffic court to review your records and determine your eligibility for ticket dismissal.

What factors will contribute to my final course grade/score? Is it solely based on the final or are the quizzes averaged in also?

The chapter quizzes you will take during the GetDefensive.com Polk Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course are merely designed to help you get ready for the final exam which you will take at the end of the course. They (the quizzes) will not have any bearing on whether or not you pass the course.

Is taking the Polk Texas defensive driving class online equivalent to sitting through it in a classroom?

Yes. The Polk Texas defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers online will give you credit equivalent to if you were to take the course in a traditional classroom setting.

Is GetDefensive.com's Polk Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal class good for dismissing multiple tickets?
No.  Polk Texas regulations only allow you to have one (1) ticket dismissed every 12 months by taking a Texas Education Agency-approved Polk Texas defensive driving class or ticket dismissal class.  If you are not certain as to whether you are eligible to take defensive driving at this time or believe you have taken defensive driving within the past 12 months, you can either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Polk Texas court if you are currently eligible to take a ticket dismissal course.  If you are eligible, you may take GetDefensive.com's Polk Texas online defensive driving/ticket dismissal course to have a single ticket/citation removed from your driver record, however you will not be able to have any more than one (1) ticket dismissed.
Do I need to provide something to GetDefensive.com for identity verification purposes when I take the GetDefensive.com Polk Texas online defensive driving class/driver safety class?

GetDefensive.com is required by the State of Texas to verify your identity when you take our Polk Texas online defensive driving course.  We will do so by pulling questions from your driver record/driver history which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

However, if you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be required to accurately respond to personal questions throughout the GetDefensive.com Polk Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: INS Company, McAllen Defensive Driving School, Bay Area Driving School, Inc., Allstars Defensive Driving School, Teen Driving School/Shopping Ctr., Success Driving Academy, Inc., Midlothian Driving School, Plano Defensive Driving.