Approved Robertson Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Robertson County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Robertson County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Robertson County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Robertson Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Robertson Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Robertson Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Robertson Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Robertson Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Robertson Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Robertson Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Robertson Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Robertson Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Robertson Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Robertson Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Robertson Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Robertson Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Robertson Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Robertson Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Robertson Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Robertson Texas drivers to attend a Robertson Texas driver safety program, including the Robertson Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Robertson Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Robertson Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Robertson Texas internet driver safety or Robertson Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Robertson Texas Insurance Discounts

A Robertson Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Robertson Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Robertson Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Robertson Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Robertson Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Robertson Texas online defensive driving, Robertson Texas DVD video defensive driving and Robertson Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Robertson Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Robertson Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Robertson Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Robertson Texas Mature Driver and Robertson Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Robertson Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Robertson Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Robertson Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Robertson Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Robertson Texas court, you should ask the Robertson Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Robertson Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

How am I supposed to pay GetDefensive.com for taking its Robertson Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?

You can pay for taking GetDefensive.com’s Robertson Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course with a credit card or an online check. Payments must be received by GetDefensive.com prior to your starting the online course.

Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the GetDefensive.com Robertson Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the GetDefensive.com Robertson Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail.  However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx.  Please note that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.

 

 

If I pay for taking the Robertson Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction class using my credit card over the internet, how will GetDefensive.com prevent my information from falling into the wrong hands?

GetDefensive.com takes protecting your personal/private information very seriously, which is why we use SSL encryption to safeguard our customers’ credit card numbers and any other personal information.  When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Robertson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, you can feel safe knowing that your personal information which you give us will remain with us.

How much does GetDefensive.com charge for taking the Robertson Texas video defensive driving course or the Robertson Texas online defensive driving course or the Robertson Texas streaming video course or the Robertson Texas online traffic school course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Robertson Texas online defensive driving course for $25.00, which is the minimum allowable price under Robertson Texas state law and includes the shipping of your completion certificate via regular U.S. mail. The price may be a little higher if you opt to do the Robertson Texas defensive driving DVD or the Robertson Texas defensive driving streaming video.

How do I take the GetDefensive.com Robertson Texas defensive driving course/traffic school course and how do I get my ticket dismissed after I pass the course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Robertson Texas defensive driving course online, so you will need access to the internet. Our online course may be taken on any computer which is hooked up to the internet. The course is divided into several chapters, and at the end of each chapter is a short, multiple-choice quiz which will help prepare you for the cumulative test which you will be required to take at the end of the course.

As you work through the course, you may stop as often as you want and start again from where you left off.

Once you pass the Robertson Texas defensive driving course’s online cumulative test, GetDefensive.com will send your certificate of completion to you (using the shipping method you chose at the time you registered for the course). You will need to present this certificate to the Robertson Texas traffic court in order to have your ticket dismissed.

Will my insurance rates be lowered if I take the GetDefensive.com Robertson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course?
More than likely, yes.  However, we always recommend that you first check with your local Robertson Texas insurance representative to see if taking GetDefensive.com's Robertson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course will qualify you for a discount on your auto insurance.  We can tell you that many insurance providers all across Robertson Texas offer up to a 10% auto insurance discount to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.)-approved Robertson Texas defensive driving/driver safety course.  In fact, any GetDefensive.com customer who takes our online course to have a traffic ticket dismissed will, upon passing, receive an additional copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance company. 
Will it be okay if I take the GetDefensive.com Robertson Texas defensive driving course in increments on multiple computers?

Yes, it’s okay if you want to take the Robertson Texas defensive driving class on multiple computers. However, whichever computer(s) you work on must have internet capability as well as the necessary flash and browser requirements for GetDefensive.com’s website to operate properly. When you log onto GetDefensive.com for the first time on any computer, GetDefensive.com’s system will run a check to verify that the computer has all the required software installed.

I really don’t want to shoot an entire day taking the Robertson Texas defensive driving class. If I sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Robertson Texas defensive driving online class can I take it over the course of about a week instead of all at once?

You bet! While some may prefer to take the entire GetDefensive.com Robertson Texas defensive driving online course all at once, you are certainly not required to do so. You can stop and resume as often as you need in order to accommodate your schedule.

I’m almost finished with the Robertson Texas driver improvement course or the Robertson Texas video traffic school course or the Robertson Texas online defensive driving course or the Robertson Texas streaming defensive driving video course that your company offers. Is there anything else I need to do before you send me my certificate?

After you have finished the Robertson Texas driver improvement course or the Robertson Texas video traffic school course or the Robertson Texas online defensive driving course or the Robertson Texas streaming defensive driving video course, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to the address you provided on your registration form (please be sure the address we have on file is accurate).

How can someone with reading disabilities take the GetDefensive.com Robertson Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?

GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option to assist our customers with reading disabilities, which allows having the online text spoken aloud to you by a pre-recorded voice while you follow the online text on your computer screen. Additionally, GetDefensive.com’s Robertson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course includes animations, charts, interactive videos and graphics to break up the text and to more clearly illustrate the concepts.

Do you know if GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving class/online traffic school class is accepted in Robertson Texas or do I need to ask the court to give me a listing of the certified defensive driving school classes/courses offered in Robertson Texas which I can take to get my ticket dismissed?

Absolutely! GetDefensive.com's defensive driving online course is certified by the State of Robertson Texas for ticket dismissal.

I once took a Robertson Texas defensive driving course to get a ticket wiped off my record. Does this mean I’m barred from taking another Robertson Texas defensive driving course to get a new ticket dismissed?

Texas State Law allows you to have one (1) ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. If you had a ticket dismissed within the past twelve (12) months, you would not be eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Robertson Texas online defensive driving course at this time. Please contact your Robertson Texas traffic court for more information.

What is covered on the quizzes given throughout the Robertson Texas defensive driving/insurance reduction online course?

The quizzes given throughout GetDefensive.com’s Robertson Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course cover the material which was covered in that particular chapter or section. The quizzes are designed to help get you ready for the driver safety final exam you will need to take at the end of the course.

Can I avoid driving all the way downtown to take the Robertson Texas defensive driving class by taking the online class GetDefensive.com offers instead?

Yes!  GetDefensive.com offers the entire Robertson Texas defensive driving course online so you don’t have to spend the better part of your day sitting in a classroom. You can take the online course on any computer with internet access.

Can someone have multiple tickets dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com Robertson Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course?
No.  The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) restricts the number of tickets a defendant can have dismissed to one (1) per every 12-month period.  If you have not taken a T.E.A.-approved defensive driving course within the last 12 months, you may take GetDefensive.com's Robertson Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online ticket dismissal course to have one (1) traffic ticket dismissed, but that's it. 

If you have taken a defensive driving course within the past one (1) year or are otherwise uncertain as to whether or not your are eligible to take defensive driving at this time, you should order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Robertson Texas traffic court if you currently qualify to take a Robertson Texas defensive driving course.
How do I prove my identity to GetDefensive.com if I take GetDefensive.com's Robertson Texas defensive driving online course?

GetDefensive.comwill verify who you are either by retrieving questions from your driver record on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety as well as your registered vehicle information on file with the Texas Department of Transportation.

If you do not have botha Texas Driver Record anda Texas registered automobile, you will need to submit a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. You will be asked personal questions throughout the Robertson Texasonline defensive driving course to confirm you identity.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Angelo Driving Academy, Inc., Pronto Tax and Defensive Driving, Cazares Defensive Driving School, Access Defensive Driving School, Right Start Driving School, Traffic Safety Academy, Interstate Defensive Driving, Central Driving School.