Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Texas Flag

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Approved Wheeler Online Defensive Driving and Insurance Reduction Courses

Course: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Wheeler County Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Wheeler County citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Wheeler County Texas Defensive Driving Information

Wheeler Texas Traffic Violations

Without question, the best way to avoid the problems that come with a traffic ticket is simply to avoid violating the traffic laws.  Unfortunately, that is not always the situation we find ourselves in.  if you are pulled over in Wheeler Texas for violating a traffic law, you can expect to become the proud recipient of a traffic violation, courtesy of your Wheeler Texas law enforcement.

The citation you receive will have several pieces of important information on it.  First, it will provide you with a court date.  You will need this date in the event you wish to attend a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Wheeler Texas defensive driving course, dispute the ticket or if your violation is serious enough in nature that you are required to appear in court.  Also, if you are under 18, Texas law will usually require you to appear in court with your parents or legal guardian.

Second, the citation will provide you with contact information for the Wheeler Texas court handling your traffic violation.  No matter how you plan to handle your citation, you must call the Wheeler Texas court within ten days of being issued the citation, or risk heavier fines and penalties.  If you fail to call or show up in person to the Wheeler Texas court for long enough, a bench warrant will be put out for your arrest.  Do not let this happen.  Contact the Wheeler Texas court stated on your ticket immediately after being issued a citation.

When you contact the Wheeler Texas court, you will also find out how to pay your citation.  Counties differ within Texas so you should ask the Wheeler Texas court handling your ticket what payment methods are available and if you are eligible to attend a Wheeler Texas ticket dismissal course such as GetDefensive.com.

Wheeler Texas Driver Responsibility Program

A fine is not all that comes along with your newly issued citation.  The state of Texas also operates the Driver Responsibility Program ("DRP").  The DRP is a monitoring program designed to track your Texas driving record and identify problem drivers based on their traffic history.

The DRP uses a relatively straightforward formula for assessing points against your TX driver record.  First, safety belt violations and violations for speeding less than 10% over the posted speed limit results in no additional points on your driving record.  Otherwise, all traffic violations result in two points being added to your record.  If the violation also caused an accident, you will receive a third point.

These points will appear on your Texas driver record if you are issued a citation outside the state of Texas as well, based on the same formula, as other states will notify the Texas Department of Public Safety, which oversees the DRP.

If your violation is severe, such as for driving under the influence, driving without a valid license or violating state automobile insurance mandates, the Department of Public Safety (DPS)will also levy on your annual fines, known as Conviction Based Surcharges.  These fines are significant (reaching as high as $2,000) and are imposed not once, but annually for each year the offense remains on your record-- a maximum of three years.  While it may be convenient to drive without a Texas driver license or a cheap solution to avoid car insurance payments, it is simply not worth it to have to pay in excess of $5,000 over several years, in addition to the initial violation fines, court costs and likely the cost to have your Texas driving privileges reinstated.

Suspension of Texas Driving Privileges

The points you accumulate through the Texas Driver Responsibility Program add up quickly.  If you incur just six points in three years-- one traffic violation per year-- the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your Texas driving privileges.  You can also face suspension if you avoid tallying too many points but are labeled as a "habitual offender."  Wheeler Texas drivers who incur four violations in two years or 7 in four years are considered habitual offenders by the state of Texas and face suspension of their Texas driving privileges.  If you are a juvenile driver under 18 years of age, your driving privileges can be revoked for just two traffic violations in a single year.  The violations counting toward a habitual offender moniker, just like points accumulation, include all out of state offenses that would have qualified had they been issued in Wheeler Texas.

The cost of having your driving privileges reinstated can be hefty and will pile on top of the fines for your most recent violation as well as the costs of appearing in court to defend yourself.  It is in your best interest and the best interests of your wallet that you avoid accumulating traffic violations on your Texas driver record.

