Approved Titus Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
  • Titus County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
  • $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
  • Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Titus County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
  • Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.
Enroll Now

Titus County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Titus Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Titus Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Titus Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Titus Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Titus Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Titus Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Titus Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Titus Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Titus Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Titus Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Titus Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Titus Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Titus Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Titus Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Titus Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Titus Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Titus Texas drivers to attend a Titus Texas driver safety program, including the Titus Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Titus Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Titus Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Titus Texas internet driver safety or Titus Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Titus Texas Insurance Discounts

A Titus Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Titus Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Titus Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Titus Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Titus Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Titus Texas online defensive driving, Titus Texas DVD video defensive driving and Titus Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Titus Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Titus Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Titus Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Titus Texas Mature Driver and Titus Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Titus Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Titus Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Titus Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Titus Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Titus Texas court, you should ask the Titus Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Titus Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

What types of payment does GetDefensive.com accept for taking the Titus Texas defensive driving online course you offer?

We accept payments either by credit card or by online check. The fee will need to be paid before you begin the GetDefensive.com Titus Texas defensive driving online course.

How do I get my diploma after I finish GetDefensive.com's Titus Texas online defensive driving class?
After you have passed the GetDefensive.com Titus Texas online driver safety or defensive driving course, GetDefensive.com will send your certificate of completion to you via regular U.S. mail.  If you need to receive it quickly, you may opt to have it sent via FedEx.  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via fax or e-mail.
If I pay for taking the Titus Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction class using my credit card over the internet, how will GetDefensive.com prevent my information from falling into the wrong hands?

GetDefensive.com takes protecting your personal/private information very seriously, which is why we use SSL encryption to safeguard our customers’ credit card numbers and any other personal information.  When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Titus Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, you can feel safe knowing that your personal information which you give us will remain with us.

What will my bill total be for taking GetDefensive.com’s Titus Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com’s Titus Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com’s? location? online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com’s? location? video defensive driving course?

GetDefensive.com offers the Titus Texas online defensive driving course for a fee of $25.00. The price may vary by format and $25.00 is the fee of our online course only. The cost may be slightly more if you decide to take the Titus Texas defensive driving streaming video course or the Titus Texas defensive driving video (DVD) course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Titus Texas state law which covers both the course and the mailing of your certificate of completion.

What can I expect to endure when I take GetDefensive.com's driving class?

GetDefensive.com's Titus Texas defensive driving online class may be taken on any computer which has internet access.  You have the option of either taking the entire course all at once, or stopping and starting again from where you left off as many times as you'd like.

The Titus Texas defensive driving online class is split up into different chapters, with each chapter concluding with a short, multiple-choice quiz which is designed to help you prepare for the final test at the end of the course.

Once you have completed the class and passed the final exam, we will send your Titus Texas certificate of completion via the shipping method you select at time you sign-up to take the class.  It is your responsibility to show your certificate to the traffic court (for ticket dismissal) or your insurance agent (for insurance reduction).

Will my insurance premium be reduced if I take the Titus Texas defensive driving online course/insurance reduction online course that GetDefensive.com offers over the internet?
We recommend that you ask your Titus Texas insurance agent before signing up to take GetDefensive.com's defensive driving course online/insurance reduction course online, however we can tell you that many Titus Texas insurance carriers do offer up to a 10% auto insurance discount to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency (TEA)-approved defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course.  Additionally, any GetDefensive.com customer who successfully completes our Titus Texas defensive driving course online for ticket dismissal purposes will receive an additional copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance agent.


Does GetDefensive.com allow its Titus Texas online defensive driving course to be taken on more than one (1) computer?

Yes, you can take the Titus Texas defensive driving class on multiple computers. You just need to make sure that whichever computer you work on has internet access as well as the necessary flash and browser requirements for GetDefensive.com’s website to correctly function. When you log onto GetDefensive.com for the first time on any computer, GetDefensive.com’s system will run a check to verify that the computer has all the required software installed.

I don’t want to suffer the extreme boredom of sitting through a long Titus Texas defensive driving course/insurance reduction course in a classroom just to save some money on my car insurance. If I do the online Titus Texas defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers, can I take some breathers while I’m working through the course to break the monotony?

Absolutely! There is nothing that requires you to take GetDefensive.com's entire Titus Texas defensive driving online course all at once. You can stop and take breaks as often as you want to and then come back and resume from where you left off.

When I’m through with the Titus Texas ­online defensive driving course or the Titus Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Titus Texas driver improvement course or the Titus Texas video traffic school course, when will my “gold star” sent to me?

After you’ve passed the Titus Texas online defensive driving course or the Titus Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the Titus Texas driver improvement course or the Titus Texas video traffic school course, GetDefensive.com will mail a certificate of completion to your home or business address.

I have difficulty reading lots of text because I have weak eyesight. Is there anything GetDefensive.com can do to help me while I am taking the Titus Texas defensive driving course driver safety course online?

Yes. GetDefensive.com offers a "read along" option with its defensive driving/driver safety online course, which is read aloud by a narrator as you follow along with the online text. This method is ADA-compliant as it provides assistance to those who are visually challenged or otherwise have some type of reading impairment.

Is GetDefensive.com’s online course officially recognized as a defensive driving course by Titus Texas ? Would a court in Titus Texas eliminate my ticket for taking GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course?

Yes, GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is accredited by Titus Texas. Your local traffic court will give you a set time period in which you will be required to successfully complete a defensive driving course.

Would I be permitted to take the GetDefensive.com Titus Texas defensive driving course again if I took it less than twelve (12) months ago?

No. Unfortunately Titus Texas law only allows you one (1) ticket dismissal within a twelve (12) month period. You would not be eligible to have your most recent ticket dismissed by taking GetDefensive.com’s Titus Texas online defensive driving course if you’ve had a ticket dismissed within the last twelve (12) months.

Are the course quizzes cumulative or do they only include material which was covered since the previous quiz?

The quizzes which appear throughout GetDefensive.com’s Titus Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction course only include material included in that chapter or section (i.e.—information which is covered after the previous quiz).

Is taking the Titus Texas defensive driving class online equivalent to sitting through it in a classroom?

Yes. The Titus Texas defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers online will give you credit equivalent to if you were to take the course in a traditional classroom setting.

Exactly how many tickets can I have dismissed by only one taking of the GetDefensive.com Titus Texas online defensive driving or driver safety class?
The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) allows defendants to have one (1) ticket dismissed during a 12-month period.  If you are eligible to take a T.E.A.-certified defensive driving course at this time, you may sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Titus Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class to have one (1) ticket dismissed, but you won't be able to have multiple tickets erased from your driver record.

If you are uncertain as to whether you are qualified to take defensive driving at this time for ticket dismissal, you may either ask the Titus Texas traffic court or order a copy of your Texas Driver Record.
How do I prove my identity to GetDefensive.com if I take GetDefensive.com's Titus Texas defensive driving online course?

GetDefensive.comwill verify who you are either by retrieving questions from your driver record on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety as well as your registered vehicle information on file with the Texas Department of Transportation.

If you do not have botha Texas Driver Record anda Texas registered automobile, you will need to submit a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. You will be asked personal questions throughout the Titus Texasonline defensive driving course to confirm you identity.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Coaches' Driving School, Inc., Daisy's Defensive Driving, Central Driving School, Providence Defensive Driving, San Marcos Driving School, All Star Driving School, Fikes Driving School, Teen Driving School/Shopping Ctr..