FRISCO
DEFENSIVE DRIVING ONLINE

Approved Defensive Driving Online and Adult Driver's Education Courses

  • Approved by Texas TDLR: CP021 | C2084
  • Lowest Price Allowed by Law
  • Shortest Course Available
  • No Final Exam
Enroll Now

Frisco Approved Defensive Driving Online and Insurance Reduction Online Courses

COURSE

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) Approved online defensive driving course

PURPOSE

Frisco Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction

PRICE

$25 - lowest price in the State of Texas

DESCRIPTION

Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TDLR for Corpus Christi citation dismissal (TDLR Provider # CP021).

CERTIFICATE

Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

BECOME A GETDEFENSIVE PARTNER & MAKE $$$!

Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?

has your school ben losing customers daily?

Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Customer Reviews

This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. A great refresher course. I believe all drivers should be required to take the course by Texas state law. It would help drastically in the region I live in. It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road.

-"J. Drube"

Thanks guys for setting up this amazing web site. I had a great learning experience with my online defensive driving class, I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

-"J. Gomez"

Despite not looking forward to taking the Texas Online Defensive Driving Course I actually found it to be easy and quick. Thanks for making the process so easy. I am not so great with computers as I am from a different generation LOL but the whole process was very simple, which is more than I can say for other website programs I have used.

-"G. Salazar"

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay for my GetDefensive.com Frisco Texas online defensive driving course?

The GetDefensive.com Frisco Texas online driver improvement course will accept payment in the form of credit card or online check.  Payment must be received prior to starting the Frisco Texas defensive driving course.

Once I’m done with the GetDefensive.com Frisco Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal online course, how will you get my certificate to me?
After you have completed GetDefensive.com's Frisco Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course, we will send your certificate of completion to you via regular mail.  However, if your court deadline is close and you need to receive it quickly, we suggest you use one of our expedited shipping options and have your certificate shipped via FedEx (Federal Express).  Unfortunately, GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via fax or email.
I’m not comfortable giving my credit card number over the internet. How do know I won’t become the victim of identity theft?

Not to worry--GetDefensive.com takes protecting your private information very seriously. We use SSL encryption to protect your credit card and other personal information you provide via GetDefensive.com’s website. When taking GetDefensive.com’s Frisco Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course online, you can rest easy knowing that your private information is safe.

What’s the regular price for the Frisco Texas streaming video course or the Frisco Texas online traffic school course or the Frisco Texas online defensive driving course or the Frisco Texas video defensive driving course?

GetDefensive.com charges a $25.00 fee for its Frisco Texas traffic school course or Frisco Texas defensive driving course. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Frisco Texas state law, and this is the price of our online course only. If you choose to take the Frisco Texas defensive driving DVD course or the Frisco Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher.

How does GetDefensive.com's Frisco Texas online defensive driving course proceed after I've registered to take it?

After you register to take the GetDefensive.com Frisco Texas defensive driving online course, you may then begin taking the course on any computer which has internet access.  GetDefensive.com's Frisco Texas defensive driving online course is divided into chapters, with each chapter having a brief, multiple-choice quiz designed to help prepare you for the final exam at the very end of the course.  As you work through the Frisco Texas defensive driving course, you may stop as often as you'd like, and then continue working from wherever you left off.  After you have completed the course and passed the final exam, GetDefensive.com will send you a Frisco Texas certificate of completion for you to present to the Frisco Texas court or your Frisco Texas insurance agent.  Your certificate will be sent via regular mail or whichever method of shipping you chose at the time you registered to take the course.

Would taking GetDefensive.com's Frisco Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course suffice for getting an auto insurance discount?
In most cases, yes.  Actually, any GetDefensive.com customer who successfully completes our Frisco Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course for the purpose of dismissing a traffic ticket receives an additional copy of their certificate of completion to give to their insurance agent.  Many insurance providers in Frisco Texas offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance to their policyholders who take and pass a Frisco Texas defensive driving course which is approved by the Texas Education Agency (GetDefensive.com's online course is TEA-approved).     

However, we strongly recommend that you first check with your Frisco Texas insurance agent to see if you are eligible for a discount under your policy before taking GetDefensive.com's Frisco Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online insurance reduction course.
Is the computer I begin taking the GetDefensive.com Frisco Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course on the one I'll have to use for the entire course?