Wheeler Texas Defensive Driving Programs

Should you find yourself in any of the precarious situations above, a Wheeler Texas defensive driving program may be able to help you avoid the unfortunate consequences.  The Texas Education Agency allows Wheeler Texas drivers to attend a Wheeler Texas driver safety program, including the Wheeler Texas online defensive driving courses offered by Getdefensive.com, in order to have up to one traffic violation per year expunged from their Texas Department of Public Safety driving record.  In order to receive this benefit, however, you must first receive permission from the Wheeler Texas court handling your violation when you call in or appear in court.  This permission is not guaranteed, however, and will likely be based on the cleanliness of your Texas driving record to date, as well as the severity of your most recent violation.  Also, if you have taken ten defensive driving programs and are back for your eleventh, a Wheeler Texas court may feel that you need a different form of rehabilitation in order to improve your safe driving habits.

However, most often you will be given an opportunity to have the violation removed from your Texas driver record.  If you are given such an opportunity, a Wheeler Texas internet driver safety or Wheeler Texas internet driver improvement program will not only remove the violation from your record, but will also eliminate the points that would have attached to your record as a result of your guilty plea or conviction.  These benefits come in addition to the considerable costs you will avoid by not being labeled a habitual offender or having your Texas drivers license temporarily suspended.

Wheeler Texas Insurance Discounts

A Wheeler Texas driver has much to gain by keeping a clean driving record through participation in a Wheeler Texas online driver safety program such as those offered by Getdefensive.com, beyond simply avoiding a suspended license.  Online Wheeler Texas defensive driving programs teach valuable safe driving techniques and foster defensive driving habits that will help you avoid your next traffic violation.  Additionally, in the event you find yourself incurring a traffic violation in the future, a Wheeler Texas court is much more likely to offer you a chance to have that violation wiped when your Texas driver record is clean and you have shown yourself to be committed to safe driving by enrolling in a Wheeler Texas online defensive driving program like Getdefensive.comGetdefensive.com offers many forms of home-study Texas defensive driving courses, including Wheeler Texas online defensive driving, Wheeler Texas DVD video defensive driving and Wheeler Texas streaming video defensive driving which can be viewed on your home computer.

A clean Texas driving record also keep you eligible for up to a 10% insurance reduction.  Insurance providers base the premiums you pay on your Wheeler Texas driving experience and your history of traffic violation.  Texas law protects you as an insurance owner from having your rates raised each time you pay a traffic ticket.  However, Wheeler Texas insurance carriers are not entitled to cover you if you show yourself to be a habitually bad driver.  Also, after three citations you insurance carrier is allowed by law to cancel your coverage immediately.  If that happens, it is highly unlikely that your next carrier will offer you a low or moderate price.  Keeping your driving record clean and having the experience of completing a Wheeler Texas online defensive driving program will help you avoid costly hikes in your insurance coverage.

Wheeler Texas Mature Driver and Wheeler Texas Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Wheeler Texas drivers over the age of 55 and juvenile drivers under the age of 18 have an added incentive to enroll in a Wheeler Texas online defensive driving program:  insurance discounts.  To promote safe driving, most auto insurers provide additional discounts to both older and younger Texas drivers.  If you are a driver under the age of 18 or a parents of a juvenile driver, or you are a mature driver of the age of 55, contact your auto insurance provider to find out if an online driver safety program will help you secure an insurance reduction even before any accident or traffic violation has occurred.  This active approach may not just result in lower premiums now, but help keep them low in the event of a future traffic citation.

Wheeler Texas Classroom Driver Safety Schools

Some people prefer learning in a traditional classroom setting to the ease of taking a Wheeler Texas defensive driving program from the comfort of their own home.  If you would like to participate in a driver safety program to help lower your  insurance costs, to remove a traffic violation from your Texas driving record or because you were ordered to do so by a Wheeler Texas court, you should ask the Wheeler Texas court overseeing your citation and they will be happy to provide you with a list of brick and mortar traffic schools  in and around Wheeler Texas when you call into discuss your citation.

Frequently Asked Questions

How does GetDefensive.com normally want its customers who take its Wheeler Texas online defensive driving course to take care of paying the course tuition?

