Since GetDefensive.com's Grapevine Texas defensive driving class is offered online instead of in a classroom with a live human instructor, how do I pay for taking the class?
There are two (2) ways you can pay at the time you sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Grapevine Texas defensive driving class online: with either a credit card or with an online check. Please be aware that payment must be received before you can start the online class.
How will GetDefensive.com ship my Grapevine Texas online defensive driving certificate of completion to me once I finish the Grapevine Texas driver safety course?
Once you have finished your Grapevine Texas online driving safety course, GetDefensive.com will automatically ship your Grapevine Texas certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If your Grapevine Texas court due date is fast approaching, you may select any one of our convenient expedited shipping options through Federal Express. Please note that GetDefensive.com cannot send your certificate of completion to you via facsimile or email.
What measures does GetDefensive.com take to protect its customers’ private information which is given over the internet?
Protecting your personal information and identity is GetDefensive.com’s Number 1 Priority. This is why we protect our customers’ personal information (credit card numbers, etc.) using SSL encryption, so when you sign up to take GetDefensive.com’s Grapevine Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, you can rest easy knowing that your confidential information will be safe.
What’s the registration charge for GetDefensive.com's Grapevine Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com's Grapevine Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com's Grapevine Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com's Grapevine Texas video defensive driving course?
The minimum allowable price under Grapevine Texas state law is $25.00, and that is GetDefensive.com’s fee for its Grapevine Texas online defensive driving course or its Grapevine Texas online traffic school course, which covers both the course and standard shipping of your certificate of completion (which is done by regular U.S. mail). The price may also vary by format, and $25.00 is the fee for GetDefensive.com’s online course only. The fee may be slightly higher if you decide to take the Grapevine Texas defensive driving video (DVD) course, or the Grapevine Texas traffic school video (DVD) course or the Grapevine Texas defensive driving streaming video course, or the Grapevine Texas traffic school streaming video course.
How does the ? website? Grapevine Texas online defensive driving/driver improvement class work?
Basically, there are two (2) types of Grapevine Texas online defensive driving courses available. One is for ticket dismissal and the other for insurance premium reduction. You may take the Grapevine Texas online defensive driving course on any computer with internet access, and you are free to start and stop as often as you'd like, and pick up from wherever you left off. The Grapevine Texas online defensive driving course is broken up into chapters. At the end of each chapter you will be given a short, multiple-choice quiz which will help prepare you for the final exam at the end of the course. Once you pass the final exam, GetDefensive.com will issue you a Certificate of Completion which will be sent to you via the shipping method you choose at the time of registration.
Can I get an insurance discount by taking your Grapevine Texas online defensive driving course?
Most of the time, yes. Many Texas insurance carriers offer as much as a 10% auto insurance discount to those policy holders who successfully complete a Grapevine Texas insurance discount course through a Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved defensive driving class. Additionally, any customer who completes the GetDefensive.com defensive driving course for ticket dismissal will automatically get an additional certificate of completion for his or her insurance agent. We always recommend that customers check with their Grapevine Texas insurance provider before enrolling at GetDefensive.com for an online insurance reduction course.
While I’m working through GetDefensive.com’s Grapevine Texas defensive driving internet course, would it be possible for me to take it on several different computers?
Absolutely! You can take GetDefensive.com’s Grapevine Texas defensive driving internet course on as many different computers as you would like, provided that every computer you use has the necessary flash and browser features installed. When you log on to a computer for the first time, GetDefensive.com will run a quick scan to ensure that the computer has the required software.
Is it required that I complete the entire GetDefensive.com Grapevine Texas defensive driving online class/safe driver online class all at one time? Can’t I split it up into several parts and take the class bit by bit?
While taking GetDefensive.com's Grapevine Texas defensive driving online class, you certainly are allowed to stop and start as often as you wish. There’s no rule that says you must complete the class all at once.
Once I pass the Grapevine Texas video traffic school course or the Grapevine Texas driver improvement course or the Grapevine Texas streaming video course or the Grapevine Texas online defensive driving course, how long will it take your office to get my diploma to me?
After you pass the Grapevine Texas video traffic school course or the Grapevine Texas driver improvement course or the Grapevine Texas streaming video course or the Grapevine Texas online defensive driving course, GetDefensive.com will send your completion certificate to your home or business address via regular mail, which normally takes 3-5 days. If you want it sooner, you can request to have it shipped to you via FedEx (additional charges would apply).
If someone has a medically-certified disability in reading, can GetDefensive.com do anything to assist this person in taking your Grapevine Texas internet defensive driving course or driver safety course or ticket dismissal course?
GetDefensive.com offers our customers who have difficulty reading an ADA-compliant "read along" option when taking the Grapevine Texas defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal online course. This feature offers a recorded voice which reads the course text aloud as you follow along with the online text on your computer screen. Please know that GetDefensive.com’s online course includes a lot more than mundane text. Our course includes multi-media features such as graphics, cartoon-type drawings, and interactive videos which breaks the monotony of having to read large amounts of online text and helps make the course a more enjoyable and rewarding experience.
I have to get a ticket off my driving record. Is the GetDefensive.com online defensive driving course/traffic school course a licensed defensive driving course in Grapevine Texas ?
Absolutely! Any court in Grapevine Texas will dismiss your ticket if you successfully complete GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving course. We recommend that you first verify with the traffic court that your ticket is eligible for dismissal.
How often can I take GetDefensive.com’s Grapevine Texas defensive driving online course to get tickets dismissed?
In Grapevine Texas, you are allowed to take one (1) defensive driving course every twelve (12) months to get one (1) ticket dismissed. We recommend that you contact your Grapevine Texas traffic court to review your records and see if you’re eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Grapevine Texas defensive driving course at this time.
What do the quizzes given throughout the Grapevine Texas online defensive driving course consist of? What impact will the quizzes have when my final class grade or score is calculated?
When you take the GetDefensive.com Grapevine Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course, you will be given several short quizzes to take during the course. They will include material covered in that particular chapter/section and are designed to help prepare you for the final exam you will take at the end of the course. Your performance on the quizzes will have no impact on your overall grade/score for the course.
Is there a something offered for single parents who need to take the Grapevine Texas defensive driving class but are unable to take it in a classroom setting?
GetDefensive.com’s online Grapevine Texas defensive driving course is the answer! The Grapevine Texas online defensive driving course is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, so you can take it when it’s convenient for you!
Is there a restriction in Grapevine Texas on how many tickets/citations I can have dismissed by taking your online defensive driving course or online ticket dismissal course?
Yes. The law in Grapevine Texas only permits you to have one (1) ticket dismissed by passing a Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.)-approved defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course in a 12-month timeframe. GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is certified by the T.E.A.. so you would be able to get a single ticket dismissed by taking our online course. However, if you have taken a defensive driving course within the last 12 months or are uncertain when and if you last took defensive driving, you should order a copy of your Texas Driver Record and/or ask the Grapevine Texas traffic court to see if you are eligible to take our defensive driving course for ticket dismissal at this time.
Do I need to confirm my identity to GetDefensive.com if I take your Grapevine Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?
Texas state law requires us to verify your identity when you take our Grapevine Texas online defensive driving course by retrieving questions from your driver record/driver history which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information which is on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).
If you do not have both a driver record and a vehicle registered with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be required to accurately respond to personal questions throughout the GetDefensive.com Grapevine Texas defensive driving online course.