What’s the best way to pay for taking GetDefensive.com’s Coppell Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course?
When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s Coppell Texas online defensive driving course, you can pay with either a credit card or with an online check. Payments should be made prior to your beginning the course.
Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the GetDefensive.com Coppell Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the GetDefensive.com Coppell Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail. However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx. Please note that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.
Is it safe for me to use my credit card to pay for the Coppell Texas online defensive driving course over the internet?
Absolutely. GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to ensure the safety of our customers’ personal information. When enrolling in any of our Coppell Texas online traffic school or Coppell Texas online defensive driving or Coppell Texas insurance reduction courses you can be secure in the knowledge that your personal or credit card information will not be compromised. Protecting your information is our number one priority.
What’s the charge for signing up to take GetDefensive.com's Coppell Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com's Coppell Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com's Coppell Texas video defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com's Coppell Texas streaming video course?
GetDefensive.com charges a fee of $25.00 for the Coppell Texas defensive driving online course or the Coppell Texas online traffic school course. The price may vary by format and the fee may be slightly higher if you opt to take the Coppell Texas defensive driving DVD course or the Coppell Texas defensive driving streaming video course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price per Coppell Texas state law, and it covers both the course and the mailing of your completion certificate.
What is the process for taking and completing the Coppell Texas traffic school/defensive driving course that GetDefensive.com offers over the internet?
The two (2) types of Coppell Texas internet defensive driving course offered by GetDefensive.com are for ticket dismissal and for insurance reduction. The Coppell Texas defensive driving online course can be taken on any computer on which you may access the internet. While taking the course, you may stop and start as often as you wish, and pick up from wherever you left off. The Coppell Texas defensive driving course is divided into chapters, and each chapter concludes with a quick multiple-choice quiz which is designed to prepare you for the course's final exam. Once you successfully complete the final exam, GetDefensive.com will issue you your certificate of completion, which is sent by your choice of shipping (made at the time of registration).
Can I get my auto insurance reduced if I take GetDefensive.com's Coppell Texas online defensive driving/insurance reduction course?
Most likely, yes. Many Coppell Texas insurance carriers do offer discounts on auto insurance to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency-approved Coppell Texas defensive driving/driver safety course. GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving course or insurance reduction course is TEA-certified and our customers who take our online course for ticket dismissal actually receive an additional copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance agent. Nevertheless, we strongly recommend that you first check with your local insurance agent to see if your policy qualifies you for an insurance discount before you register to take GetDefensive.com's Coppell Texas insurance reduction course.
Is it mandatory to take the whole GetDefensive.com Coppell Texas defensive driving online class/driver improvement online class on only one (1) computer?
No, not at all. You can take the GetDefensive.com Coppell Texas defensive driving online class on as many different computers as you’d like, but you will need to make sure that whichever computers you do use are equipped with the flash and browser features needed. GetDefensive.com will run a quick scan on any computer you log into for the first time to make sure it has the required software installed.
Do I actually have to sit at my computer for many hours when I take the GetDefensive.com Coppell Texas driver improvement/defensive driving course online? Can’t I break it up over a few days?
You certainly may. Unlike if you took the Coppell Texas defensive driving course in a classroom setting, when you take GetDefensive.com’s Coppell Texas defensive driving course online, you have the freedom to work at your own pace which includes taking as many breaks as you want or spreading out the time you work on the course over several days or many days.
When I’m finally done with your Coppell Texas video traffic school course or your Coppell Texas online defensive driving course or your Coppell Texas streaming video course or your Coppell Texas driver improvement course, when can I expect my certificate of completion to give to the court?
Once you’re finished with the Coppell Texas video traffic school course or your Coppell Texas online defensive driving course or your Coppell Texas streaming video course or your Coppell Texas driver improvement course, GetDefensive.com will mail your completion certificate to your home or business address. Delivery time normally takes 3-5 days. If you’d like to get it sooner, you may choose to have it sent via FedEx for an additional fee.
I cannot read very well due to bad eyesight. How can I possibly take GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving online course with all the text I’ll have to read?
First off, please know that GetDefensive.com’s Coppell Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online ticket dismissal course is more than just reading text. Our Coppell Texas online course includes interactive videos, animations/cartoons, and graphics to help illustrate concepts and break the monotony of reading text. However, you may request our "read along" feature to use while taking our online driver safety course. This feature includes a recorded audio narration of the text for you to listen to while you follow along with the online text. The "read along" option is in accordance with the ADA as it allows GetDefensive.com to assist customers with reading disabilities and/or visual impairments.
I live in Coppell Texas. I got a ticket and the traffic court told me they’ll throw it out if I take a state-approved driver improvement/defensive driving class. Do you know if GetDefensive.com’s online driver improvement/defensive driving class is approved in Coppell Texas ?
You bet it is! GetDefensive.com is fully-approved by every court in Coppell Texas. as a bona-fide defensive driving class. However, the court only gives you a set time period for you to complete the class, so don’t wait….sign up for GetDefensive.com’s online driver improvement/defensive driving class today!
I once took a Coppell Texas defensive driving/driver improvement class to get a ticket expunged. I just got another ticket, so can I take GetDefensive.com’s Coppell Texas online defensive driving class to get this one dismissed?
Coppell Texas law allows you to dismiss only one (1) ticket within twelve (12) months. If your last ticket was dismissed within the past year, you would not be eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Coppell Texas defensive driving class at this time. If you are not sure of the date your last ticket was dismissed, we recommend that you contact your local Coppell Texas traffic court to see if you can take GetDefensive.com’s Coppell Texas defensive driving class at this time.
Do I have to make/achieve a minimum score on all the quizzes (as I do on the final exam) in order to pass the Coppell Texas defensive driving online course?
No, the quizzes which are given at the end of each chapter/section of GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course are merely designed to help you get ready to take the final exam at the end of the course. The quizzes themselves have no bearing on your overall score for the course.
Could I substitute taking the Coppell Texas traffic school classroom course by taking the Coppell Texas online traffic school course?
You sure can! Successfully completing GetDefensive.com’s online traffic school course is the same as passing the Coppell Texas traffic school course in a classroom or meeting room.
Would taking the GetDefensive.com Coppell Texas defensive driving/driver improvement/driver safety class suffice for getting multiple tickets stricken from my record?
You are only able to have one (1) ticket dismissed by taking a Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.)-approved Coppell Texas defensive driving class within a 12-month period according to regulations set forth by the Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.). If you have multiple traffic tickets and have not taken a defensive driving class within the last 12 months, you will be able to take GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver improvement/driver safety class to have one (1) ticket dismissed, but you cannot have more than one removed from your record. If you have taken defensive driving within the last 12 months or if you're not sure if when you last took a T.E.A.-certified driver safety class, we suggest you order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or check with the Coppell Texas traffic court to see if you are eligible to take a defensive driving/ticket dismissal class at this time.
How does GetDefensive.com go about confirming my identity when I take the Coppell Texas defensive driving course/driver safety course?
There are two (2) ways that GetDefensive.com can confirm your identity when you take the Coppell Texas online defensive driving course: One is by pulling questions from your driver record on file with the Texas DPS as well as from your vehicle registration information on file with the Texas Department of Transportation.
If you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions throughout your taking of the course.