GetDefensive.com will accept payment in the form of a credit card or an online check. Your payment will need to be received by GetDefensive.com before you start the Wheeler Texas online defensive driving course.

How will I receive my completion certificate after I successfully complete the GetDefensive.com Wheeler Texas internet defensive driving or driver safety class?
Once you have completed the GetDefensive.com Wheeler Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal class, your completion certificate will be sent to you by first-class mail.  If you have a court deadline fast approaching, you may wish to use one of our expedited shipping methods and have it sent via FedEx.  We regret that GetDefensive.com is not able to send completion certificates via email or fax.

I’m not comfortable giving my credit card number over the internet. How do know I won’t become the victim of identity theft?

Not to worry--GetDefensive.com takes protecting your private information very seriously. We use SSL encryption to protect your credit card and other personal information you provide via GetDefensive.com’s website. When taking GetDefensive.com’s Wheeler Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course online, you can rest easy knowing that your private information is safe.

What is the exact cost for taking GetDefensive.com’s Wheeler Texas video defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com’s Wheeler Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com’s Wheeler Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com’s Wheeler Texas online defensive driving course?
GetDefensive.com offers Wheeler Texas online defensive driving courses and Wheeler Texas online insurance reduction courses for a price of $25.00. Please know that $25.00 is only the fee of our online course, and the price may vary by format. The price may be slightly higher if you choose to take the Wheeler Texas defensive driving DVD course or the Wheeler Texas defensive driving streaming video course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Wheeler Texas State Law, and this includes the shipping of your certificate of completion via regular US Mail.
What is the procedure for taking GetDefensive.com’s Wheeler Texas internet defensive driving course/internet traffic school course and then getting my ticket dismissed after I complete it?

The GetDefensive.com Wheeler Texas defensive driving course is an online course which may be taken on any computer with internet access. You have the option to stop as often as you want and later resume working right from where you left off, so it’s really convenient! Our Wheeler Texas defensive driving online course is broken up into different chapters, and after you complete each chapter, you will need to take a short, multiple-choice quiz. These chapter quizzes are designed to help you get ready for the final exam which you will take at the end of the course.

Once you pass the final exam, we will send your Wheeler Texas certificate of completion to you via the shipping method you chose at the time you signed up to take the course. This certificate serves as positive proof that you successfully completed the GetDefensive.com Wheeler Texas defensive driving course. It will be your responsibility to provide this certificate the Wheeler Texas traffic court.

Can I have my auto insurance premiums reduced by taking the Wheeler Texas defensive driving course or insurance reduction course that GetDefensive.com offers online?
In most cases, yes.  However, we recommend that you check with your local insurance agent before taking GetDefensive.com's Wheeler Texas online insurance reduction course or online defensive driving course.  Many insurance carriers offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance for policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR)-certified defensive driving/insurance reduction course.  Additionally, GetDefensive.com's customers who pass our Wheeler Texas insurance reduction/defensive driving online course for ticket dismissal will receive a duplicate copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance company.
Does GetDefensive.com’s Wheeler Texas defensive driving internet course have to be taken in its entirety on only one (1) computer?

No, you are not limited to taking the entire GetDefensive.com Wheeler Texas online defensive driving course on only one (1) computer. Please note that whichever computer(s) you use will need to appropriate flash and browser installed so that GetDefensive.com’s website will display properly. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log in on to make certain it has the needed software to operate correctly.

I don’t want to suffer the extreme boredom of sitting through a long Wheeler Texas defensive driving course/insurance reduction course in a classroom just to save some money on my car insurance. If I do the online Wheeler Texas defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers, can I take some breathers while I’m working through the course to break the monotony?

Absolutely! There is nothing that requires you to take GetDefensive.com's entire Wheeler Texas defensive driving online course all at once. You can stop and take breaks as often as you want to and then come back and resume from where you left off.