No, not at all. As you work through the Frisco Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course, you can take it in parts on different computers. Every computer you use however, must have the required flash and browser features installed for GetDefensive.com’s website to run correctly. GetDefensive.com automatically checks any computer you log onto to make sure it has the required software.

How long will it take to finish the Frisco Texas defensive driving course/traffic school course which GetDefensive.com offers via the internet? How can I or anyone finish it in one session?

The entire GetDefensive.com Frisco Texas online defensive driving course can normally be completed in less than half a day, however you are certainly not required to finish the whole class all at once. You are permitted to stop and start as often as you wish until you complete the GetDefensive.com Frisco Texas online defensive driving course.

Upon my completion of your Frisco Texas streaming video, Frisco Texas online defensive driving course, or your Frisco Texas driver improvement course, or your Frisco Texas video traffic school course, to which location will your office send my completion certificate?

GetDefensive.com will send your Frisco Texas streaming video, Frisco Texas online defensive driving course, or your Frisco Texas driver improvement course, or your Frisco Texas video traffic school course completion certificate to the shipping address you provided at the time of your registration. You are responsible for delivering it to the court.

In the event a customer needing to take a Frisco Texas online defensive driving class has problems reading huge amounts of text, can GetDefensive.com do anything to accommodate him or her?

For customers who have trouble reading large quantities of text, GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option which can be used while you take the Frisco Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online ticket dismissal course. "Read along" is in full compliance with ADA regulations. It should be noted, however, that GetDefensive.com’s online course is not just a bunch of text you need to read. Our course includes numerous multi-media features such as animations, interactive videos, and graphics to help break up the online text and better illustrate important concepts.

Has Frisco Texas approved GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving class as a legitimate defensive driving course?

You bet! Frisco Texas recognizes GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course as having met the required standards of a TX defensive driving class and may be taken for the purpose of ticket dismissal.

If you are taking GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course for insurance reduction purposes, we recommend that you check with your insurance company first.

Can I get every dismissible ticket I receive taken off my record by taking GetDefensive.com’s Frisco Texas defensive driving/driver safety course over and over each time I get a ticket?

No. Under Frisco Texas law, you are limited to one (1) ticket dismissal during a twelve (12)-month period. Therefore, if you have already taken GetDefensive.com’s Frisco Texas defensive driving course to have a prior ticket dismissed with the last 12 months, you would not be eligible to take our Frisco Texas defensive driving course again at this time. If you are uncertain whether or not you had a ticket erased during the last 12 months, please contact your local Frisco Texas traffic court to review your records.

What score do I need to make on the course quizzes in order to pass them?

The chapter/section quizzes included in the GetDefensive.com Frisco Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course are merely designed to help prepare you for the final test you will take at the end of the course. Your performance on the quizzes will have no effect on your overall score for the course.

Are there any alternatives to sitting in a classroom all day taking the Frisco Texas defensive driving class?

Yes! Just sign up with GetDefensive.com and take the entire Frisco Texas traffic school class right over the internet. It’s available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and can be taken from any computer with internet access.

Would taking the GetDefensive.com Frisco Texas defensive driving/driver improvement/driver safety class suffice for getting multiple tickets stricken from my record?
You are only able to have one (1) ticket dismissed by taking a Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.)-approved Frisco Texas defensive driving class within a 12-month period according to regulations set forth by the Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.).  If you have multiple traffic tickets and have not taken a defensive driving class within the last 12 months, you will be able to take GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver improvement/driver safety class to have one (1) ticket dismissed, but you cannot have more than one removed from your record.  If you have taken defensive driving within the last 12 months or if you're not sure if when you last took a T.E.A.-certified driver safety class, we suggest you order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or check with the Frisco Texas traffic court to see if you are eligible to take a defensive driving/ticket dismissal class at this time.
What will GetDefensive.com need to confirm my identity during the Frisco Texas internet defensive driving class?

The State of Texas requires GetDefensive.com to confirm your identity when you take the Frisco Texas online defensive driving course by either one of the following methods: By pulling questions from your driver record or driver history filed with the TX DPS as well as from your automobile registration information on file with the TX DOT.

If you do not have both a driver record and a registered automobile on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions throughout your taking of the course.