What form of payment do you prefer for taking the GetDefensive.com Huntsville Texas defensive driving class online?
GetDefensive.com accepts payments in the form of a credit card or in the form of an online check. GetDefensive.com must receive your payment before you begin the Huntsville Texas defensive driving class online.
After I finish the Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course, how will GetDefensive.com get my completion certificate to me?
After you complete GetDefensive.com's Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course, we will mail your certificate of completion to you at no charge. Or, if you prefer, you may opt to use expedited shipping through FedEx. Please know that GetDefensive.com is unable to send completion certificates via e-mail or fax.
Does GetDefensive.com have any measures in place to prevent unauthorized persons from accessing its customers personal information?
You bet! GetDefensive.com uses SSL encryption to protect your personal information, such as your credit card number and address. When you take our Huntsville Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course, you can be assured that your personal information is secure.
Do I need to pay something when I sign up to take the Huntsville Texas video defensive driving course or the Huntsville Texas streaming video course or the Huntsville Texas online traffic school course or the Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course?
GetDefensive.com offers the Huntsville Texas defensive driving school course or the Huntsville Texas traffic school course via the internet (online), DVD, or streaming video. The minimum allowable price under Huntsville Texas state law which includes the shipping of your certificate of completion via regular U.S. mail, is $25.00, which is the cost of our Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course. The price may vary by format. If you opt to take the Huntsville Texas defensive driving video (DVD) course or the Huntsville Texas defensive driving streaming video course, your fee may be a little higher than $25.00.
I've never taken a defensive driving course, and I don't understand how the process GetDefensive.com's Huntsville Texas defensive driving online course works. Can you please explain it to me?
First off, GetDefensive.com offers two basic types of Huntsville Texas online defensive driving courses: Huntsville Texas ticket dismissal and Huntsville Texas insurance reduction. Either of these courses may be taken on any computer with internet access. You may take the entire course all at once or break it up into sections, whichever works best for you.
The GetDefensive.com Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course is divided into chapters. At the end of each chapter, you will need to take a quick multiple-choice quiz, which will help you prepare for the final exam you will take at the end of the course. After you have passed the Huntsville Texas online final exam, we will issue you a Huntsville Texas certificate of completion. This certificate will be sent to you via the shipping method you selected at the time you registered to take the GetDefensive.com Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course.
Do insurance companies offer discounts on car insurance for people who take GetDefensive.com's Huntsville Texas defensive driving online class?
We recommend that you check with your local Huntsville Texas insurance agent first, but most often the answer is yes. Many insurance providers in Huntsville Texas offer car insurance discounts of up to 10% to policyholders who take and pass a Huntsville Texas defensive driving class or driver safety class or insurance reduction class which is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).
Also, any GetDefensive.com customer who successfully completes our Huntsville Texas online defensive driving class or online driver safety class for the purpose of dismissing a traffic ticket will receive an additional copy of their completion certificate to give to their insurance agent.
I'm not at my house every evening. Can I take GetDefensive.com's Huntsville Texas defensive driving/driver safety course on different computers or do I have to take it all on the same computer?
It is not necessary for you to take the entire Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course GetDefensive.com offers on the same computer. Be sure, however, that each computer you use has the required flash and browser features installed. GetDefensive.com's system will check the computer you log into to make certain the computer has all the required software.
The earliest I can start working on GetDefensive.com’s Huntsville Texas driver improvement course/defensive driving online course is after my kids have gone to sleep, which is around 9:00pm. This means if I take the entire course I won’t get done until about 3:00am. Is there any way I can take GetDefensive.com’s Huntsville Texas driver improvement course/defensive driving online course over a period of three (3) to five (5) evenings?
Absolutely! There’s no requirement that says you have to take the entire Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course all at once, and GetDefensive.com certainly allows you to stop and start as often as you wish until you have finished the entire Huntsville Texas defensive driving course.
I’m taking the Huntsville Texas video traffic school course or the Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course or the Huntsville Texas streaming video course or the Huntsville Texas driver improvement course to get my insurance reduced. Once I finish it, how can I prove to my insurance company that I passed it?
When you have passed the Huntsville Texas video traffic school course or the Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course or the Huntsville Texas streaming video course or the Huntsville Texas driver improvement course, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business address. It will be your responsibility to provide the certificate to your insurance company.
What happens if somebody needs to take GetDefensive.com’s Huntsville Texas ticket dismissal online course or defensive driving online course but has a reading disability?
In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), GetDefensive.com offers a read-along option to customers who have disabilities in reading, visual impairments, or for whatever reason have difficulty reading large amounts of text. With read-along, a recorded narrator’s voice reads the course’s text out loud as you follow the online text along on your computer screen. Also, GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving/driver safety course includes numerous multi-media elements such as interactive videos, animations, and various graphics to help break-up the text and improve the overall quality of the course.
I got a traffic ticket a few weeks ago but fortunately, I can get the ticket dismissed if I take an accredited defensive driving course/traffic school course. Is the online defensive driving course/traffic school course which is offered by GetDefensive.com accepted in Huntsville Texas ?
Absolutely! GetDefensive.com’s defensive driving online course is recognized in Huntsville Texas as an acceptable defensive driving course for ticket dismissal. If your ticket is eligible for dismissal, simply complete GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course within the set time period the court gives you. Upon completion, GetDefensive.com will send you your certificate of completion which you must present to the court so they will dismiss your ticket.
How many times am I allowed to take the GetDefensive.com Huntsville Texas defensive driving class for ticket dismissal purposes?
You may take the GetDefensive.com Huntsville Texas online defensive driving class more than once to have tickets dismissed. however please know that Huntsville Texas state law prohibits you from dismissing more than one (1) ticket for every twelve (12) month period. If you’re not sure as to whether or not you took a Huntsville Texas defensive driving class within the past twelve (12) months, we recommend that you contact the Huntsville Texas traffic court and have them check your records.
What score do I have to make to pass each quiz included in the Huntsville Texas internet defensive driving/insurance reduction course?
The purpose for the quizzes which appear throughout GetDefensive.com’s Huntsville Texas online defensive driving/driver safety/traffic school/insurance reduction course are to help get you ready for the course’s final exam. The quizzes themselves do not count towards your final grade/score for the course.
Is taking GetDefensive.com’s Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course equivalent to taking the Huntsville Texas defensive driving classroom course?
You bet! By taking GetDefensive.com’s online Huntsville Texas defensive driving course, you won’t have to worry about sitting through the classroom seminar listening to some lame comedian/instructor for several hours.
If I take GetDefensive.com's Huntsville Texas defensive driving/ticket dismissal course online, would that expunge all of my recent tickets from my driving record?
No. The Texas Education Agency only allows defendants to dismiss one (1) traffic ticket every 12 months. If you have taken a defensive driving course within the past 12 months or are uncertain when you last took a driver safety course, we suggest you check with your Huntsville Texas court to see if you're qualified to take a ticket dismissal course at this time or order a copy of your Texas Driver Record. If you are currently eligible to take a course, you may take GetDefensive.com's defensive driving/driver safety/ticket dismissal course online to have one (1) ticket dismissed, but you won't be able to have more than one (1) ticket/citation removed from your record by taking our online course.
Does GetDefensive.com need proof of identity from me when I take the Huntsville Texas online defensive driving online course?
What GetDefensive.com will do to verify your identity is draw questions from both your driver history/record on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) and from your vehicle registration which is filed with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).
However, if you do not have both a driver history/record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you would then need to give us a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. You would also be asked personal questions you would need to answer as you work through the Huntsville Texas online defensive driving course.