After I get this Wheeler Texas online defensive driving course, or Wheeler Texas streaming video course, or this Wheeler Texas driver improvement course, or this Wheeler Texas video traffic school course behind me, how do I get my paper proving I passed it?

Upon your completion of the Wheeler Texas online defensive driving course, the Wheeler Texas streaming video course, the Wheeler Texas driver improvement course, or the Wheeler Texas video traffic school course, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business address.

What options are available for customers who need to take GetDefensive.com’s Wheeler Texas online ticket dismissal class but have trouble reading long paragraphs of text?
For customers who for whatever reason have difficulty reading large amounts of text, GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option which can be used while you take the Wheeler Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online ticket dismissal course. Our read-along feature is fully-compliant with ADA regulations, as it allows GetDefensive.com to assist those with reading disabilities and/or visual impairments. Nevertheless, please know that GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course includes much more than just reading endless amounts of online text. Our course incorporates as animations, interactive videos, graphics, and other multi-media features which help illustrate important concepts and make your taking of the course more enjoyable.
Do you guys know if the GetDefensive.com online driver improvement/defensive driving course you offer is certified by the State of Wheeler Texas ? Would my insurance rates be cut if I take the GetDefensive.com defensive driving online course?

GetDefensive.com's online driver improvement/defensive driving course is fully-certified by the State of Wheeler Texas as a bona-fide driver improvement/defensive driving course for ticket dismissal.

If you wish to take GetDefensive.com’s online driver improvement/defensive driving course to get your insurance premiums reduced, we recommend that you check with your Wheeler Texas insurance agent first.

If I’ve received my second (2nd) dismissible ticket this year, can I take GetDefensive.com’s Wheeler Texas online defensive driving/driver improvement course again and get the most recent ticket dismissed also?

Unfortunately, no. Wheeler Texas law prohibits more than one (1) ticket dismissal during a twelve (12) month period. However, you may want to check with your local Wheeler Texas traffic court to see if you are eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Wheeler Texas defensive driving course at this time.

Are the quizzes only to prep me for the final test or do they also count towards my overall course score?

The quizzes are designed solely to help you prepare for the final exam which you will take at the very end of the GetDefensive.com Wheeler Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course. Your performance on the quizzes will have no impact on your overall course score/grade.

Is there any way I can take the Wheeler Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course at home on my computer and still get the same points I would if I were to take the Wheeler Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course in a classroom?

You bet! GetDefensive.com offers the Wheeler Texas traffic school course online so you can take the course at your convenience in the comfort of your own home (provided you have a computer with internet access)!

I've actually gotten several tickets over the past few months. If I take your Wheeler Texas online defensive driving or driver safety course, can I get them all wiped off my record?
The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) limits defendants to only one (1) ticket dismissal during a 12-month period pending their successful completion of a T.E.A.-approved driver safety course. If you are uncertain as to whether you are currently eligible to take defensive driving, you can order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or check with the Wheeler Texas traffic court to see if you may take a defensive driving course for ticket dismissal at this time. If you are eligible, then you may take GetDefensive.com’s Wheeler Texas online defensive driving course or ticket dismissal course to have a SINGLE ticket dismissed, but you will not be able to have more than one (1) of your tickets removed from your driving record.
If I sign up to take the GetDefensive.com Wheeler Texas defensive driving course/driver safety course, what will I need to do to prove to your staff that I am who I am?

Texas law requires GetDefensive.com to verify your identity when you take our Wheeler Texas online defensive driving course in one(1) of two(2) ways: by pulling questions from your driver record/driver history on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).

If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be required to accurately respond to personal questions throughout the GetDefensive.com Wheeler Texas defensive driving online course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these courts:

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1 Justice of the Peace Precinct 2 Municipal Judge, City of Shamrock Municipal Judge, City of Wheeler

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following defensive driving schools: Driving Safety School, Hill Country Driving Academy, All Star Driving School, Life Saver Defensive Driving, Martinez Driving School, Katy Defensive Driving, Carolina's Multiservices Defensive Driver School, Tejas Defensive Driving.